Chevron Left
返回到 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,345 个评分
1,358 条评论

课程概述

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

热门审阅

MN

Jun 11, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 30, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

筛选依据:

26 - 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者 的 50 个评论(共 1,353 个)

创建者 Khalid A

Jan 21, 2019

I enjoy the course and the way that the professor introduces it. I recommend all people who are willing to improve their abilities to negotiate and treat people fairly to take advantage of this course.

创建者 Viviane C C

Apr 2, 2020

Incredible Professor, incredible material, incredible experience. I learnt a lot, I was able to meet new people and had a lot of fun whie doing it. Thank you so much!

创建者 Hannah R

Aug 29, 2017

Really loved the quality and pacing of this course. Find it extremely beneficial for all types of work -- by looking at negotiating terms in a mathematical way so it's quantitative; not subjective. Only criticism would be a requirement to have a live negotiation that's filmed and edited for peer review. Would prefer the class to be self-contained; difficult to find a partner.

创建者 Jaya S

Nov 8, 2021

I am really grateful to this course's organizers: Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team for putting together this wonderful course on life skills of negotiation. I couldn't have asked for a better course, really!!! I learned so many new things that I can apply in my life. The advice was very actionable e.g., preparing and understanding what exactly we are looking for from the negotiation, what our reservation value is, thinking of ways to expand the pie, not fighting fire with fire, listening and understanding what the other side's motivations are, handling nibble, being relentlessly pleasant, not calling out a lie, etc. Doing negotiations with strangers as part of assignments took me completely out of my comfort zone and even I was quite pleasantly surprised to see that it was not as hard I had imagined it to be. I especially found professor's discussions with the great negotiator Herb Cohen and other legends quite insightful and inspiring. It was eye-opening(and sadly true) for me that many of us especially women don't even ask, let alone negotiate. Thank you so much for creating this course.

创建者 Aleksandra T

Jun 26, 2020

The course is amazing! Lots of insights, tips and tricks. I gain a bit of confidence in myself, and not just negotiation, but also in mu skills. And also start to thinking differently about others side, and not just that I need to get something for every price.

Professor explains it great! Assignments are priceless!

I bought certificate at the end just because this course deserves to be paid.

创建者 Pawan B

Mar 30, 2021

One of the best course in Coursera. I am glad I put in the effort to learn the concepts taught by Professor Barry. Thank you for everything. Using principled negotiation approach , I would be better able to negotiate my life circumstances, be it salary negotiation or being a mediator for time sensitive deals. This is true education.

创建者 Suddhasattwa D

Aug 15, 2021

The instructor Barry was awesome. He was articulate, shared industry experience with interactive videos, class room videos and guest speakers. I liked the hands-on real life approach of the course.

创建者 Reham A

Apr 3, 2020

Amazing course with amazing professor multi huge of information and most important its practical experience through the cases and will apply what we learned in our daily life.

创建者 Evgueni K

Mar 11, 2019

This is a very rewarding course, a must in this world to anyone living a civilized life. I am very grateful to Coursera and Yale for bringing this course into being.

创建者 Ruchir J

Dec 14, 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

创建者 Ashraf D

Apr 2, 2020

Brilliant course. Really well designed and usefully practical. Sign up for sure.

创建者 PATRICK F

Nov 25, 2020

When I took this course on negotiation I expected to update my understanding and command of negotiation technics. By this I mean human interactions, psychology, Argument and counter argument. Intercultural management in negotiation. Management of the types of characters discussing in the negotiation, Negotiation styles. Principles of negotiation. When I started the course I found that it was all about mathematics, calculations, numbers, money $ very far away from what I expected. All about how much money and savings and benefits you can gain in . I prefer the human side of negotiation though. This is why I decided to quit and forget the pie LOL...

创建者 Vignesh R M

Jan 7, 2020

This is by far the worse course I have ever sat for. Not only were the exams bugged that it showed the wrong answers, the course never was considerate towards someone who had bad internet connection and couldn't upload any videos due to the speed of it.

Lecture videos were dull and boring, unlike the previous ones I had taken into. I tried to give it a second chance, but the course just showcased how bad it was.

It also failed to show how one can be a persuasive negotiator and was basically a math exam from start to end. You're not going to learn anything from this course, you are better off going out to the real world and learning it first hand than wasting your money on this. Honestly, AVOID this course!

创建者 Dilyana D T

Dec 4, 2015

Totally not what I expected. Most of it was concerned with mathematical problems.

创建者 Massimiliano B

Feb 19, 2020

I do Not understand Videos to be recorded. I abandondened the course

创建者 Peter S

Apr 4, 2021

Honestly, I never imagined this course could be so interesting. The way it is prepared - very well done instructive videos, readings and exercises - but the most importantly - the best part - the real negotiations themselves, it just gives the motivation to continue.

Of course, if one wants to be good prepared for a negotiation, it can consume some amount of free time. However, it was fun and I´m little bit disappointed that it is the end of the course,

创建者 SATVIK T

Apr 11, 2021

This was an excellent course. Mr. Nalebuff does a great job in making this course interactive and interesting. You may also benefit from the wisdom of Mr. Cohen and Ms. Babcock both of whom are renowned negotiators. This course deals with complicated concepts but the instructors do a great job in simplifying and explaining them. I recommend this for anyone looking to be a better and more strategic negotiator.

创建者 Shabnam A

Feb 20, 2022

Never had I been witnessed to such a great teacher. Barry Nalebuff goes th extra mile, from the animations, to personal experiences to recruiting actors and actresses to increase learning. Barry Nalebuff is the model teacher, and the negotiation course is a vital learning not just for business, but also in life, and for even raising children as we see in week 6.

创建者 Andrés P S

Jul 11, 2021

It's incredible to learn how you might be succeed negotiating understanding what it is about, understanding others and specially developing strategies and becoming a good negotiator looking inside yourself at same time that you want a win-win deal that will benefit both sides. It's a really good course that also allows you to meet new people and learn from them.

创建者 Luis V

Apr 25, 2021

Was a very effective course where I learned the concepts to be a better negotiator. The cases and negotiations with other colleagues where very important for negotiation preparation and practice. The videos where very good. would be great if there is a course manual, even short with the concepts taught.

创建者 Venki P

Sep 14, 2020

This is one of the two best courses I have done on Coursera. The content is great and Prof Nalebuff is amazing. The course is not easy but you will learn life skills in this course, if you put in the hard work. Highly recommend it for all ages and all levels.

创建者 Raad K

Mar 30, 2021

Thumbs Up to all the professors of this course especially Barry Nalebuff. It was really amazing & thoughtful journey with so much insights to learn from given cases

Looking forward to see similar courses in future by Coursera & Yale University!

创建者 Stuart B

Mar 29, 2021

Probably the most useful life course you'll ever take. Professor Nalebuff is a genius and I feel grateful to have taken part. The course is challenging, fun, interesting and always well explained. Thank you Professor, Yale and Coursera!

创建者 Nilav N

Nov 5, 2021

Amazing course with some great real world examples and insights. Sir Barry is an absolute genius. Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to earn that extra dime while trying to crack a deal. 10/10

创建者 Lorna M

Jun 2, 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.