Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,169 个评分
295 个审阅

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

1 - 音乐商务基础 的 25 个评论(共 283 个)

创建者 David J

Feb 04, 2016

I loved the course so far, the professor is just the type of guy with the right knowledge and insight to pass on some great information that anybody in the music industry should know!

创建者 Thomas

Feb 28, 2016

This course is fantastic. John Kellogg is a great, engaging teacher. I have learned many things about the music business, which I am sure will greatly benefit me throughout my career.

创建者 Ben S

Jun 05, 2019

Reasonable overview. Poor quality of instructor, many typos in course material. Appropriate difficulty for middle/high school students.

创建者 David B

Mar 05, 2019

It is 2019 This is OUTDATED

创建者 Sónia S

Dec 16, 2018

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

创建者 Ben J

Dec 01, 2018

Great intro! would recommend to anyone who wants to get a better grasp of the industry.

创建者 ameya h

Dec 03, 2018

A

创建者 mansi g

Dec 20, 2018

its easy

创建者 Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

创建者 Roniel V

Dec 31, 2018

Learned a lot! Professor is really knowledgeable in the field!

创建者 Cynthia A A

Jan 18, 2019

EXC

创建者 Théo T

Feb 08, 2019

Top!

创建者 галактионова н в

Feb 09, 2019

great and useful for my future career! thanks to the mentor, lectures are very detailed!

创建者 Kevin K

Apr 08, 2019

Very informative overview of the music industry.

创建者 Juan E G N

Apr 10, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Rosamélia A L d S

Feb 05, 2019

Teacher is great and the lessons are the same. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Vincent W

Feb 14, 2019

Thank you, Mr. Kellogg! I loved hearing the stories of your personal experiences.

创建者 Odion C P I

Sep 08, 2018

This course is a great asset for the artist, managers of musicians, investors, legal practitioners and anyone in love with music industry. Best of it all, the teacher is both a musician and a lawyer and know the inside-out of music and the industry. True-to-type, this course is worth recommending to any musicians, lawyers and any potential investors anywhere in the world. Without mincing world, I say BRAVO to the Instructor and God Bless him for this resourceful education and knowledge for humanity. For this great work, I will slow down on my speed to complete this course so that I can make my first month payment. My humble regards to the organizers of this wonderful course.

创建者 Olalekan O

Sep 13, 2018

This is a rich course and I recommend it for upcoming music entrepreneurs.

创建者 James R L

Aug 28, 2018

Awesome business course.

创建者 Ray W

Aug 16, 2018

Really love professor Kellogg's course.Hes very insightful since he was in the business as a musician and now music lawyer.thanks for teaching me alot about the new industry.Like the professor I am old school so I came here to learn alot about how it works now.If you want work in the music industry this is a great gateway course to the music business you will learn alot

创建者 Youchun N

Oct 06, 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

创建者 Angel M

Oct 15, 2018

Great overview of the business with great real like examples.

创建者 Ben P

Oct 17, 2018

An extremely insightful course that is presented in an easily digestible way. It has lots of great extra articles and videos for review and really gave me a much more rounded understanding of the music business. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for insight on things like contracts, managers, labels, copyrights.

创建者 Nadim J S I

Oct 05, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must