Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
2,395 个评分
366 条评论

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

126 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 150 个评论(共 366 个)

创建者 Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

创建者 Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

创建者 Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

创建者 Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

创建者 jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

创建者 Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

创建者 Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

创建者 sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

创建者 Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

创建者 imran s

Sep 29, 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Toan T L

Sep 30, 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

创建者 Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

创建者 Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.

创建者 Muhammad M

Aug 22, 2019

A good starter course on calculus if you want to go for Machine learning or Data Sciences.

创建者 Greg E

Jul 22, 2019

Another great course from Imperial College London. I highly recommend this specialization.

创建者 Santosh B

May 14, 2019

A well structured course packing a lot of learning content and taught by good lecturers.

创建者 Felipe G P

Jan 16, 2019

Aulas excelentes! Professor conhece bem o que ensina e tem bastante didática! Recomendo!

创建者 Karen A

Jul 03, 2018

Really clear, provided a thorough understanding of how steepest descent / ascent works.

创建者 Jose S

Sep 21, 2019

Very educational if you want to get behind some of the mathematics in machine learning

创建者 Manjunath H

Jul 10, 2019

Very organised. Assignments are great to practically apply the concepts into practice.

创建者 Ishan P

Jan 27, 2019

Wonderful for all mathematics behind machine learning. I really enjoyed completing up.

创建者 Ajay S

Apr 08, 2019

really a great course for learning calculus for mathematics. thanks for teaching us

创建者 Fabian B

Jun 16, 2019

Challenging, but very exciting. Learned a lot interesting fundamentals. Thank you.

创建者 J G

Apr 24, 2018

It is a very good course about the Mathematics behind the Machine Learning models.