Chevron Left
返回到 Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript 的评价和反馈

4.5
139 个评分
31 个审阅

课程概述

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using NativeScript (Ver 3.x). The framework uses Angular, TypeScript or modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with NativeScript UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the Angular courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your Angular, TypeScript and Javascript skills, and (c) Use various features of the NativeScript framework to build truly cross-platform mobile applications...

热门审阅

MA

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome and well structured course contents to grasp concepts of development with Nativescript

SB

Dec 12, 2017

Great course indeed! All the concepts were discussed thoroughly and in a lucid manner.

筛选依据:

1 - Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Ryan R

Dec 05, 2018

This is the fourth course in the specialization. I returned to attempt to complete it, but no longer going forward. There are multiple challenges with this course.

First of all the environmental setup for NativeScript. I tried the various installation methods provided on the NativeScript webpage and was unable to get 'tns doctor' to pass. Through trial and error I eventually found a method which worked much better and was contemplating posting a video to YouTube on how to setup the NativeScript and Android SDK headache free.

-----

Install JAVA.

Install Android SDK.

Set JAVA_HOME, ANDROID_HOME, and add build_tools location to PATH.

Configure Platform and SDK tools via Android SDK (No need to create a project. Configure from welcome screen via lower right hand settings).

Install NativeScript via npm.

-----

Aside from that, the material has been updated, but not the videos. Because of this, the videos don't match the homework material.

Example: (Not the first, but...)

Week 2 - Buttons

favorite.services.ts - favorite: Array<string>, all function

dishdetail.component.ts - 'toasts' are discussed later in the course.

Some debugging is good and part of the learning process. However, while returning to this course (I completed week 2 previously), I started back over for review and was unable to complete Week 2 - Buttons.

Update the material and I'd be happy to attempt it a third time.

创建者 Muhammad U A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome and well structured course contents to grasp concepts of development with Nativescript

创建者 Matias A P G

Nov 02, 2018

use very old version of nativescript

创建者 Hanan M

Jan 01, 2018

I would not recommend this course until NativeScript has solved those bugs for iOS as well as Android. I had many errors while starting the emulators of iOS or android. It crashes when it's trying to compile and sometimes files are missing after you have build. The course itself was not detailed enough when it comes to preparing your workspace for your NativeScript project!

创建者 Nilesh M

Jan 25, 2019

Great learning for me, Recommended....

创建者 MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Camara L D

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Priyansh B

Aug 03, 2018

Building Application using Nativescript is just an amzing experience. Android Developers should consider once about developing applications using nativescript. I want to say to android developers to be aware, nativescipt developers are growing and they can develop applications along with the support of iOS platform.

创建者 Aishwarya M

Aug 25, 2018

good

创建者 OSama S

Aug 15, 2017

Awesome course and instructor delivering very well

创建者 Abramov S

Apr 09, 2018

Great course!

创建者 vignaux

Dec 04, 2017

Great course and great instructor.

创建者 Jitendra K J

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent.

创建者 Shahensha S

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent Course!

创建者 Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The third of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. Nativescript is new in the series, and very well explained. I enjoyed seeing things come live on my phone. (I have one suggestion: It would have been nice to learn how to handle long lists. Very few restaurants come with only 4 item on the menu).

创建者 Brijesh P

Feb 15, 2018

It was good!

创建者 Edson A T T

Oct 13, 2017

very good examples and exercises

创建者 Edward G

Mar 11, 2018

Fun, easy introduction to NativeScript, broad and light.

My one minor quibble with the content is that the code is a bit 'casual', so beginners beware.... while experts will hopefully conscientiously overlook this aspect because this isn't a course in structured programming (or OO, or pick-your-category): it's an intro to NS, and as such does a good job, thank you.

创建者 Trương C L

Jul 09, 2018

thank teacher

创建者 Herald M O Z

Jun 17, 2019

nice course and exercises

创建者 Mohit A

Aug 04, 2019

Awesome course. But have some mistakes. But concepts are well-explained!

创建者 Anthony D V

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Javeed I

Nov 19, 2017

awesome way teaching

创建者 Sunil B

Dec 12, 2017

Great course indeed! All the concepts were discussed thoroughly and in a lucid manner.

创建者 sai s

Mar 29, 2019

simply superb