Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,512 个评分
636 条评论

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

HC

Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM

May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

筛选依据:

51 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 75 个评论(共 645 个)

创建者 Ramy H E

Jan 24, 2019

I finished it in 6 days . It,s a great opportunity for me to see different nanofabrication procedures done in the labs such as ALD,CVD,PECVD ,SPUTTERING ,LITHOGRAPHY and ELECTRON BEAM LITHOGRAPHY . so i have knowledge if i get opportunity someday to be in nanofab lab . i hope that many courses to be added to this course FINfets , flash memory cells , 3D NAND cells

创建者 Shoumik D

Jul 24, 2020

This is a beginner course. There is no super technical element in here. But one of the best course of Coursera. The course elements are well designed.

Anyone who is interested in this topic can surely get enrolled into this course.

I would like to thank all the instructors and Coursera.

Just a heads up, last quiz is a bit challenging, be careful and all the best.

创建者 SANTOSH K L

Jul 14, 2021

Very valuable, critical thinking and simple way of explanation for understanding the research methods and equipment. As a research scholar , I am very thankful from the bottom of my heart to entire RTNN team.. .....Regards, SANTOSH KUMAR LAKKOJU, Research scholar, Dept of Physics. GITAM (deemed to be University), Visakhapatnam , Andhra Pradesh, INDIA

创建者 DEVANSH

May 20, 2020

one of the most under-rated course on coursera, i always wanted to learn a course which give me idea of theory using demonstrations and this course has it all and the quizzes are just amazing. dr. nan jokerst, you were amazing the way you teach was just incredible not only i learned about the course but also many things about technical presentations.

创建者 Dongyang L

Jul 6, 2020

high quality online courses that combined the working principles of various thin film deposition/characterizations techniques and the simple operations of relevant setups. I am not sure how much absolute beginners would learn from this course, but no doubt it is helpful for young graduates to review the knowledge of all setups at home

创建者 Soumallya B

Aug 18, 2020

It is an excellent course for those who wish to involve himself/herself in nanotechnology research. Basics of the characterization techniques such as SEM, TEM, XPS was covered. But If the instructor provide Atomic force microscopy, X Ray diffraction, and Raman spectroscopy discussion, it would be more helpful to all of the students.

创建者 Bruno E R L

Jun 16, 2020

Um excelente curso com tópicos multidisciplinares. Com explicações dinâmicas e diretas, aulas bem estruturas e uma organização ímpar. Só tem dois idiomas, contudo o inglês não é uma barreira deviso ao fato da linguagem ser de fácil entendimento. Um dos melhores cursos que fiz ao longo de minha carreira como professor e pesquisador.

创建者 Vinatha V

Apr 15, 2020

The best course I have ever done so far. It was a we'll structured and comprehensively explained course. I got enlightened about nanotechnology after doing this course. This was a great exposure to the subject for me as a starter. Though I live far away from RTNN I'm very eagerly awaiting a visit there and would love to learn more.

创建者 Sindhu P

Aug 31, 2021

It is an excellent, well made course. For someone who wants to learn about nanofabrication without the facilities, it is highly illustrative. I learnt a lot of concepts in nano fabrication with the combination of good short introductory videos and the lab demos. I am really very happy with this course. Thank you RTNN and Coursera.

创建者 Will G

Dec 5, 2021

This is one of the most insightful courses I have taken so far. I can now easily read papers involving characterization results and visualize the experimental processes conducted therein. I sincerely appreciate the instructors of these course and would definitely jump on the release of any new series on becoming a NanoMaker.

创建者 Pratibha

May 2, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is full of all basic knowledge. This course was great and is really beneficial in future . Bu studying this course I better understand the Nanotechnology and this various techniques along with demonstration. This is really a very effective course and I recommend this course to all students.

创建者 Yurshanva K

Sep 5, 2019

A unique course, especially they show the demonstration of how to use sophisticated equipments such as SEM, TEM and many more. Worth taking this course. Also, they allows you to register for a workshop or apply in their kickstarter program or if you have excellent nano work, then you could approach them for collaboration.

创建者 Muhammad Q

Jan 29, 2022

Very informative and concise course about nanotechnology of silicon wafers. Here is the suggestion. Please make a course about nanotechnology in pharmaceutical applications. I really enjoyed this course of RTNN. Good teamwork.

Regards;

Muhammad Qaiser

M.Phil. Pharmaceutics

Baha Uddin Zakariya University, Multan, Pakistan

创建者 Meli R

Jul 15, 2020

Me encantó!, no sabía casi nada de cómo son llevados a cabo los procesos de ésta gran disciplina en la que me quiero especializar. Aprendí cosas nuevas, útiles y demasiado curiosas!: Gracias por ésta gran oportunidad. Además, todos los conceptos están muy bien explicados; todo muy claro, demostrativo y estético!

创建者 SWARNALAKSHMI V

Jun 2, 2021

IT WAS EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE AND USEFUL. AS A POSTGRADUATE STUDENT, I FELT IT WAS NECESSARY TO KNOW THE WORKING PROCEDURE FOR SYNTHESISING NANO MATERIALS WHICH I NOW KNOW THROUGH THIS COURSE. I'D LIKE TO EXTEND MY SINCERE GRATITUDE TO THE MAKERS OF THIS COURSE FOR PROVIDING US WITH AN AMAZING SET OF LECTURES.

创建者 Calvin R W

Feb 6, 2021

Professor Nan Jokerst was a particularly impressive presenter. She spoke slowly; clearly, with good vocal variation and supportive hand gestures. In addition, her explanations were telling and not filled with jargon. I thank all contributors to this course. The material was stimulating and I enjoyed learning.

创建者 Towsif H

Nov 4, 2020

It is very well designed course. However, I would love to see more biocompatible materials are included in the fabrication and characterization process as I am a student of Biomedical engineering. I wish more biocompatible related fabrication would be included in the next course (if offered). Thank you.

创建者 namal d

Oct 9, 2021

T​his is the best course i have ever paticipated .All the knowledge that i gained from this course is very comprehensive. All the practicals that were demostrated perfectly and enyone can grasp easily and it is easy to understand things in modules while they are with practicals at a time.100% satisfied.

创建者 Rocco A R

May 15, 2018

Course really done very well, I really enjoyed studying.Very engaging and all the staff of the teachers are very prepared and good.I would very much like to do a course on XPS data analysis with data to analyze and then take the certificate.For the rest, keep up the boys, a mega greeting from Italy

创建者 mobashir r

Nov 25, 2020

This course provides an excellent window to learn how the researches are being conducted in the field of nanotechnology. Being an student of materials engineering, I highly enjoyed all the course materials. Hopefully now I can understand all the ongoing research in this field better than before!

创建者 Krisna D

Sep 16, 2020

Very well made, good if one wants to familiarize themself with various nanotechnology tools in advance labs. showing not only simple animations of the process but also the tools in use. Although it more of an "Introduction to Nanotechnology Equipment" course than a "maker's" course I guess

创建者 Mutawara B

Nov 15, 2018

It is one of the best courses I have attend. All the Instructor have beautifully explain their respective topic in brief time. One of the best thing about this course is the inclusions of animations and demonstration videos which helps in understanding the core concept of specific topic.

创建者 DINESH R R

Oct 11, 2018

As I have to do my Postdoc in MEMS fabrication and Design. So this course give me the good knowledge form the expert of this field. Also the quality of teaching in the Coursera is far better than other online courses and also have the impact on industries working on MEMS fabrication.

创建者 Charmaine V

Dec 15, 2020

The videos are very informative. For a person like me who has a little knowledge about Nanotechnology, the discussions were very helpful. I am more inspired to learn more about the fascinating world of Nanotechnology. Thank you to our dear professors who shared their knowledge to us!

创建者 Bharathi R

Aug 3, 2019

I find it very useful. It is a great course that gave me an idea and insights on a lot of things I do. Thanks to all the people who put in effort to take notes, classes, assignments. Especially the demonstrations were great and useful. Thanks to everyone. Keep it going. Thank you!