Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,614 个评分
415 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

101 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 125 个评论(共 418 个)

创建者 BALAJI R

Jun 10, 2019

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.

创建者 Mark J T

Jan 25, 2020

The course is a very concise and excellent introduction to the calculus necessary. It answers a lot of questions with respect to optimization.

创建者 Phạm N M H

May 23, 2019

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math

创建者 Roshan B

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent review course for those who had not used calculus for a while. The derivation of the back propagation algorithm was excellent!

创建者 Gopalan O

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

创建者 Yuanfang

Aug 24, 2019

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

创建者 Maged F Y A

May 14, 2018

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

创建者 Yuchi C

Feb 23, 2020

Very well structured and nicely explained. The assignments / quizzes are very helpful for deepening and strengthening the understanding.

创建者 María J S G

Aug 10, 2019

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

创建者 Abhilash V

Mar 27, 2018

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

创建者 Jeferson S

Mar 23, 2019

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

创建者 JUNXIANG Z

May 16, 2019

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

创建者 Grigoraș V

Dec 29, 2018

The professors are great! Wish we had part of such enthusiasm all throughout high-school. I bet people would enjoy math a lot more.

创建者 Aymeric N

Nov 12, 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

创建者 Gauri S

Nov 24, 2019

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

创建者 Shaik R

Apr 01, 2020

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

创建者 Dhritiman S

Nov 29, 2019

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

创建者 Gergo G

May 01, 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

创建者 Liam F

Mar 24, 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

创建者 Abdul W

Aug 14, 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

创建者 sumit

Oct 09, 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

创建者 Vibhutesh K S

May 18, 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

创建者 丁榕

Sep 05, 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

创建者 Mithun B

Oct 15, 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

创建者 Sameen N

Feb 22, 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.