Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started With Music Theory

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Getting Started With Music Theory 的评价和反馈

4.5
684 个评分
248 条评论

课程概述

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

热门审阅

WV

Aug 20, 2020

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR

Oct 12, 2020

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

筛选依据:

76 - Getting Started With Music Theory 的 100 个评论(共 247 个)

创建者 Tito L

May 8, 2020

Excelente curso, me hizo entrenar bastante, algunas cosas ya las sabia, pero es importante siempre calentar para poder tener la lectura musical fresca

创建者 Chorde E

Dec 28, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST TEACHERS I HAVE EVER WITNESSED IS PROF. BRUCE TAGGART... I pay a heartily gratitude to him for offering me such an Amazing Course...

创建者 Mercy k

May 31, 2020

I had a great time learning how to read music.

I enjoyed the in-video questions and quizzes.

It was tasking and time consuming but it is worth it.

创建者 Tonka N

May 24, 2020

Thank you so much! This course is amazing, it gives you so many information about basics of music theory and foundation for further learning.

创建者 Kwon H

Jun 8, 2020

This is a great course to have proper basic unterstanding of music theory. It would be better to allow submission of quizes without upgrade.

创建者 Paolo R R

May 14, 2020

Contents are explained very clearly and thoroughly, it was very useful and accessible even though I knew very little about music theory.

创建者 SHIVAM L

Sep 26, 2020

This course is really good for beginner. Those who want to learn music theory, then go for it. I learnt so many things. Thank you!

创建者 Marvellous O A

Jan 21, 2022

This course is enlightening as it digs deep into the essential basics of Music theory. I had a nice time taking this course.

创建者 CHAVAN H R

Jul 26, 2020

The content is super fantastic. In Every aspect it is the best course for a beginner and for everyone. I just loved it.

创建者 Eduardo F F b

Apr 5, 2020

Great Course! As a beginner this course is really cool and the teacher explains really well, I'll totally recommend it!

创建者 Kezia G

May 1, 2020

My First online course I took, The lesson is so attractive because there's a lot of 'quiz' in the middle of lecture.

创建者 Vaituolo T

Jan 17, 2021

I am very excited that I learned a lot and a lot of new things from this course!! It is just wonderful 💙

创建者 Muhammad A T

Aug 30, 2020

As a beginner's course, it provides you with all the necessary knowledge to start your music journey.

创建者 Lorna s

Sep 5, 2020

Really enjoyed this course and feel like it refreshed my memories as well as teaching me new things.

创建者 Kumar A

Apr 22, 2020

This course is really helpful in learning new musical skills. Very interesting and complete content.

创建者 Michael F

Oct 5, 2020

Very efficient and effective learning. Some minor technical glitches, but they can be circumvented.

创建者 Saptangshu M

May 12, 2020

This the best course if you want to clear the basics of music theory for basic music production.

创建者 Talgat D

May 11, 2020

An awesome course! All lectures and assignments were exciting, challenging, and well-explained!

创建者 Ssemuddu S

Jul 5, 2020

This is a great opportunity given out free of charge. Thank you so much Coursera and partners

创建者 Valiren T

Jul 8, 2020

This course is very helpful for my music class! Thank you! God bless you more Coursera!

创建者 Charles G

Jul 15, 2021

V​ery interesting class. Deeper discussion on chord shapes would be nice. Had fun.

创建者 Maria P

Dec 13, 2020

This course is a good start for a beginner, even though it can be quite challenging.

创建者 Gordon D

Nov 30, 2020

Loved it. Thank you for sharpening my skills in an entertaining, self-paced format!!

创建者 Juan J P G E

Jul 13, 2020

It worked very well for me. The explanations were very clear with helpfull excecises