Chevron Left
返回到 Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation

学生对 西北大学 提供的 Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation 的评价和反馈

4.9
23 个评分
8 条评论

课程概述

The capstone project of the Modern Robotics specialization is on mobile manipulation: simultaneously controlling the motion of a wheeled mobile base and its robot arm to achieve a manipulation task. This project integrates several topics from the specialization, including trajectory planning, odometry for mobile robots, and feedback control. Beginning from the Modern Robotics software library provided to you (written in Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB), and software you have written for previous courses, you will develop software to plan and control the motion of a mobile manipulator to perform a pick and place task. You will test your software on the KUKA youBot, a mobile manipulator consisting of an omnidirectional mecanum-wheel mobile base, a 5-joint robot arm, and a gripper. The state-of-the-art, cross-platform V-REP robot simulator will be used to simulate the task....

热门审阅

ST

Jun 06, 2020

I really loved this course. Now forums are slightly active. You get a response from learners. If you are stuck don't give up keep trying you will be able to complete the project.

SN

Jan 31, 2020

Capstone Project taught me the most. Thank you for the great course. Would you have a advanced robotics course? I would love to take that too.

筛选依据:

1 - Modern Robotics, Course 6: Capstone Project, Mobile Manipulation 的 8 个评论(共 8 个)

创建者 Arnab C

May 27, 2019

Loved the final project. While the first half of it will be a breeze for anyone, the challenge begins in the latter half. Learned a lot through the debugging process. The extra part of making a joint limit tester was also fun. Although if an alternative project or a separate course could be provided to practically employ these theories by making a robot then that will be even better.

创建者 Moussa

Aug 16, 2019

Builds on the knowledge from the previous 5 courses in a fun and moderately challenging project. Uses a mobile manipulator robot which is great because it applies both chain and wheeled robotics. I recommend you have some programming experience for the capstone but if you completed the previous courses this one should be fine.

创建者 Irina R

Feb 08, 2019

This capstone is adequately challenging, realistic and exposes the students to the real problems which arise when one tries to program a robot. I used almost all the knowledge that I gained through previous 5 courses. And there is plenty of room for creativity and beyond-minimum challenge.

创建者 Shubham T

Jun 06, 2020

I really loved this course. Now forums are slightly active. You get a response from learners. If you are stuck don't give up keep trying you will be able to complete the project.

创建者 Sunil S N

Jan 31, 2020

Capstone Project taught me the most. Thank you for the great course. Would you have a advanced robotics course? I would love to take that too.

创建者 Hrushikesh K

Sep 08, 2019

It was fascinating implementing what I learnt in the previous five courses into a real-life scenario.

创建者 Juan C D S

May 17, 2020

Probably the best specialization I've done so far. I wish there were more programs like this!

创建者 Wookyong K

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent lecture to study mobile manipulator including great example.