Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,738 个评分
841 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

JT
Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP
Nov 25, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

筛选依据:

226 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 250 个评论(共 840 个)

创建者 Rehanuddin S

Apr 1, 2020

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

创建者 Vijayakumar

May 19, 2020

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

创建者 Manhal R

Jun 2, 2020

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

创建者 Charles K

Apr 7, 2020

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

创建者 Dhritiman S

Nov 29, 2019

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

创建者 Gergo G

May 1, 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

创建者 Liam F

Mar 24, 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

创建者 Miguel C

Jun 26, 2020

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

创建者 Zahi F

Apr 7, 2020

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

创建者 Yang Q

Apr 3, 2021

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

创建者 Suraj S K

May 19, 2020

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 14, 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

创建者 Aníbal G G

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

创建者 Sumith N

Oct 9, 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

创建者 Vibhutesh K S

May 17, 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

创建者 Rong D

Sep 5, 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

创建者 James A P J

May 10, 2021

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

创建者 Henok T M

Oct 17, 2020

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

创建者 Mithun B

Oct 15, 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

创建者 Jose G G M

Apr 17, 2021

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

创建者 Rajesh S K T

Jun 23, 2020

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

创建者 KAMASANI V R

Jun 19, 2020

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

创建者 sameen n

Feb 22, 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

创建者 Imran S

Dec 2, 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

创建者 Bruno E G M

Jul 5, 2020

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos