Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,694 个评分
437 条评论

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

筛选依据:

76 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 100 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 KARTHIKEYAN S

May 23, 2020

This is a great course to learn by getting virtual hands on like experience of most of the high end characterizing, depositing, lithography and etching devices. Thanks to the instructors for sharing their knowledge and labs.

创建者 KATANGURU L

May 31, 2020

very well explained and demonstrated the techniques very clearly and wad feeling as i am in the laboratory .

thanks to all the professors for giving this wonderful oppurtunity of learning

thankyou once again

DR.Laxmi Katanguru

创建者 Pavithra V

May 25, 2019

This course has exposed me to the various methods by which nanomaterials can be fabricated. The lectures were very intriguing and the topics were explained very clearly.

Looking forward to doing more courses like this!

创建者 Rakesh

Jun 20, 2020

It was excellent to see most of the lectures and the practical demonstrations being conducted by female staff and students. A strong message against the STEM stereotype that we all are familiar with. Excellent work.

创建者 Sheik M

May 13, 2020

Thanks to Prof.Nan Jokerst, Dr. Carrie Donley and Dr. Jacob Jones for making us nanomakers by explaining with all practical demo experiments in a very simple and understandable manner. Thanks to RTNN and Coursera.

创建者 Arghavan A

Jun 22, 2020

I learned a lot. I loved Na's passion for the subject and the way she teaches and I believe that this course will help me to prepare for a job in the semiconductor industry. I just wish the forum was more active.

创建者 Suresh B

May 05, 2020

Hi

I am teaching foundations of Nano-Electronics for Final year B.Sc. Students.

This course has enriched my knowledge in the field of Nanotechnology.

Course content is really good.Thanks to Coursera and RTNN Labs.

创建者 Raúl M S

Aug 20, 2018

Es un curso excelente, me ha dado la oportunidad de conocer mucho de la NANOTECNOLOGIA, espero la oportunidad de continuar con estos cursos en niveles mas avanzados. Gracias por darme la oportunidad de aprender

创建者 Piyush P J

May 11, 2020

The course is well organized with the proper demonstration of all Synthesis and characterization methods. Involvement of PhD faculty to Graduate students is very impacting.

Thank You for Organizing this course.

创建者 Brendan U A

Jan 04, 2019

Thank you for making this course available online, I really do appreciate what you guys have done, this has really helped me a lot as such courses aren't available yet in my country, thank you all once again.

创建者 Sabīne T

Jun 20, 2020

A very interesting and informative course about various techniques used for making/imaging nanosized structures. I learned a lot of useful information which I hope I can use in my future scientific works.

创建者 venkataratnam k

Aug 08, 2020

It's an excellent course to learn methods used in the characterisation of nanomaterials in a practical way. My sincere thanks to all members of RTNN, NCSU who explained different concepts in the course.

创建者 nayab a k

Feb 12, 2019

it is one the best course I have enrolled in. brief and comprehensive explanation of different techniques with demonstration. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn about nanotechnology.

创建者 Ivan H T V

Oct 30, 2017

Es una gran experiencia, en torno a sumergirse en el mundo de la Nanotecnología. Entrando a reconocer recursos tecnológicos, procesos y metodologías que permiten generar innovaciones, por estos tiempos.

创建者 Dr. H T

Aug 11, 2020

Anyone who is willing to learn nanotechnology must go through this course once. Great work by the Professors and others who were involved in making such content. I bow down to them.

Dr. Hansnath Tiwari.

创建者 Shirish B

Jul 14, 2020

Prof. Nan Jokerst is an outstanding faculty. She made this course interesting and outstanding among all other faculties.

Thank You so Much Prof. Nan Jokerst Making Nanotechnology Interesting course.

创建者 Riya m

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

创建者 Md. S I

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

创建者 Muhammad J S

Dec 02, 2019

This course was very helpful to understand the basic fabrication techniques for making micro and nanodevices. I can confidently use equipment in my laboratory after doing this course. Thank you

创建者 Carlos E N C

Jul 15, 2020

Great course! it gives you the basics of nanocharacterization and thin film fabrication techniques. I would have liked the course focuses not only on thin films but also on other nanosystems

创建者 Shreya J

Jun 11, 2020

Extremely dedicated teachers!

High levels of engagement, clear explanations and high quality teaching!!

All demonstrations are well demonstrated and explained.

Truly helped a beginner like me.

创建者 Angela S

Aug 23, 2020

Hello everyone,

I want to thank you all for giving me the opportunity to learn about nanotechnology from the best. The course was very interesting and I really enjoy it. Thank you very much!

创建者 Ирина С

May 06, 2020

I recommend this fantastic course to everyone who is interested in nanoworld, especially to beginners, because it allows to comprehend basic processes within a short period of time. Thanks!

创建者 Iftikhar A

Mar 07, 2020

I am very glad and much satisfied to complete this course. Actullay at this time i am not able to purchase cetificate due to financail issues but i am glad to learn much from this course.

创建者 Dhwanil V

Aug 02, 2020

it was highly insightful course to learn things about nano fabrication as it provided useful demonstration of all the equipment used for film deposition, patterning and etching on wafers.