Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,180 个评分
329 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

筛选依据:

151 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 175 个评论(共 329 个)

创建者 Lingjun K

Sep 19, 2018

Great learning experience !

创建者 David C

Jul 25, 2018

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.

创建者 AMIT K A

Jul 27, 2018

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

创建者 Mohammad M

Jul 25, 2018

Perfect start point to learn machine learning.

创建者 Evgeny ( C

Jul 25, 2018

Great balance between presentation and excellent exercises

创建者 Bernard P

Jul 29, 2018

Highly recommend

创建者 Jonathan F

Jul 29, 2018

Following on from the Linear Algebra course, this is equally excellent. Again, the main enjoyment comes from seeing techniques learnt at school (partial derivatives, Taylor series, Newton-Raphson, etc) actually being used in practice.

创建者 Mark C

Jul 31, 2018

As good as the first class in the Math for ML series. Instruction was interesting. Questions were not too confusing. Clearly a lot of time was spent producing this class. Thank you.

创建者 Gergo G

May 01, 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

创建者 Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

创建者 kai k

May 05, 2019

well taught - great activites

创建者 Lia L

Apr 22, 2019

You are amazing! I've really enjoyed to review the basis with you guys!

创建者 Shuvo D N

May 26, 2019

Great!

创建者 Muhammad T

Apr 29, 2019

It was a great basic course on learning intuition behind Machine Learning

创建者 Matthias S

May 13, 2019

The first four weeks are excellently prepared and the programming assignments are almost too easy at some points. The last two weeks and a part on backpropagation in the first four weeks give a nice intro on how to apply the learned methods. In the last two weeks there were some minor flaws in some slides and it is less easy to follow but it is still very well presented.

创建者 Santosh B

May 14, 2019

A well structured course packing a lot of learning content and taught by good lecturers.

创建者 Kris S

May 28, 2019

Very well taught, great flow of lectures, awesome teachers!

创建者 Navaneeth M

May 15, 2019

Excellent course. Must do course for Machine Learning Developer.

创建者 JUNXIANG Z

May 16, 2019

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

创建者 Fabian B

Jun 16, 2019

Challenging, but very exciting. Learned a lot interesting fundamentals. Thank you.

创建者 Fish

Jun 21, 2019

Great!

创建者 Mattia P

Jun 22, 2019

Great content, amazing lecturers...just brilliant. Well done Imperial.

创建者 Narayan B

Jun 25, 2019

good mathematics course, but the things and concepts are explained in a very abstract way. Need to think a lot on your own while solving the quizzes as the videos are not going to help. Most of the concepts i learnt were from the quizzes rather than the videos

创建者 shubham m

Jun 27, 2019

good introductory course

创建者 BALAJI R

Jun 10, 2019

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.