Chevron Left
返回到 音乐商务基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 音乐商务基础 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,241 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

热门审阅

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

筛选依据:

76 - 音乐商务基础 的 100 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Harsha S

Nov 05, 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

创建者 Joshua M

Oct 30, 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

创建者 Benjamin N

Oct 29, 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

创建者 cesar z v

Jan 18, 2017

Really good for understanding music business. I would need now an in paralel training course applied to european / spanish regulation.

创建者 Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

创建者 Jason P

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

创建者 Adrián S P

Feb 08, 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

创建者 fahim z

Nov 09, 2015

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

创建者 Pierina N S

Oct 13, 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

创建者 Irfan K

Jun 13, 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

创建者 Mingyu J

Oct 17, 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

创建者 Youchun N

Oct 06, 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

创建者 Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

创建者 E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

创建者 Nadim J S I

Oct 05, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

创建者 Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

创建者 Mel

Nov 30, 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

创建者 Alex R P

May 20, 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

创建者 Lil k

Feb 24, 2016

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

创建者 Plácido O M

May 02, 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

创建者 GhulamMuhammad A

Nov 05, 2016

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

创建者 Lawoko J

Sep 06, 2018

Just what I needed to Know. Thank you very much it was wonderful learning how the music industry operates.

创建者 Jorge A

Sep 29, 2019

Great course if you want to gain a general understanding of how the music industry work. 100% recommended.

创建者 Court

Mar 16, 2018

Really helpful information and a great start to learning more about the intricacies of the music industry!

创建者 Javier G J

Oct 31, 2019

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.