Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started With Music Theory

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Getting Started With Music Theory 的评价和反馈

4.5
684 个评分
248 条评论

课程概述

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

热门审阅

WV

Aug 20, 2020

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR

Oct 12, 2020

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

筛选依据:

201 - Getting Started With Music Theory 的 225 个评论(共 247 个)

创建者 Marco A A Z

May 8, 2020

Good course with really good and clear explanations but you really need to learn fast the concepts to continue with each module.

创建者 Tai C

May 13, 2020

One of the most difficult but very well done courses out there for anyone with 0 knowledge.

创建者 Hossein S

Dec 16, 2020

It was awesome at first, but it got a little fast and low in quality at the end.

创建者 梁司其

Apr 21, 2018

thanks for this course, which introduces me to the music theory

创建者 Devis G

Dec 1, 2019

Love this course, gives a 360 degree of music basic knowledge

创建者 Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good, but fairly basic. Useful overview or re-introduction.

创建者 Eric A

May 2, 2017

Very useful for a novice! Well explained music principles.

创建者 Caterina F

Sep 11, 2017

Very good course! I really enjoyed it! I reccomend it!

创建者 Katherine M F

Aug 11, 2021

i like but for a started it a little hard to catch up

创建者 Angel A A D

Jun 19, 2017

It's too short to get all the info in so little time

创建者 Red S

Aug 21, 2020

some question during the videos didn't appear well

创建者 Tushar M

Jul 24, 2020

This is a amaging course and very helpful.

创建者 Varvara P

Nov 25, 2017

Very well structured and methodical

创建者 Ferry K

May 10, 2020

Good Music Theory

创建者 Delphine C

Aug 17, 2020

Really enjoyable

创建者 Alageswaran J

Jun 30, 2020

Very Advanced.

创建者 Ivan W H

Jun 1, 2020

good intro

创建者 Chaitra

Aug 3, 2020

Overall, a good introduction to music theory. I enjoyed the course, and am excited to apply it in practice. Cons: a few parts felt not so beginner-friendly (where we're expected to know certain things by ear). I also think the part about meter & time signatures was a bit rushed. For that section, it was difficult to do the assignments based on the limited things taught in the video. I think it would be clearer to beginners if more examples were worked through, and the quiz did not ask things outside of what was taught it in class.

创建者 Angeliki T

Apr 19, 2021

Overall, it was a really great course, where I gained much deep knowledge on music and how it works. However, I don't think this course suits for someone who has NO experience on music as it doesn't explain theory thoroughly in order for someone completely new to understand it. If I didn't have some basic knowledge I wouldn't have made it through.

创建者 Rhody A

Apr 27, 2020

There's a lot of assumption that the learner just simply "knows" what the lecturer is talking about. If I hadn't had my spouse to bounce these ides off of, I don't know for sure if I would've comprehended everything. That being said, I still learned a lot, but that's because I'm very dedicated and driven to learn this stuff!

创建者 Thomas L S

Sep 12, 2020

I learned a lot, but the course could be better. I would have liked to have a text or written material that I could have referenced or followed along in. As it was, I used two computers. In many modules, the answer box would appear and cover the question, so I would skip the question.

创建者 K.O S

Jul 25, 2020

Not sure I would call this a beginner-friendly course. I went in with zero knowledge and unable to read sheet music and struggled all throughout the course. Definitely learn how to read Treble and Bass clef staves before you take this. Being good at math will also help.

创建者 Yikun C

Aug 16, 2020

Sometimes the course feels too theoretical. Not recommend if you have zero music education background/experience in playing an instrument.

创建者 MayTweTarMyintAung

Sep 21, 2020

I wish the explanations would be more simple and more understandable. Anyhow, now I know a lot about basic music theory.

创建者 Rachel T

May 8, 2020

Definitely more advanced than a beginner course.