Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
2,399 个评分
366 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

筛选依据:

301 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 325 个评论(共 367 个)

创建者 George K

Sep 21, 2018

Lack of support from the staff. Some parts/lectures are not clearly explained (for example, constrained optimization) and some quiz questions are not directly related to the course content. Otherwise, it's a very good course.

创建者 PEI-YUAN C

Sep 29, 2018

Along with the advanced and popular technique, this course gives me impressive insight over how machine learning works. But it would be much better if the concept in linear algebra combines more with this course.

创建者 Girisha D D S

Aug 26, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The materials were good and the course content was good enough to pass all the assignments and quizzes. This is way better than the linear algebra course in this specialization.

创建者 mrinal

Jun 07, 2018

i think some of concepts touched the surface and it was difficult to get a deep understanding .Probably the course could have provided some external links for those topics where people could read .

创建者 Ashish k

Jul 28, 2019

Superb quality. The way instructors teach is really innovative. The course is good in terms of the area it covers but lacks depth, but is a good starting point if you want to dwell more in detail.

创建者 Xiao F

Apr 23, 2018

the basic concepts are explained clearly, but the step of the lecture became more fast than the course of linear algebra. More detail proof and application of theory is expected.

创建者 Arnaud J

May 23, 2018

The course is still a bit young, some errors appear here and there sometimes, and some parts of it are a bit steep.

Otherwise, this is a good course, focused on derivatives.

创建者 Surinder D

Jun 10, 2019

1.Week 5 should be taken in separate module dedicated to statistics.

2.The duration of course can be increased.

3. Week 3 and week 4 can be made more detailed

创建者 Dominik K

Oct 09, 2019

Very good course but especially while approaching the end of the course some steps are being skipped or not explained entirely which can be a bit confusing

创建者 Satpal S R

Jan 30, 2019

This was a great course for learning multivariate calculus required for Machine Learning. I am thankful to the creators of this awesome course.

创建者 Angelo O

Dec 05, 2018

Nice refresher! Excellent instructors! Not recommended as a first Multivariate Calculus course though. I would go for MIT OpenCourseware first.

创建者 Viacheslav P

Aug 23, 2019

Good course, but some things seem to be not well discussed and explained, I had to refer to another resources to understand what's going on.

创建者 Patrick F

Feb 01, 2019

Really good course, would recommend! 4 Stars, because there is no written transcript with the Formula and examples in the videos available.

创建者 Valentinos P

Aug 25, 2019

A very nice course that builds your intuition in Multivariate Calculus and also introduces you to some basic consepts in machine learning.

创建者 Aman A

Oct 12, 2019

This was a very succinct and comprehensive course and at times I felt a bit fast paced and consequently the assignments harder to solve

创建者 Prashant D

Feb 17, 2019

Good course. The lecturer uses a number of illustrations and has a nice easy style to explain the key ideas. Overall enjoyable

创建者 Daniel P

Aug 22, 2018

Interestin to refresh notions you already learned. Probably a bit difficult if you're totally new to multivariate calculus

创建者 Chika

Jul 09, 2019

Feedback on assessment could be improved, and there could be more practice questions relevant to the final assessments

创建者 Jose V R

Jun 04, 2018

I think I've improve my understanding of mathematics for ML, mainly, I've understand much better the concepts involved

创建者 Arun I

Mar 03, 2019

Good course to understand the basic mathematics terms and a refresher for high school math with some technical terms.

创建者 Adam N

Nov 12, 2018

Very nice and concise, definitely review normal calculus and look up materials to get the most out of this course.

创建者 Sharan S M

Jan 09, 2020

Great course If you want to learn Multivariate calculus. Teaches a lot of topics and is a bit rigorous

创建者 Olena K

May 21, 2018

Not enough detail in the explanations and little to no instructor participation in the forums.

创建者 José D

Oct 18, 2018

Very instructive, good refresher of multivariate calculus in the context of machine learning

创建者 Davide F

Sep 12, 2019

Some complex topics were explained a bit too fast. The course on Linear Algebra was better.