Chevron Left
返回到 天然气

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 天然气 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,116 个评分
436 条评论

课程概述

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

DP

Aug 26, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

May 19, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

筛选依据:

351 - 天然气 的 375 个评论(共 436 个)

创建者 Patel F S

Aug 23, 2020

This is a great course for beginner who are in 1st or 2nd year in college. They know more thing about the industry by completing this course.

创建者 Karla d M C

Jul 4, 2020

Amazin course!! Clear and easy explanation, I just believe it should detail a little bit more of few topics. In general it's really helpfull.

创建者 ANKUR S

Jun 1, 2020

This course is extremely basic. It does not give detail about gas reservoirs, drilling and production. It is not up to my expectation.

创建者 VINEETH K P K

Jul 30, 2020

Very good course and learnt the natural gas production, policies and controlling agency and distribution of natural gas to customers

创建者 KARTHIK R N

May 11, 2020

A Refresher course for learning the basics of a Generation, Transmission and Distribution of natural gas as an energy source

创建者 Todd C

Jan 4, 2021

The course is good but the format is "challenging". No simple way to just look at my notes, review a quiz, etc. Needs help/

创建者 Valtónio O M

Jun 5, 2020

This was my first course on Cousera. It was way above the expectation I had initially. Pretty insightful course.

创建者 Ayush J

May 31, 2020

Course was well instructed. the only problem i found was that the inbuilt volume was low . Rest was very good.

创建者 Joshua A

Dec 9, 2021

t​he course was highly impressive......the knowledge acquired was worth the effort devoted to the course....

创建者 Alberto R D

Jul 7, 2020

Fast and short, but to the point. I learned general aspects of the Natural Gas Industry and its regulations

创建者 Nishikant C

Jan 14, 2019

A very good overview of the value chain.

The additional resources and links were helpful and informative.

创建者 Giasuddin M T

May 2, 2020

The course would be more interesting if the usage of NG or LNG in CCCPs are covered in the basic level

创建者 Sooriya B M M K

Apr 2, 2021

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject.

创建者 Joy S

Dec 20, 2018

Good grounding in basic utilities information. Has locked quizzes if you don't pay.

创建者 Linga R E

May 7, 2020

This course is very useful for petrochemical engineers and chemical engineers

创建者 nikhil v

Jul 18, 2020

please take 2 to 3 teacher for teaching for better understanding the course

创建者 AKASHKUMAR B V

May 28, 2020

it's great experience & i had learnt so many things about natural gas ...

创建者 Cesar C

Apr 26, 2021

Excellent and very pragmatic for an introduction to the complex topic

创建者 Venkatesh K S

Apr 9, 2020

Lecture videos is not helpful for answering the assignment questions.

创建者 Harsh K V

Jul 22, 2020

I liked the fact that the videos were short, crisp and to the point.

创建者 Praveen Y

Jun 2, 2021

course is designed in organized way. easy to understand and learn

创建者 Mário P F

Nov 9, 2020

very impresive training and broad knoledge about gas industry.

创建者 S. A

Sep 30, 2020

It is very useful after learned the oil and gas exploration.

创建者 Swarnendu B

Jun 10, 2020

Very helpful and fundamental course to brush up your basics.

创建者 Srinadh Y

May 16, 2020

I am very much interested it is useful for learners