Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,162 个评分
323 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

176 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 200 个评论(共 325 个)

创建者 Eric

Jun 30, 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

创建者 Shubham T

Jul 18, 2019

Great course. It provides good insights on Calculus used in Machine Learning.

创建者 Greg E

Jul 22, 2019

Another great course from Imperial College London. I highly recommend this specialization.

创建者 Roshan B

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent review course for those who had not used calculus for a while. The derivation of the back propagation algorithm was excellent!

创建者 Horacio G D

Jul 26, 2019

I really like this course. It goes over the multivariate calculus concepts and explains them in a very intuitive way referring to the univariate case. it's still very easy for people have seen the material before.

创建者 Kwak T h

Jul 24, 2019

Recommend if you want to know the basic math of Machine Learning

创建者 Fabiana G

Jul 25, 2019

It's challenging, specially about the week 4. But it's very possible to conclude successful. I just have high school and I finished the course with 100% of grade. My hint is: algebra is very important, but code can help you with this subject.

创建者 Gyamfi A K

Jul 28, 2019

I'll call this course, Multivariable calculus made easy!!! Like the first course in this specialization, the lecturers tried to appeal to my intuition. Avoiding the very precise technical presentation in the traditional multivariable calculus course. Another impressive feature is how the applications were introduced. No need for any memorization as usually required everywhere else. Thank you coursera!!!

创建者 Arunish S

Jul 27, 2019

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

创建者 Loay W

Aug 01, 2019

Thanks to the simple demonstration, and the interactive learning, I feel I can interpret the math as a new

language I can read and speak with, it was an interesting and core skill to have,

as a machine learning engineer.

创建者 Samresh

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

创建者 Kurt G

Aug 04, 2019

The course began quite straightforwardly, and became progressively more challenging. I would recommend to others that they continually practice their skills at finding partial derivatives, as that skill gets even more important as the class progresses.

创建者 Berkay E

Aug 05, 2019

The course has awesome explanations, especially for machine learning concepts.

创建者 Mohamed H

Aug 05, 2019

Fantastic

创建者 Мусаллямов Д Н

May 31, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 Vibhutesh K S

May 18, 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

创建者 Alberto M

May 20, 2019

Professors have done a great job in explaining clearly a complex subject

创建者 Phạm N M H

May 23, 2019

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math

创建者 Rishabh A

Jun 09, 2019

Loved the course. Backpropogation section needs more elaborate explanation, where are we doing dot products, where are we doing matrix multiplications, things go confusing.

创建者 María J S G

Aug 10, 2019

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

创建者 Abdul W

Aug 14, 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

创建者 Chokdee S

Aug 14, 2019

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

创建者 Sidhant K R

Aug 17, 2019

The most fundamental course on Machine Learning that I have done so far!

创建者 sudipta p

Aug 16, 2019

Excellent.

创建者 Gopalan O

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.