Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,550 个评分
376 个审阅

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 100 个评论(共 366 个)

创建者 Arjun S

Apr 20, 2018

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

创建者 Amr A W

Dec 28, 2015

It was amazing course.

创建者 Cynthia d V

Oct 25, 2015

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

创建者 Sarah M

Nov 26, 2015

Really interesting

创建者 nizza

Dec 17, 2015

wonderfull and very interesting course. Thanks you so much. Francois

创建者 Hamid S

Dec 25, 2015

excellent

创建者 Samuel M

Sep 17, 2015

good comparative study

创建者 Alan M F

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Faulkner

Jan 15, 2016

This is a tremendous course which revived my intellectual curiosity after many years out of structured eductation. I am now much looking forward to completing Part 2 of the course. My thanks to Professor Zelikow.

创建者 Antony J D H

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent. Thoroughly engaging, thoughtfully organized, and insightful. For anyone interested in the historical events leading to the conditions of the 20th Century, this course is a gateway to that understanding. Highly recommended.

创建者 Giorgio V

Mar 22, 2018

Really well explained and interesting

创建者 Luis L

Apr 10, 2018

Very good course. Amazing teacher and how relates everything so easy and pleasant, thanks

创建者 Sam H

Mar 04, 2016

Very well organised and presented. Inspired by the big picture nicely threaded together.

创建者 David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

创建者 mario a m f

May 14, 2018

The professor Zelikow is so clear in his ideas, and with examples all around the world. He gives the essentials of History: everything happens for something and the causes are interconnected. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

创建者 Kishu A

Sep 27, 2016

Great course. Great Professor.

创建者 Neil H

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent course on the broad sweep of history for the 150 years up to the WW1

创建者 Timofey Y

Nov 04, 2015

Unbelievably cool.

Must-see for everyone who considering himself a learned man.

创建者 M J S

Nov 03, 2016

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

创建者 黄兆镒

Dec 18, 2015

A good course with great and clear explanation of history

创建者 Christian C F

Apr 23, 2016

An awesome course, great lectures, neat presentation. I actually binged through it!

创建者 Michael

Jan 17, 2016

Nice material and it presentation! Thank you !

创建者 Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Nufdriew

Nov 03, 2016

Although I already had much of the conceptual framework and general history of the course, the presentations filled in the missing detail of events and causes. Beautifully illustrated with art and maps from the different eras.