Chevron Left
返回到 Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange 的评价和反馈

4.9
218 个评分
55 审阅

课程概述

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

热门审阅

DA

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

Jan 19, 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

筛选依据:

1 - Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange 的 25 个评论(共 54 个)

创建者 Sveinbjorn O

Mar 03, 2019

Beautiful. Thank you for giving out such a high end teaching method for so little. I could afford it! Peace!

创建者 Lola A

Nov 25, 2018

I had a wonderful experience during this course. Lots of new knowledge acquired in chord progressions. I also now have a much better understanding of chord relations and 7ths. Thank you so much, Professor Russell, for your love of music, and for being such an effective teacher!

创建者 AJ K

Dec 06, 2016

I'm torn about this course. The instructor's approach and enthusiasm are great, and the content seems fine. But with no direct access to the instructor, interactions come from discussion forums and peer reviewed assignments. The discussion forums were lifeless with virtually no staff participation. Throughout the 4-week course, there was one discussion thread with staff participation. Legitimate questions from students about content errors or technical problems went unacknowledged. Peer review is an understandable part of this course, but it has limited utility as the only feedback mechanism in a course populated by beginners.

This course is still quite new. I believe it can and will be much better if the pool of students grows and there is more staff participation. It's still a worthwhile course as is, but a tougher sell than earlier courses in this sequence.

创建者 Carol M M

May 23, 2019

Generally good fun, BUT....the last quiz was simply too confusing in the last 3 items that I couldn't manage a 'pass' grade and have given up! I'd like to go on to Course 4 but cannot until I pass this Quiz in Course 3, right? I'm really disappointed since I'm paying $39/month to progress ahead.

What do I do, please? and Who can I communicate with ASAP.

Disappointed....

创建者 ANGELO C D

May 06, 2019

Master peace

创建者 elvis y

Apr 24, 2019

extraordinary great many thanks to everyone who made it possible

创建者 luuk s

Apr 19, 2019

Simply amazing

创建者 Juan F

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent, worth it 100%

创建者 Tony B

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Roberta K

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course - helped me fill some of the holes in my music theory knowledge base.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

创建者 Kaori H

Jan 16, 2019

On top of being able to learn things I've been wishing to know for my entire life, working on these courses is a great test for how I can deal with projects beside my daily routine. I've learnt a great deal about how to set my mind for the dues and to manage and create time to work on these projects.

创建者 Théo T

Jan 14, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 Rampert R

Nov 21, 2018

Good material. Interesting tutor.

创建者 khush

Nov 05, 2018

awesome

创建者 Алена К

Nov 02, 2018

Simple words about complicated things!

创建者 Jair R

Oct 17, 2018

This Course provides the more clear and helpful information to understand easily the music's structure. You will no waste your time and effort taking this path... I feel incredible fulfill with my musicianship; thanks specially to the greatest teacher I've ever had.

创建者 bruno b

Sep 19, 2018

very good course, clear and very well structured

创建者 JOSE M P L

Jul 18, 2018

ESTA GENIAL!!! MUY BIEN EXPLICADO INFORMACION CLARA Y PRECISA, TRABAJO INTERACTIVO EN TODO MOMENTO, RETROALIMENTACION ENTRE COMPAÑEROS DE GRUPO, FORO DE DISCUSION DE LOS TEMAS VISTOS EN EL CURO, EN FIN MUY RECOMENDABLE PARA TODOS AQUELLOS MUSICOS QUE QUIEREN SUBIR SU NIVEL ARMONICO.

创建者 Robert B

Jun 12, 2018

Another great one indeed. I have run out of superlatives to describe this series but they are the best I have ever had. Thank you

创建者 G W P

Jun 06, 2018

The prof is clear and thed advancement of knowledge is such a short time is wonderful

创建者 Mario A D R

May 22, 2018

Great Course!

创建者 Marco A F

May 09, 2018

Very complete course. For the most part I learned the most popular progressions and reviewing my classmate’s compositions made me more aware of melody possibilities and how the different musical progressions transmit different feelings. Great overall experience.

创建者 Bradley

Apr 23, 2018

Good course. Would have liked to have seen a much deeper dive into modal interchange.

创建者 Josip G

Feb 26, 2018

Great course, as with the previous ones. Amazing teacher.