Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,425 个评分
580 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

201 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 225 个评论(共 585 个)

创建者 Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

创建者 DEEP C

Jun 10, 2020

i totally love this course which seems to understand about the NATURE

which we are IN..............

创建者 Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

创建者 Christopher R

Apr 13, 2020

Down and dirty explanation of multivariate calc. I wish I had this prior to calc 3 back in the day.

创建者 harish h

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

创建者 jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

创建者 Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

创建者 Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

创建者 sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

创建者 JITHIN P J

Apr 23, 2020

It was a Nice journey throughout the course. gained so much of knowledge and hand on experiance

创建者 Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

创建者 imran s

Sep 29, 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Toan T L

Sep 30, 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

创建者 Sidharth P

Jun 15, 2020

Enjoyed every bit if it,highly recommended for the useful insight seeker in Machine learning.

创建者 Max W

Apr 05, 2020

little fast moving, probably should be familiar with calculus before taking , great course!

创建者 Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

创建者 Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.

创建者 Rishi C

Jun 05, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for - an intuition to understand what the algorithms are doing.

创建者 Muhammad M

Aug 22, 2019

A good starter course on calculus if you want to go for Machine learning or Data Sciences.

创建者 Greg E

Jul 22, 2019

Another great course from Imperial College London. I highly recommend this specialization.

创建者 Sanchayan D

May 30, 2020

Good introduction and useful addition to calculus toolbox as applied to Machine Learning

创建者 Dmitry K

Apr 21, 2020

Great course for those who studied it a long time ago and need to refresh the knowledge.

创建者 John M

Feb 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course, helped me to gain a solid foundation in multivariate calculus.

创建者 Santosh B

May 14, 2019

A well structured course packing a lot of learning content and taught by good lecturers.

创建者 Felipe G P

Jan 16, 2019

Aulas excelentes! Professor conhece bem o que ensina e tem bastante didática! Recomendo!