Chevron Left
返回到 天然气

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 天然气 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,487 个评分
309 条评论

课程概述

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

PD

Jul 27, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

筛选依据:

26 - 天然气 的 50 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 Ubani A

Jul 14, 2020

Great course with an excellent tutor. Touched every aspect of Natural gas and most especially the safety handling and measures.

Thank you for helping me complete my first coursera program and obtaining a certificate.

创建者 Rahul J

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

创建者 RAM S

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

创建者 Priyansh V D

Jul 27, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

创建者 Luis D C E

Jun 19, 2020

Actually I am electrical engineer and I never cared about natural gas industry before, thanks to this course I notice the big importance of gas industry today on tne energy sector.

创建者 Rohit A

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

创建者 Manish F

Jun 15, 2020

This ciurse helps me to learn alot by knowing sinple basic things as well as advance knowledge regarding natural gas , I also like to learn such kind of courses in future

创建者 Jonathan C F

Jul 18, 2020

Un curso bastante interesante donde se tiene un acercamiento al funcionamiento de todo lo que interviene en la producción, transporte y comercialización de gas natural.

创建者 Olanipekun A T

Jun 27, 2020

It was an enlightening one, and I learnt a lot about natural gas processing and distribution. It was a well organized course and the tasks were very good.

创建者 Amor Y

Apr 04, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge that helps improve the management of gas projects, including environmental protection and risk management.

创建者 Anson M

Oct 31, 2019

The class presented small bites of much larger topics but enough to understand the basic challenges and opportunities facing each energy sector.

创建者 SURIYA V

Jul 09, 2020

A special thanks to Mr.Tom Russo who guided me throughout the course. He gave a clear idea about Natural gas. I really enjoyed this course

创建者 Muskan g

May 28, 2020

This course is amazing and this is very helpful in the future. I learned a lot of things and gained precious knowledge from this course.

创建者 PATIL A J

Jun 01, 2020

Natural gas course of coursera is best platform to understand the deep actual new advancement and techniques of natural gas industry

创建者 Noor H

May 20, 2020

This course is more of information based rather than technical. I'm from outside of usa and I learnt a lot about usa NG environment.

创建者 Abhishek K

Jul 20, 2020

Thanks for your guidancde.I am feeling very grateful and enlightment by gaining knowledge also very thankful to PROF TOM RUSO Sir

创建者 Anik m

Jul 29, 2019

This course was fun to watch and this course helped to grow my knowledge about natural gase usage advantage and disadvantage .

创建者 Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative course. I learned a lot about what I thought I knew about NG and LNG and its production and transportation.

创建者 Patel D D

Aug 09, 2020

It was amazing, and I am glad to be a part of this phenomenal course, which will definitely help me in the upcoming years.

创建者 Aniket N W

Jun 02, 2020

Because of this course I get lot of information about natural gas and it's transmission, distribution, consumption.

Thanks

创建者 MD A R

May 06, 2020

some reading articles links weren't work . Otherwise better course. Thank you Mr. Russo. Your presentation was excellent .

创建者 SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

very enrich informative course learned a lot extra and a very detailed explanation is given which i can use in future

创建者 Patel S c

Jul 31, 2020

very useful course for how natural gas transporting to our area and how much gas produce and itd very useful for us

创建者 Eldar A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent Course! It is very informative course and to the benefit of the ones who are in the oil and gas industry.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Jul 05, 2020

A very good outline about the natural gas industry and it may provide a nice induction especially for new employees