Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,518 个评分
637 条评论

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

RM

May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC

Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

151 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 175 个评论(共 646 个)

创建者 P. H C

Mar 4, 2022

the course instructors are really helpful and also the contents are very informative for the beginners in nanotechnology like me. Thank you for helping in the learning process.

创建者 Anish T

Jun 17, 2020

Very interesting course with laboratory demonstrations. This is a nanotechnology course that every science graduates should take to familiarize with these interesting topics.

创建者 Ayesha R

Sep 26, 2020

Very knowledgeable course. The instructors and demonstrators are very helpful. I got to know so much more about various imaging techniques like SEM, TEM ALD, Etching etc.

创建者 SANAPALA A

Jul 8, 2020

This course helped me a lot with instrumentation I was curious about and the instructors dedication to deliver them in a gripping way is to appreciated.Thank you everyone

创建者 Sivaraman V

Jun 29, 2020

wet and dry etching was hard to learn. Some of the assignment questions like advantages and disadvantages were not fully covered or taught.

Otherwise an excellent course

创建者 Lohitha l

May 10, 2020

very helpful and useful to gain knowledge and to learn many things But kindly add the duration time of our course completion and mention the percentage we got. Thank you

创建者 Olaoluwa A

Mar 31, 2018

Nanotechnology was made so simple and understandable. This course has given me the hope of pursuing my dream of advanced education (M.Sc.) in Nanotechnology. Am grateful

创建者 Akash P

Feb 4, 2018

Various kinds of characterisation techniques are taught very nicely. Various methods of fabrication are also taught nicely alongwith demonstrations. So very nice course.

创建者 Prasoon M

Mar 1, 2022

One of the most thorough and descriptive courses of Nanotechnology on the web. The explanation by instructors is too good. I learned alot from this course. Thank you .

创建者 GABRIELA D V

Sep 11, 2021

me parecio un curso muy interesante, siento que aprendi mucho mas de lo que esperaba, ademas es muy aplicable a la actualidad, es muy flexible y esta muy bien explicado

创建者 Vishal M

Jun 23, 2020

The Nanotechnology: A Maker's Course is really amazing ..! It has taught concepts in a way much effective and simply to understand . Thankyou for upgrading my knowledge

创建者 shazaib k

Jan 27, 2019

I am PhD Scholar and my area of research is Quantum dots sensitized solar cell in FCCU Pakistan. This course is really helpful for the research students...best wishes

创建者 Basim M

May 30, 2020

Its an awesome course for biginners to enter into the world of nanotechnology.The last module can be explained much more elaborately .Apart from that everything nice

创建者 Muntasir M

May 2, 2020

I have learned and watched the demonstration of the different equipment I used to read. It helped me to understand the processes utilized in nanotechnology better.

创建者 prashant b

Oct 11, 2020

It was wonderful, I learned a lot of basics from scratch, I got a somehow rough idea regarding nanofabrication. I hope this course will help me with the research.

创建者 Venkatesh P

Apr 29, 2020

The course was excellent with good explanations of needed concepts with demonstration!!! Thank you for the team for coming up with this extensive planned course!!

创建者 Saurabh P

Jul 13, 2020

Very well structured course. It was interesting to see the state of the art laboratories and instruments in action. Thanks to all the instructors of this course.

创建者 Aditya S

Jun 19, 2019

Course is really helpful for chemical and material science engineering students. Great demonstrations for all the basic and required characterisation techniques.

创建者 Amr W A R S

Aug 13, 2020

The best characterization and fabrication course you could ever take. I strongly recommend it to anyone thinking about pursuing a career or studies in nanotech.

创建者 Amr E

Jul 23, 2020

Thanks, for your efforts....I am very satisfied by what I have learned, this course is very helpful...

I would like to thank Coursera and all the instructors...

创建者 PRAKASH Y

Apr 20, 2020

This course is very useful for the learner, everything describes very well with a lab demonstration video. Thanks to RTNN, to provide the cream of the lecture.

创建者 Tahmina B

May 21, 2022

This course is excillent for the bignners who are interested in nanotechnology and its practical operation in labs. Thanks to all who provided the course .

创建者 Paola K T R

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent learning methodology, great teachers that explain step by step and in detail, allowing the student to enter the world of nanotechnology intimately.

创建者 Devika R N

Jul 23, 2020

The course is excellent for a beginner in the field of Nanotechnology; provides a deep insight into the fundamentals, both theoretical as well as practical.

创建者 ROHIT K

Jul 6, 2020

This course was extremely useful and so easily understood because of teachers. is am extremely thankful to the content writer of course and to this website.