Chevron Left
返回到 Today’s Music Industry

学生对 西弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Today’s Music Industry 的评价和反馈

4.7
85 个评分
33 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an engaging and methodical insight into the past and present cultural and commercial music industry developments, directions, and trends. It will equip the students with the knowledge and skills necessary to appreciate, understand and more productively participate in today’s music industry field....

热门审阅

EL
Aug 24, 2017

Highly recommend the class: Darko's entertaining narrative of the music industry is highly illustrative and practical. History meets business meets art with a spice of humor in each class.

MH
Sep 17, 2020

great overview of today's music industry and how we go here including how technology, copyright laws, and marketing had an impact on its growth

筛选依据:

1 - Today’s Music Industry 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Carlos R H

Apr 27, 2020

Interesting and complete, but maybe too focused on US only and needing an update.

创建者 Colm F

Jun 22, 2017

Great course, but will need updating probably in 2 years!

创建者 Andrei F C

Jul 31, 2016

A very complete and engaging course.

I completely recommended it to anyone in the music business. There are facts that I lived throughout the music evolution that I had forgotten. But taking this course not only reminded me a lot, but took me deeply into the many details I missed. Plus, this course showed me a lot of what I lacked in the past business ventures.

This course also guided my previous acquired knowledge. Because of the chronograph order and the way professor Darko exposed the facts, I was able to reorganize my knowledge and experience and re-save it in a much useful order in my brain.

I feel much more professional and ready to re-take my businesses and return to the music industry.

Thank you so much Coursera, West Virginia University, professor Darko Velichkovski and all professionals involved in the making of this amazing peace of art.

I sincerely recommend it.

Andrei SoulsilenS

创建者 francesco c

Sep 20, 2017

i haven't exhausted Coursera's offer in term of music-related courses (yet), but i'd say i found this course to be perhaps both the most useful and the most entertaining so far. the course instructor is at total ease with both detailed breakdowns of convolutede regulations and with broadstroke storytellings of fascinating historical developments. a must not only for everyone who wants to uderstand (or act in) the music industry, but also for those who like to listen to competent people talking about complex subjects. i found the quizzes and the assignments to be slightly less easy than the usual Coursera standard - and i take this to be a good thing. being challenged is always useful. all in all: five stars, without a doubt.

创建者 Armin N S

Dec 16, 2016

This course is very thorough and covers aspects of the music industry one might have not otherwise encountered. I think the mid-screen quizzes are helpful for retaining the mass of information it gives, and the sometimes quasi-poetic sensibilities of the course's author make it easier to digest it. I am genuinely impressed by the high quality of both the content and the presentation of this course.

创建者 Jonathan R

Sep 20, 2020

This course is PACKED with so much information. So it's not something to be taken lightly. But it's explained clearly and well. The visuals were used sparingly but effectively. I learned so much, but I definitely will need to review over all the material to allow it to solidify more. It really excites me how much I learned from this course!

创建者 Oliver K

Mar 3, 2017

If you want to know how music industry works, this is the course for you!! Especially if you plan to work in this field or already do! This is the best course about music industry so far! Thousand thanks to Darko Velichkovsky, to West Virginia University and Coursera for making this possible!

创建者 S J

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. Talk about a ton of information packed into one course. I learned so, so much about the history of music, the development of technology and application, and the business side. And the story telling was fantastic. Definitely a must-take.

创建者 Рубина С А

May 10, 2020

Such a wonderful course! Huge thank you to professor Darko Velichkovski! It's very inspiring. A lot of information. Just one note - this is 2014-year's material. Maybe it needs some update. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this course and this university!

创建者 Daniel A O C

May 26, 2017

This course is very nive if you want to know how the biggest companies of music work. It help me in licensing and business. Every musician, sound engineer, musical producer, manager and composer in every part of the world should take it.

创建者 Emil L

Aug 24, 2017

Highly recommend the class: Darko's entertaining narrative of the music industry is highly illustrative and practical. History meets business meets art with a spice of humor in each class.

创建者 Matthew H

Sep 18, 2020

great overview of today's music industry and how we go here including how technology, copyright laws, and marketing had an impact on its growth

创建者 mark w

Oct 17, 2016

fantastic information with outstanding detail and comprehension- Thank you Professor Velichkovski and West Virginia University!

创建者 Maia P A

Sep 29, 2020

el profesor se explica muy bien y es re copado, aprendi mas de lo que esperaba. un curso muy lindo para los fans de la música

创建者 Ahmed S A

Jun 16, 2017

Very concise and broad. I enjoyed the challenge, and look forward to revising the materials as I apply them in my business.

创建者 Elizabeth G

May 11, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course and learned so much more than I thought I would. Definitely recommend.

创建者 Paula

Oct 16, 2020

a great comprehensive history and guide for the music industry. We need a part 2!!

创建者 Bartosz W

Dec 12, 2017

Very informative. Excellent for musicians that are serious about their careers.

创建者 Mayara C S

Dec 11, 2016

Loved it! Excellent course brilliant Professor!

创建者 Jennifer B

Jul 11, 2019

This course is very thorough and interesting!

创建者 Bart S

Sep 15, 2016

outstanding: repeat the class!

创建者 Dayna n

Jan 7, 2019

So informative! Great class.

创建者 Alexander M

Nov 9, 2016

Best course of all time!

创建者 Valeriia N

Jun 2, 2017

This course is awesome!

创建者 Daria D

Apr 5, 2017

Awesome course!!!