Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,185 个评分
330 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

筛选依据:

76 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 100 个评论(共 331 个)

创建者 I G P

Aug 29, 2018

Very Intuitive. :)

创建者 Alexei S

Aug 29, 2018

Great course. Thank you guys!

创建者 Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

创建者 Edward K

Sep 04, 2018

very nice

创建者 Arnab C

Sep 03, 2018

I found this one to be probably one the best courses on neural network if someone is keen to learn the underlying mathematics of it. The content of the course is very concise, enough to cover the most important parts that are required to learn machine learning and just enough depth. The quizzes and assignments are of excellent qualities. Overall, I will highly recommended this course.

创建者 Tash B

Sep 05, 2018

Although difficult, this course makes sense of what is happening under the hood in training machine learning models. Instructors explain things well and the assignments gave opportunities to practice. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

创建者 丁榕

Sep 05, 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

创建者 Marcelo f

Sep 04, 2018

Pretty Awesome!

创建者 Ka P ( Y

Oct 16, 2018

Very well teaching.

创建者 George W

Oct 19, 2018

Nice course. Except the graph of the last assignment won't show.

创建者 Arthur T R

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent for reviewing the main concepts of Matrix Algebra and learn some few new topics. This course also gives a great intuition on how things work graphically, which increases our understanding of the topic.

创建者 Hamza a

Oct 23, 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

创建者 Yuichi M

Oct 28, 2018

From basic concept to profound and practical calculation

创建者 Sarthak G

Oct 30, 2018

it was awesome learning this course

创建者 Greg B

Oct 31, 2018

Great course with highly relevant material.

创建者 Learner4Life

Nov 10, 2018

Great course! Especially the first half.

创建者 Nidal M G

Nov 11, 2018

very good

创建者 Sergio S R

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Instructors are clear and to the point.

创建者 Aymeric N

Nov 12, 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

创建者 Geoffrey K

Nov 14, 2018

A most intuitive way of learning calculus. Great course!

创建者 Nataliya M

Nov 17, 2018

Despite there being some mistakes in videos, this course is a nice introduction to Multivariate Calculus with application to Machine Learning and Data Science. Assignments are fairly challenging and also very interesting!

创建者 Marno B

Nov 19, 2018

Absolutely loved every moment!!!!

创建者 Timo K

Apr 03, 2018

Just a great course for getting you ready to understand machine learning algorithms. The chapter on backpropagation is simply outstanding and the programming assignments are awesome!

创建者 HARSH K D

Jun 26, 2018

good

创建者 laszlo

Apr 30, 2018

Really helpful and informative course. Different from the traditional math course, this course focuses on the intuitive understanding of math rather than the calculation. The calculation part are done by python code, which lays a foundation for further machine learning course and shows how the mathematical concepts are used in practice.