Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,238 个评分
341 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

26 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 50 个评论(共 341 个)

创建者 Saurav B

Nov 25, 2018

An intuitive introduction to multivariate calculus and its applications in Machine Learning - the perfect course for a budding computer scientist.

创建者 Sergii T

Nov 25, 2018

Nice Course. It is well structured and is interesting to follow.

创建者 Daniel P

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

创建者 Sergio S R

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Instructors are clear and to the point.

创建者 Nidal M G

Nov 11, 2018

very good

创建者 Learner4Life

Nov 10, 2018

Great course! Especially the first half.

创建者 Aymeric N

Nov 12, 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

创建者 Mani S Z

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 paulo

Jan 18, 2019

Awesome material!

创建者 Felipe G P

Jan 16, 2019

Aulas excelentes! Professor conhece bem o que ensina e tem bastante didática! Recomendo!

创建者 Shraavan S

Jan 06, 2019

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

创建者 Yiran X

Jan 06, 2019

This is a great course! I have learnt a lot in this course. I have leant single variable calculus and linear algebra (freshman year difficulty), and this course is challenging but doable for me! All the assignments are designed carefully and interesting to complete! I would like to say thank you to all the instructors of this course:D

创建者 Dominic D

Jan 08, 2019

Very practical introduction to the subject, very well paced!

创建者 Ronald T B

Jan 21, 2019

Great course. make a difficult subject hand able greatly. worth time.

创建者 Rafi D

Feb 18, 2019

Great course! A bit more challenging than the Linear Algebra course.

创建者 희랑 이

Feb 12, 2019

I think this course will help me a lot.

创建者 Avinash

Feb 17, 2019

This course delivers its promise it is very crisp and concise. After completing this course I just feel I have remembered all vector calculus taken in my engineering maths (which is almost 8 years back) :)

I highly recommend this course to getting started ML/DL.

创建者 Bryan S

Feb 19, 2019

I began this course without any knowledge of calculus and I was still able to get along decently well. I did a bit of supplementary work using Khan Academy but that was more to ingrain the calculus knowledge gained (product rule, chain rule, etc) within this course .

创建者 Allie A M

Feb 20, 2019

Thank you!

创建者 Sameen N

Feb 22, 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

创建者 Hritik K S

Feb 21, 2019

Mathematics is all about your understandings and feelings of logics.

创建者 Anbu V

Mar 04, 2019

Good revision for the calculus' application in ML

创建者 Jevon K M

Mar 09, 2019

My current (2019.03.09) employer hates it. Therefore I love it.

创建者 Dawn D

Mar 10, 2019

Really good introduction for things like regression and gradient descent. An extremely good refresher for calculus and extension from what is taught in school (in UK at least).

创建者 J A M

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent class! Understanding the math "under the hood" of the Python, Matlab, and R libraries is indeed the missing link holding back many data scientists from truly achieving competence and excellence. This course addresses such lacunae squarely by tackling a robust menu of relevant mathematical methods. Well done and kudos to Imperial College for taking the initiative.