Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,244 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

276 - 音乐商务基础 的 291 个评论(共 291 个)

创建者 Troy Z C

Jan 10, 2016

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

创建者 Rebekah C

Oct 08, 2015

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

创建者 Reinaldo H O

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

创建者 Felicia O C

Jan 12, 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

创建者 Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

创建者 Bolun Z

Nov 01, 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

创建者 César G S

Jul 23, 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

创建者 Jonathan G

Jan 10, 2018

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

创建者 Alex B

Feb 26, 2018

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

创建者 William J I

Sep 05, 2017

Do I receive a letter grade?

创建者 felipe

Oct 28, 2018

Give a notion of everything

创建者 Gerdus L

Mar 13, 2019

I don't give full marks

创建者 Ajayi J J

Sep 28, 2015

Insightful

创建者 Angela B

Dec 29, 2016

I definitely learned a few new things with this course but was hoping to learn some cutting edge tips on how to differentiate yourself as an artist with modern technology and how to build your fan-base online. It would be great to have tips on what to do on a day-to-day basis as an artist in the digital age. I also wish that the course covered more on how to avoid being "shelved" by a label or management company.

创建者 Peter K

Apr 27, 2016

Good, but I expected more...

创建者 Aurora D

Sep 16, 2015

The subject of this course is awesome and very interesting. But the effort that Berklee put into it is nothing compared to what they give to students, on their official website. I completed a Certificate with Berklee online and I do not recommend this course - but I do recommend Berklee Online courses, with written lessons and interactive works!

P.s.: the videos stop all the time and this makes it harder to follow what the teacher is saying!