Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,941 个评分
507 条评论

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD
Oct 22, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
Feb 21, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

126 - 音乐商务基础 的 150 个评论(共 493 个)

创建者 Dr. B N (

Oct 29, 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

创建者 Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

创建者 maeva t

Aug 6, 2020

Some content should be updated but, it was a very interesting course overall with insights, real-life experiences, and applications.

创建者 Jason P

Nov 1, 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

创建者 Nicolas M G

Jul 10, 2020

Easy to understand , very complete and challenging for an introduction course , something that helps to focus and understand better

创建者 AADIL K

Jun 24, 2020

Basic Understanding of music business was understood from this course. The instructor was very engaging and the content was great.

创建者 Adrián S P

Feb 8, 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

创建者 fahim z

Nov 9, 2015

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

创建者 Pierina N S

Oct 12, 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

创建者 Jessica R L A

Sep 29, 2020

I really learned a lot about the music business, the teacher is very clear when he explains the concepts, I recommend it a lot.

创建者 Mochammad I K

Jun 13, 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

创建者 Jorge M C

Sep 30, 2020

Muy feliz de haber culminado un curso del que estuve muy ansioso por cursar y que supero por mucho las expectativas que tenía

创建者 Mingyu J

Oct 17, 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

创建者 yogyta k

Aug 29, 2020

very informative and informative and enrenching!! john kellogg is just wonderful and makes learning so fun and interesting.

创建者 Felix D J

Jul 23, 2020

John is a great instructor. He has a clear passion for teaching. He makes the coursework interesting and easy to understand.

创建者 Karen B

Jun 8, 2020

Was very insightful and gave a great introductory view to many business facets of the the music industry. Thanks so much!

创建者 Youchun N

Oct 6, 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

创建者 Hansel R Z L

Oct 30, 2020

muy bueno me gusto, expando mi conocimiento. absorvo como una espoja mirame mirame como absorvo conocimiento gaaaaaaaaaaa

创建者 Hemanth R J

Jun 7, 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

创建者 Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

创建者 E. W

Mar 9, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

创建者 Martha

Aug 2, 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

创建者 Gabriel S T

May 6, 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

创建者 Nadim J S I

Oct 4, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

创建者 Ramy H A

Jun 15, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career