Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,621 个评分
418 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

筛选依据:

126 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 150 个评论(共 418 个)

创建者 imran s

Dec 02, 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

创建者 Andrés G

Mar 25, 2020

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

创建者 Hamza a

Oct 23, 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

创建者 Xiaoyuan C

Jun 05, 2018

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

创建者 Nelson C S

Feb 13, 2020

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

创建者 Serge H k

Dec 12, 2018

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

创建者 Shraavan S

Jan 06, 2019

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

创建者 Aleksey I

Apr 22, 2018

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

创建者 Mohammad S A

Nov 29, 2019

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.

创建者 Mahrukh T

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

创建者 Chokdee S

Aug 14, 2019

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

创建者 Alphanso W

Dec 22, 2019

For the first time, I understand calculus. The explanations are clear and I am able to follow. Thank you.

创建者 Eric

Jun 30, 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

创建者 Ashlee H

Nov 23, 2019

Helpful look into the more specific details to the mathematics behind core concepts of machine learning.

创建者 Edwin G P P

Oct 04, 2019

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

创建者 Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

创建者 Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

创建者 Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

创建者 Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

创建者 harish h

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

创建者 jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

创建者 Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

创建者 Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

创建者 sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point