Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,424 个评分
373 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

326 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 350 个评论(共 375 个)

创建者 Adam N

Nov 12, 2018

Very nice and concise, definitely review normal calculus and look up materials to get the most out of this course.

创建者 Sharan S M

Jan 09, 2020

Great course If you want to learn Multivariate calculus. Teaches a lot of topics and is a bit rigorous

创建者 Olena K

May 21, 2018

Not enough detail in the explanations and little to no instructor participation in the forums.

创建者 José D

Oct 18, 2018

Very instructive, good refresher of multivariate calculus in the context of machine learning

创建者 Sourav K B

Jan 23, 2020

A nice tour of multi-variate calculus starting from basics. Good for initial understanding.

创建者 Davide F

Sep 12, 2019

Some complex topics were explained a bit too fast. The course on Linear Algebra was better.

创建者 Styven G A

Dec 14, 2019

un enfoque interesante, un buen repaso de matemáticas y una excelente apacibilidad.

创建者 Vignesh N M

Sep 12, 2018

It was a good course compared to other two courses of this specialization.

创建者 Clayton

Jul 22, 2019

teachers are awesome but the last notebook needs a little work i believe.

创建者 João M G

Jul 31, 2019

Weeks 1-4 are great! Weeks 5 and 6 are longer and less explanatory.

创建者 Soon K G

Aug 16, 2018

Good course to learn about the mathematics behind machine learning.

创建者 Jair J C C

Dec 26, 2019

Excellent course, some parts in the last weekend were not so clear

创建者 Hariharasudhan A S

Feb 12, 2019

Really good for fundamentals, the assignments were too easy though

创建者 Rakesh V S

Jan 04, 2020

Last week was very rushed. Should be more patient in teaching.

创建者 Paulo G

Nov 29, 2018

great content, but the grader software needs some improvement

创建者 Harsh D

Jun 03, 2019

Awesome course, just wish it had more info on hessian.

创建者 Mark R

Jan 03, 2019

Good grounding in fundermental material needed for ML

创建者 William S

Jan 11, 2020

Weeks 1-4 were great, 5-6 felt rushed and confusing

创建者 Shariq A

Dec 25, 2019

Good course ..but need to elaborate a little more

创建者 mnavidad

Nov 25, 2018

This course was super hard but worth it...

创建者 Eric G

Jul 17, 2019

A brief but also very in-depth course

创建者 sreekar

Oct 23, 2018

Great instruction and good materials.

创建者 Julia K

Oct 06, 2019

A challenging but exciting course!

创建者 danthedoubleD

Mar 14, 2019

hopefully it is useful

创建者 Philip A

May 16, 2019

Excellent Instruction