Chevron Left
返回到 Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
165 个评分
35 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

热门审阅

DK

Jul 26, 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

BV

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

筛选依据:

1 - Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health 的 25 个评论(共 35 个)

创建者 Shady M S

May 25, 2019

the course spends a lot of time repeating the same concepts. i would be more convinced if they spend more time in explaining how to make the multiple regressions , how many variables i can add and what are the limitations and how to make a measure of fitness

创建者 Anurag M

Jan 21, 2019

Would love to learn more from Dr. McGready in statistical courses more advanced than the ones offered in this specialization

创建者 DHARMALINGAM G

May 01, 2020

This course is good but kindly add minitab or other software to analyse the regression model equation,so that software based learning is very much useful for researcher. Assignment questions give some software tool to analyse the regression submission .

创建者 Michael K

May 08, 2020

I thank Professor McGready. He's enthusiastic and he really tries to make sure that you learn the materials. I really appreciated the fact that he uses several case studies from course 1 to this course so we can see how the material we learn is applied to the familiar fact pattern. The repetitive examples also reinforce learning. I just have a suggestion. From my perspective, and, I've taken many MOOC courses, the lecture-quiz approach works, but it can be enhanced by hands-on exercises via R or even spreadsheets. But, that was a minor point. In sum, thank you for the great specialization. I learned a lot.

创建者 Konstantin G

Jan 02, 2020

This is a phenomenal course to follow through and gain an understanding of the role data plays in healthcare. Sometimes something very small in nature has a huge effect, and it was awesome learning how to articulate and prove that during this course.

创建者 Justin C

Nov 02, 2019

Very helpful in your explanations verbally and visually. It really helped me understand how to read and understand the cox regression model.

创建者 Albert B

Jul 11, 2020

great, but please provide us with materials as PDFs or Powerpoint Pttx for self-study

创建者 Billy C

Jul 24, 2019

Duplicated video in the logistic regression module. I've raised a concern request correction of the issue but no response, and now I've completed the course already.

创建者 Bradley L A

Apr 10, 2020

i dont like statics

创建者 Jennifer O

Mar 31, 2020

Great conceptual introduction to multiple linear and logistic regression. As it covers some more advanced topics, many of them rely heavily on "letting the computer do it," but this course will emphasize the concepts you need to understand in an output.

创建者 John R T

Aug 19, 2020

This is an outstanding course. Excellent, straight forward explanations. Great examples, ranging from those that report significant findings and those that show disappointing results. It advanced my understanding of biostatistics immensely.

创建者 Sukanya

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent course. What I couldn't learn from years of racking my brains reading books on statistics, asking doubts and watching YouTube videos, I have been able to understand conceptually after watching this series. Very very helpful.

创建者 Dr K K

Jul 26, 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

创建者 Bhalchandra V

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

创建者 Ulrick S K K

Jul 30, 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

创建者 Anirudh

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent Course. The video lectures are thorough and provide many examples to help explain the concepts. If this professor produces more courses, I will certainly take them.

创建者 Cassandra N

Aug 31, 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

创建者 Christos K

Apr 09, 2020

Fantastic result. Mr McGrady is a fantastic teacher and explains difficult mathematical stuff in a simple and nice way. The course was very enjoyable!

创建者 Francisco G C N

Aug 02, 2019

Incredible way of teaching biostatistics using by just adding more complexity to the same exercises in a gradual form!

创建者 Saumya R P

Jul 02, 2020

one of the finest courses on biostatistics, in order to get refreshed with the core concepts and applications!

创建者 Abigail B

Apr 22, 2020

A wonderful look at multiple regression, including effect modification, interactions, and adjusted slopes.

创建者 Dr G K

Jul 26, 2020

Very much informative and educative videos and systematically designed quiz sessions. Real treatise

创建者 Md M

Jun 21, 2020

thank you everyone for give me a chance to learn more thing from this coursera courses

创建者 Meghan S

Apr 06, 2020

A wonderful course with a wonderful instructor. I learned a lot!

创建者 Dinara Y

Oct 02, 2020

Very helpful and easy to understand! Thank you a lot!