Chevron Left
返回到 Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music 的评价和反馈

4.5
339 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

热门审阅

AA
Oct 3, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in finding put the driving forces to accomplish my career goal as a musician. Moreover it helped me to identify the various music brand partnership around the globe.

AM
Jul 16, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to build a career in music or want to build a band and managing them. Great Class, simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

筛选依据:

26 - Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music 的 50 个评论(共 73 个)

创建者 Alberto C D d C G

May 29, 2018

Excelent course, great topics, I´ve learned a lot about the business and about myself as musician

创建者 Seba C

Sep 15, 2020

Thanks for such interesting, and useful Info and testimonials from top professionals .

创建者 Ricardo P O

Apr 9, 2018

Looks great. It is my first week and it looks like a dynamic and interesting course.

创建者 Don N S W

Nov 19, 2020

Great Course, Very Helpful and Higley Recommended for all,Thank You Vey Much.

创建者 Brenda C T

Aug 17, 2020

It really give you an entire vision of how to develop yourself as an artist.

创建者 Alejandra H F ( F

Dec 26, 2019

Thanks for all information, its very important for me and my dreams

创建者 Dawson R

May 24, 2019

Great course to stimulate healthy thinking for an upcoming artist !

创建者 Carla P

Jun 10, 2020

Great course! Very useful, inspiring and well structured!

创建者 Marcelo E

Mar 3, 2020

Excellent course! So much valuable knowledge learned.

创建者 Jessica R L A

Nov 2, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, you will learn a lot.

创建者 henry j c g

Aug 6, 2019

PARA MI ES UNO DE LOS MEJORES CURSOS DE BERKLEE.

创建者 Mario A A S

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome! Every musician should take it!

创建者 Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

Awesome course! very important info.

创建者 Sebuwufu L

Nov 23, 2020

Amazing shit. Love you guys

创建者 Vincent W

Feb 16, 2019

Good luck on your career!

创建者 Lauren H

Nov 29, 2017

Extremely helpful.

创建者 Félix C

May 24, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

创建者 Mauricio G Z

Jul 1, 2020

Just Love it!

创建者 Maria P D

May 2, 2020

Amazing!!

创建者 Favour I

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

very good

创建者 DHIVYA M

Sep 2, 2020

great

创建者 Nagappan R

Aug 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Brett M H

Aug 14, 2018

I really love this course and think Leah Waldo's perspective as a musician is vital to understanding how to navigate the music business. I feel like this is part of Course 4 mixed with an actual musician's experience and guidance. It was really nice to feel like Leah understood that everything she was teaching was just a reflection of herself and her own experiences. I really appreciated this course even though she is a country music performer and I create beats - I felt like she cut through a lot of the crap that I might face as just a random student/musician in this course. As a producer, I felt like I was able to learn so much valuable information about how I need to navigate the music business even though I might be unaccustomed to that point of view. It made me think differently, and also allowed me to connect with a different genre of music. Leah was really good at emphasizing that the IVI is important to an artist and I think that translates to anyone trying to do something creative so it was one lesson that I pulled out of the whole course and can apply to almost anything creative. Learning about networking was also vital in teaching me about how I can extend my social sphere and try to reach out to my audience on a small and larger level.

创建者 Andrew A

Apr 9, 2020

It was ok. Good to get some practice to help students I teach. The final project asks you to pick one component in the initial description, then expects you have done all components after you have submitted the project... so that was less good. This course is done from the perspective of an artist, with only industry people the artist has worked with being brought in. If you want the industry insider (producer, marketer, social media expert) experience, this is not it.