Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,185 个评分
330 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

筛选依据:

101 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 125 个评论(共 331 个)

创建者 Greg B

Oct 31, 2018

Great course with highly relevant material.

创建者 Alexei S

Aug 29, 2018

Great course. Thank you guys!

创建者 I G P

Aug 29, 2018

Very Intuitive. :)

创建者 Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

创建者 Mohammad M

Jul 25, 2018

Perfect start point to learn machine learning.

创建者 Evgeny ( C

Jul 25, 2018

Great balance between presentation and excellent exercises

创建者 David C

Jul 25, 2018

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.

创建者 AMIT K A

Jul 27, 2018

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

创建者 Andreas Z

Jul 11, 2018

Just as good as the first course of this series.

创建者 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

Jul 17, 2018

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

创建者 Bielushkin M

Jun 08, 2018

retretret

创建者 Siddharth S

Jun 23, 2018

Simply Fantastic

创建者 熊华东

Jun 06, 2018

his course really meet expetation.It really help understand a lot multivariate Calculusand build me intuitions.Now i'm confident in learning ml.

The content is abundant,i really love the visualization and programming work.The programming work is fascinating,elabrated-designed,fully explained,i want more and harder programming work.

Sam is very passionate, creating a excitied study atmosphere, i really like his stress when speaking.

创建者 Karen A

Jul 03, 2018

Really clear, provided a thorough understanding of how steepest descent / ascent works.

创建者 Arthur Z

Jul 03, 2018

Very high quality lecturers and material.

创建者 Aaron B

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent class! I feel like I finally understand calculus after all the rote memorization I had in my high school and college calculus courses.

创建者 Abhilash V

Mar 27, 2018

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

创建者 Maciej K

Jun 28, 2018

great course :)

创建者 Kuo P

Mar 15, 2018

excellent

创建者 ChristopherKing

Apr 09, 2018

This is a good course for those people learned calculus before for a refresh.

创建者 francesc b

May 25, 2018

Excellent 👍🏻👌🏻

创建者 Srikar V

Apr 08, 2018

One of the best courses that I've done!

创建者 Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

创建者 Shahzad A K

May 24, 2018

Great course! Builds up logically from a soft introduction to practical applications of multivariate calculus for data analytics. I no longer feel intimidated when I look at an expression involving higher order partial derivatives in multiple variables!

创建者 Aleksey I

Apr 22, 2018

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.