Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,479 个评分
628 条评论

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

RM

May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC

Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

201 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 225 个评论(共 639 个)

创建者 Shabeeb k

Jul 21, 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

创建者 Mukund S

Apr 30, 2021

This is a fantastic course to learn the basics of Nano fabrication and related technologies. Course material is crisp and to the point.

创建者 Yasir S

Mar 23, 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

创建者 Avnish M

Mar 2, 2022

It is the best ever course content in terms of application point of views .I really appreciate the work done by all the team members .

创建者 bua i

Jun 22, 2021

This course has it all, the materials are well explained and illustrated for quick and deep understanding, thanks to the prof and RTNN

创建者 Ahmed S A Z

Jul 29, 2020

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

创建者 carlota

Apr 30, 2020

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

创建者 Farai M

Feb 19, 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

创建者 Srinidhi R

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors

创建者 Aswin k (

Nov 13, 2020

Learnt a lot of new information,

covers all the bases. I feel I can now go in deep into nanotechnology and learn more, thanks RTNN!!

创建者 Ilya R

Apr 15, 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

创建者 vsreddy i

Aug 17, 2020

Very excellent course. I learnt lot of concept in preparation of different type of nano materials and characterization techniques.

创建者 Dr R N

Jul 6, 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

创建者 Ridhwan H A

Jan 22, 2022

Thank you so much, it was really a great course. Learned a lot from this especially due to the practical demonstration of theory.

创建者 Ana c A d r v

Sep 1, 2021

Curso excelente! Permite entender processos de nanofabricação, bem como visualizar todo o processo, o que muitas vezes é dificil.

创建者 Marcus M

Mar 15, 2021

Very interessting, informative, easy to follow and I learned alot of new and usefull knowledge that I am ready to apply for work.

创建者 IKRAMUL H S

Jan 11, 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

创建者 Mohammad A

Oct 25, 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

创建者 Matheus H L d L

Jul 17, 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.

创建者 Shakil S E

Sep 12, 2020

This course was really informative about the different techniques of nanotechnology. I can't wait to perform them practically.

创建者 Dr. S K B

Aug 17, 2020

All the Professors and scholars given a nice and clear explanation and demonstration of the different topic in nano technology

创建者 Anjan D

May 15, 2021

Very interested and resourceful course. Excellent teaching strategy which helped to learn new and sophisticated technologies.

创建者 hicas e t

Jul 9, 2020

I love this course instructors are well explained i will recommend this course to all my beloved students and staff members.

创建者 Danielle B

Dec 10, 2019

Clear and interesting introduction to basic nanofabrication techniques. This emboldens me to continue learning in this field!

创建者 Abdelali H

May 4, 2022

It is a very complete course. It allowed me to clearly acquire the necessary knowledge of nano-fabrication in a clean room.