Chevron Left
返回到 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,671 个评分
1,150 条评论

课程概述

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

热门审阅

MN
Jun 11, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
May 30, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

筛选依据:

126 - 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者 的 150 个评论(共 1,141 个)

创建者 Luz B

Oct 27, 2020

This course was such an amazing experience for being my first business course. I had the opportunity to collaborate with other students and learned from them. The way in which this course was structure and how the professor explained the course was to the point and easy to understand. I recommend this course and instructor. I am looking forward to taking more courses

创建者 Suee C

Apr 22, 2020

This is the best course I've done so far. I strongly recommend the course for who needs basic knowledge for the successful negotiation. Whole supplementary videos were interestingly introduced. And additional practices with other online course attendees from all over the world were special gifts to learn. I am looking forward Prof. Nalebuff's upcoming lecture. Thank you

创建者 Edward F

Jul 22, 2018

So far, the best course I have taken in Coursea. Full of practical and interesting presentation, I am still enjoying the learning experience that covers the difficult theory in so much fun, clear and concise explanation.

Despite the difficulty for finding a partner in Asia to complete the course negotiation exercise, this is the best learning experience I have ever had.

创建者 Darryl B

May 7, 2016

This is without question one of the best course I have taken online or in a classroom as an undergraduate or in graduate school. The professor is smart, witty and has a great presentation style. As this is my first course on Coursera, I am so happy that I found it. My goodness, how much more money and opportunities I would have had if I had this course 10 years ago.

创建者 Al A

Feb 9, 2020

I've been negotiating in my professional role for 14 years and still had a lot to learn from Barry's course. His application of economics principles to real life negotiation was enlightening. The production of the course is the best I've seen on Coursera, and the delivery style was very engaging from the start. Would love to attend one of his classes in person!

创建者 Onam W

Jul 9, 2020

I loved this course. The concepts and theories were very well explained. I loved doing live negotiations, Being right in the moment negotiating definitely helped me in putting the theories in practical use. I also discovered a lot of new things about myself, one being how much I enjoy negotiating. I would like to thank Mr. Barry for being an excellent teacher.

创建者 Rizki C R

Jun 3, 2020

It was a very useful course to everyone especially for profesional, was short but very comprehensive. The course has a lot of new information that I haven't knew before. So many things that I didn't know about the principled of negotiation but I have done lots of negotiation for years. This course definitely can help me with my work and also in life. Thank you!

创建者 Denitsa S

May 25, 2020

Engaging, interactive and thural course that will give you not only the basic principles of negotiation, but a case-studies experiance where you can put thepry into practise. I woul recommend this course to all my friends as I am sure the structure, execusion and implied ideas are on a high level and will further develop you as e professional and as a person.

创建者 Neerav G S

Nov 9, 2019

Excellent course! Very well made videos able to retain attention, Special Thanks to Professor Nalebuff for teaching me so much about the nit and grit of negotiations in a very interesting manner. The practical negotiation experiences help tremendously, I appreciate the efforts of the entire team to help prepare this course. Thank you.

Neerav Shah, India

创建者 Bhupinder S

Sep 19, 2016

This course is a great resource of negotiation skills for me (some one new to Strategic / Managerial Skills). I cleared this course with good score and purchased the certificate for this course as well and this to my professional skills.

I would recommend this course to someone who is looking to grow negotiation / strategic and or managerial skills.

创建者 Kay N

Sep 10, 2019

Unlike many other negotiation courses which only focus on the importance of eloquence and gesture to affect people's decision making process, this course introduces a better approach to negotiation through very specific and persuasive principles. An excellent course which has helped change my perspective on negotiation. Thank you very much Barry.

创建者 Joseph N S

Jan 6, 2018

This course is really well thought out, and the professor takes a logical--and fun--approach from explaining the concept of the pie, all the way to more advanced topics. Additionally, the real-world experiences and engaging videos helped me absorb the information more quickly and relate it back to my own past and, hopefully future, negotiations!

创建者 Joey B

Nov 5, 2015

The good: introduction of some deep concepts that I haven't seen yet, in a clear format.

What could be better: I would have preferred the course to focus more on the technical aspects, and there were quite large sections that I thought didn't add much to the information content.

Thankfully there was enough good for it to get a high rating overall.

创建者 Mark C

May 9, 2020

Excellent course - Barry does an incredible job of breaking down the complex art of negotiation into practical chunks that can easily be applied to real word situations.

Examples, illustrations and guest speakers are all exceptional.

Easily a 5/5 and highly recommended to anyone who deals with other people on a regular basis (namely - everyone).

创建者 Carol T

Jan 3, 2021

Great course, also for beginners! You will receive an overview on how to negotiate in different situations, what you have to take in account and how you can turn the situation in your favour eventually. The mix between video material, text and online exercise with other students is perfect to keep the course interesting all over its duration.

创建者 Damla Ö

Apr 26, 2020

This is definitely a perfect course. It changed my point of view enormously. Highly recommend to everyone! This is very effective, there are many case studies, many videos and readings that help you certainly to be a better negotiator in your professional life as well as in your daily life!

Thank you very much for offering such a great course!

创建者 Prateek D

Jun 8, 2016

This course is highly recommended for anyone in the world of business, whether you are running a business, want to run one or are a corporate employee. The course is very well presented with animations and graphics and business games are included which help you learn a lot. Quite simply put this is one of the best courses I have ever taken!

创建者 Monika S G

May 7, 2020

This course had amazing pedagogical methods of teaching all important concepts. Various activities that were to be accomplished as a part of this course were very unique too and above all the aim of this course to introduce strategic methods of negotiating was met successfully, I learnt new principles of negotiating with people. Thanks !

创建者 Yi W G

May 30, 2020

This is a very interesting course and it has opened my eyes to the different methods and approaches for negotiation. I chose to try out the course first before deciding whether I should pay for it. Half way through I really enjoyed the contents of the course and ended up paying for the certificate to add in my LinkedIn as well as my CV.

创建者 Olesia A

May 30, 2020

This course is one of the best on Coursera. It covers just as much to start developing oneself as a professional negotiator. All course materials - quizzes, group assignments, and lectures have been well prepared and organized. Thank you, Professor, for clear and engaging instructions. Taking this course online was a smooth experience.

创建者 Tolga Y

Jan 26, 2020

Barry Nalebuff's "Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator" in my opinion is a masterpiece that made me think about things to this date I've never considered during negotiations. If I would have the time I'd certainly be tempted to take this course at Yale University as well.

创建者 Mark S

Feb 7, 2017

Professor Nalebuff is an absolutely phenomenal professor/educator. The course was extremely interesting and useful. I hope to use what Dr. Nalebuff taught in my negotiations regarding my daughter's upcoming wedding. Fortunately, the process is in its infancy. I have already recommended this course to my future son-in-law.

Thank you.

创建者 Sumit T

Jul 4, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken online. The professor was exceptionally charismatic and put a lot of effort into his video production. The course material and delivery were excellent. A great primer for anyone who looks to better understand effective negotiation strategies for either their personal or professional lives.

创建者 Ameya D

Jul 7, 2017

An absolutely amazing course, full of relevant topics and teachings to become a principled and persuasive negotiator. I will continue to refer to my notes and keep coming back to some of the course material to refresh concepts. Definitely recommend this course for anybody looking to improve their understanding of negotiation skills!

创建者 Swapna

Feb 23, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience with the Negotiation class by Prof. Barry. The exercises were designed to enhance our way of thinking that we forget tend to not model mathematically and not to forget, A ton of thanks for hosting Linda's sessions to introduce to statistics of negotiation by women and take on a special emphasis.