Chevron Left
返回到 穆斯林世界的基本冲突

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的评价和反馈

4.8
544 个评分
156 个审阅

课程概述

Learn what motivates the restive Muslim youth from Tunis to Tehran, what political positions Islamists from Mali to Chechnya are fighting for, where the seeming obsession with Islamic law comes from, where the secularists have vanished to, and whether it makes sense to speak of an Islamic state. Since 2009 there has been a renewed wave of popular unrest sweeping throughout much of the Muslim world. Secular, but generally repressive and inefficient autocracies have come under pressure or been swept aside entirely. At the same, the various Islamic Republics have not fared much better, but been convulsed by internal unrest, economic and social decline. Throughout the Muslim lands, existing constitutional arrangements are being challenged, often very violently. This course is a survey of the constitutional ideas and institutions that have developed since the mid 19th century throughout predominantly Muslim countries, but its focus will lie on the actors that have dominated this discourse and shaped its outcomes. We will look at the large body of classical writings on the Islamic state only in so far as it is necessary to understand the contemporary debate, but concentrate on the legal and political developments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Three common themes will characterise the course:  We privilege the study of the legal and social reality and seek to highlight where it is at odds with dogmatic stipulations, be they religious or constitutional.  We seek to illustrate the practical tensions posed by limited administrative capabilities and political legitimacy that resulted from the incomplete reception of modern bureaucratic statehood.  We seek to examine how popular dissatisfaction with the practical performance of Muslim governments has fuelled demands for greater accountability under the guise of cultural authenticity.  Ultimately, the course aims to equip participants to better understand Muslim contemporary discourse about the res publica, better contextualise the demands for religious law in public life, and to better ascertain the theoretical and practical feasibility of postulated religious alternatives to the still-dominant secular model of governance....

热门审阅

LP

Nov 22, 2015

This course is really interesting and informative. It gave me a much better understanding for the history and politics behind some of the issues we are all facing today, and really broadened my mind.

NP

Dec 28, 2015

The course was good. But the real situation has been changing drastically. A supplement or extension of course is required to cover the up to date situation about IS activities, syria Iraq etc.

筛选依据:

51 - 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的 75 个评论(共 153 个)

创建者 arunoday g

Jun 08, 2016

Outstanding course and unique way of teaching such a complex subject!

创建者 Shana

Nov 04, 2015

So far, an educational and enlightening course about the Muslim world and how it came to be as it is today.

创建者 shishir

Aug 23, 2016

excellent introduction to the political and social issues that the Muslim and indeed the world at large is still resolving

创建者 shakiba b

Feb 25, 2016

It has been an enlightening course that gives us a much more deeper insight into the Muslim World issues.

创建者 Maiyada M

Mar 08, 2016

As a Muslim Woman, It's really interesting to study Islam in details and with all different nationalities and religions. It really opens your mind to understand how to deal with Muslim countries and to know why these Muslims are behaving in this certain way.

创建者 Hamdanil R

Jan 02, 2016

A very thought-engaging and enjoyable course. I learned a lot about the history and contexts of various Muslim countries, the challenges faced by them as well as the practical challenges that Islamic-based political thought have not demonstrably addressed so far. The instructor is very knowledgeable and well-meaning. I like the course's approach of not so much attempting to answer the questions as just a 'tour guide' and an entry point to the much more complex discussion about the topic. I might not agree with everything in the course, and some of his statements might have made me a bit uncomfortable, but overall this is an engaging and insightful course.

创建者 Rubén A B P

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent course!

创建者 RODRIGUES, M P

Feb 17, 2017

This is a great course, congratulations.

创建者 Julia A K

Apr 11, 2016

Very well designed and presented, useful, interesting and informative

创建者 Anirudh B

Jan 26, 2017

Truly excellent course content that really serves as an excellent entry for people new to this field.

My one crib is with the testing methods employed in the course. The quizzes were far too easy and the peer review system does not really give comprehensive feedback. I understand that grading is a huge problem for online education, and I wont claim to have the answers to this, but this really needs to be fixed to help the students learn more.

创建者 Mustantik

Dec 20, 2015

Great course

创建者 Sonia S

Sep 05, 2016

Amazing course with comprehensive lectures and balanced approach on historical and contemporary aspects that define the socio-political developments taking place in the Muslim world.

创建者 Andrés J C H

Dec 07, 2017

Amazing course.

创建者 ali c

May 19, 2016

I am really enjoying this course. It has a different approach with deep analysis and a very interesting bibliography. It focuses on what really matters and not only trying to understand the Muslim World only through religion or international relations.

创建者 Ramon M M

Sep 12, 2016

Great!

创建者 Ahmer J K

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent, holistic and engaging course! Loved every part of it!

创建者 Elli M

Nov 11, 2015

I took this course 2 years (?) ago, when it was first online, and learned so much from it. I'm glad that the material is available "on demand" now. It's really one of the very best and demanding online courses I know.

创建者 Zakareya M S

Dec 22, 2015

It is a fascinating and interesting course, and it helped me a lot understand different circumstances of various Muslim countries.

创建者 Nazmul H T

Dec 26, 2016

Very smart and informative Comprehensive course

创建者 Ricardo H P J

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent!!

创建者 Renato M B

Apr 26, 2016

Understand the muslims could be the key to a better relationships in the future, every country will chance it´s identity and muslims will fulfill that spaces in society

创建者 Marcus B

Aug 30, 2017

Excellent and far reaching course

创建者 Daniel F L G

Jun 29, 2016

This is great. I lament can not take advantage completely of the course

创建者 Clemente G O C

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Anca C

Oct 04, 2017

As an International Relations student I must say this was an extremely useful course. I am very satisfied with the result and with the way that the Prof. Afsah approached each lesson. Congratulations!