Chevron Left
返回到 天然气

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 天然气 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,068 个评分
426 条评论

课程概述

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

DP
Aug 26, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ
May 19, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

筛选依据:

26 - 天然气 的 50 个评论(共 425 个)

创建者 Vijaya M

Dec 31, 2020

Its detailed level of explanation. Every module is shorter in duration which helps quick level of understanding and increases interest level! Thanks for the wonderful and interactive course

创建者 JOSÉ A C G

Jan 30, 2021

¡Útil, fácil de comprender... excelente! Todo claro. Te acerca al sector del gas natural con una buena visión general y panorama de la industria. Excelente profesor muy claro y precisos. Fue mi entrada a este mundo para mi. Aprendí mucho. ¡Gracias!

Helpful, easy to understand ... excellent! All clear. It brings you closer to the natural gas sector with a good overview and overview of the industry. Excellent teacher very clear and precise. It was my entrance to this world for me. I learned a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Manosh C H

Oct 28, 2020

I learned a lot about the natural gas industry, drilling, fracking, production process, gas storage, pipeline management, LNG import-export process, and their approach to preventing leakage incidents. Although, this is a controversial industry they are trying their best to make it sustainable. Thanks to this course and the instructor Tom Russo, I had a great insight into the natural gas industry and learned a lot which will be very useful if I work for the gas industry in the future.

创建者 RAKESH K S

Nov 21, 2020

Previously, I have completed "Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets" from duke university and after completing "natural gas" course, I realized that some gaps related to natural gas knowledge is fulfill from this course. In future, I will look more courses related to oil & gas

创建者 Ubed M

May 14, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and basically this course is related with my field as I'm an chemical engineer I'm glad to completed natural gas course and i will do another course to develop myself its really Appreciatable efforts by coursera.

创建者 RABAH B

Jun 26, 2021

This is very informative course that everyone should take to understand of the chain supply and various parties involved in securing safely the energy to the end users. warm thank to Mr. Tom for the clarity, style and pertinence of the information.

创建者 Репало А С

Nov 10, 2018

Actualy I am a programmer and IT specialist. But this course is very interesting and helpful. Because i want to construct a biogas station in the near future. And information of this course make me understand many terms and rules of using methane.

创建者 Mario F C G

Jul 22, 2020

Un curso bastante excelente, un instructor impecable con buenas referencias y con un dominio del tema magistral; los recursos que provee son excepcionales, recomendado para todas aquellas personas interesadas en el área de los hidrocarburos

创建者 Nauman M

Apr 9, 2020

This is the best course I have found on Coursera. All the concepts are explained and elaborated with the use of relevant examples and illustrations. Mr Thomas, the instructor, has presented this course material in the best way possible.

创建者 Mr. G M

Jul 27, 2020

An introductory course which gives insight in to natural gas. Evolution and development of natural gas ,sights of natural gas,chemical components extraction hazards , corrosion and many other topics are explained in a simple way.

创建者 ARUN V

Nov 23, 2020

Mr Tom Russo was really good in his teaching and knows what is important for the learners. The whole course was productive and prolific in nature. He made this course very simple and easy to understand at all times.

创建者 Ubani A

Jul 14, 2020

Great course with an excellent tutor. Touched every aspect of Natural gas and most especially the safety handling and measures.

Thank you for helping me complete my first coursera program and obtaining a certificate.

创建者 Veekshit U A

Sep 25, 2020

This course gave me the best overall insight to natural gas and its applications in short time and professor Tom Russo explained all concepts in a very concise manner. Though quality of quizzes can be improved

创建者 Rahul J

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

创建者 Muhammad D

Jan 19, 2021

Providing valuable and easy-to-understand insights regarding general knowledge of the world of natural gas. I am interested to take more specialized courses in the natural gas industry.

创建者 Cihan K

Nov 3, 2020

I was really hard to collapse. but it was a very useful training. Thanks everyone.

some questions were troublesome, it would be better if they were in the form of questions and answers.

创建者 Priyansh V D

Jul 27, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

创建者 Luis D C E

Jun 18, 2020

Actually I am electrical engineer and I never cared about natural gas industry before, thanks to this course I notice the big importance of gas industry today on tne energy sector.

创建者 Rohit A

Apr 6, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

创建者 Manish F

Jun 15, 2020

This ciurse helps me to learn alot by knowing sinple basic things as well as advance knowledge regarding natural gas , I also like to learn such kind of courses in future

创建者 Jonathan C F

Jul 18, 2020

Un curso bastante interesante donde se tiene un acercamiento al funcionamiento de todo lo que interviene en la producción, transporte y comercialización de gas natural.

创建者 Uttam G

Aug 11, 2020

It's a great achievement for me ...

It is right way to identify our knowledge for overview of Natural Gas .

Thanks a lot for Coursera that It give me a great Chance .

创建者 Anita O

Jun 27, 2020

It was an enlightening one, and I learnt a lot about natural gas processing and distribution. It was a well organized course and the tasks were very good.

创建者 Amanda

Sep 13, 2020

Honestly one of the most interesting courses I've taken so far on this platform. Tom Russo was very engaging. The course was succinct and informative.

创建者 Amor Y

Apr 4, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge that helps improve the management of gas projects, including environmental protection and risk management.