Chevron Left
返回到 神经网络与深度学习

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 神经网络与深度学习 的评价和反馈

4.9
91,311 个评分
18,173 条评论

课程概述

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

BC

Dec 04, 2018

Extremely helpful review of the basics, rooted in mathematics, but not overly cumbersome. Very clear, and example coding exercises greatly improved my understanding of the importance of vectorization.

MZ

Sep 13, 2018

This course is really great.The lectures are really easy to understand and grasp.The assignment instructions are really helpful and one does not need to know python before hand to complete the course.

筛选依据:

276 - 神经网络与深度学习 的 300 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 fheinrichs

Sep 14, 2017

As always, Andrew Ng's explanations help to grasp the material quickly and effectively. The programming exercises are interesting, yet not too challenging.

The course is, however, a bit light on the theoretical side. So if you are a practitioner looking for "hands-on" experience to get started with deep learning, by all means, this is your course.

If on the other hand, you are looking to understand the theory behind some of the concepts (i.e., you are not to afraid of a bit of math and would like to, e.g., see the derivation of the backpropagation algorithm), this course alone might not satisfy you. But it's a good start nevertheless.

创建者 Maximiliano B

Oct 06, 2019

This course is excellent and it is a great introduction to deep learning. Every week you learn new techniques and at the end of the course you are able to build a real deep learning application. If you have a solid math background you will gain a better intuition about the details of the algorithms. Finally, Professor Andrew Ng explains the content clearly and shares several best practices as well as useful advices that will make your learning experience very rich. I've loved the heroes of Deep Learning interviews and it is a great plus. I definitely recommend this course and I can’t wait to start the next one of the specialization.

创建者 N Z

Jan 18, 2019

Amazing course! I have tried learning concepts of neural networks by creating a syllabus for myself which consisted of different resources over the net. However at some point or another I would always reach a big obstacle which would prove to be extremely difficult to surmount and I would always inevitably give up. This course is structured in such a way that respects the current level of the learner and guides the learner through all the concepts without it being impossibly difficult or too easy. This course is only the beginning and I would gladly continue pursuing the other courses to strengthen my deep learning foundations!

创建者 Sebastián J

Jun 26, 2020

As a teacher myself, I am impressed by how well organized is the course and how well they designed the assignments. Think they are introducing new knowledge to laypeople and they do it very well. However, I would like to get to know more about why neural networks work? In the content, there is a lot of the basis but you do not get to know where the magic comes from? I also love the interviews with the heroes of machine learning. That is something that really takes this course out of a purely instrumental one. Thanks a lot. The course fulfills my purpose of getting to know deep learning and keep me motivated to keep learning.

创建者 Saurabh M

Jun 30, 2020

Andrew presented the course material in a very structured and systematic manner. The material is definitely a bit heavy, but Andrew does a great job in motivating the solution strategies. The systematic breakup of the backprop system of equations is probably the toughest part of the course, but that too was well-guided and the intuition was explained very well. I had some basic understanding of neural nets coming into this course, but I learnt a lot -especially the implementation aspect. Overall -this icourse had a perfect blend of theory and implementation for me to feel like I can now implement my own Neural Nets!

创建者 David R T F

Nov 01, 2017

Andrew does a fantastic job of making this material accessible. This course is a great introduction to deep learning and won't overwhelm you with the details of the underlying mathematics. If you understand some fairly basic linear algebra and know how to take derivatives you'll be fine. The lectures are incredibly clear, and this is one of the best Coursera classes I've taken. The only critique I have is that the homework could be a little bit more challenging - or (if that would undermine the introductory nature of the class) there could be additional optional problems that push students a little bit harder.

创建者 HUA E C

Oct 28, 2017

A review from a business student with some programming and statistic foundation.

The programming assignments are great, guiding you to build part by part of the model.

Whenever you feel unsure what to do, make sure you read the instruction carefully, as clues/hints are often in there.

It's feels so awesome that I could finally construct deep neural network by myself instead of using packages that I have "some kind of" idea what's happening behind the scene.

Thank you Andrew! Your courses really inspire me, and when I become a master some day I will share my knowledge and experiences to inspire younger generations!

创建者 Jong H S

Sep 30, 2017

This course is really an essential first step to AI. Using Logistic Regression to kickstart is a great way to demystify Deep Neural Network. One of my greatest weaknesses in learning Deep Neural Network was keeping track of correct dimensions in matrices. This course has a special topic on that, very thoughtful indeed. Having taken Geoffrey Hinton's Neural Networks for Machine Learning, I still consider the programming assignments to be very challenging but there are plenty of materials that helped me getting through it. All in all, this is a timely, thoughtful and extremely effective Deep Learning course.

创建者 Fezan R

Apr 22, 2019

Andrew NG is the most humble and talented teacher I ever came across. This course is paced right for beginners like me, prior to this course I had taken his Machine Learning course. I had basic ideas of logistic regression and Neural Network before. But this course enhanced my learning and also Python is a big help. (though sometimes i have to look for documentation even for most simple things, like getting a random array of certain dimension, but it aint a big deal). The core of this course is the understanding of forward and backward propagation. Which Andrew did with great details and make it simplified.

创建者 Chang X

Jun 19, 2020

Such a great course! I had some basic khnowledge but without a systematic view. This course totally made me more familiar with the foundation and theory of deep learning. I am so grateful.

One thing I think can be improved is the tips and hints in the programming assignments. It appears the instruction are very detailed and I think the team can consider making a harder version of the programming assignments for those experienced students.

Moreover, the Jupyter Notebook is fantastic, but it can be hard to navigate through the window, so maybe an outline view (with all the function names) would be helpful!

创建者 Mohammad H R

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing course. Andrew has really streamlined the concepts, made the course easy to follow and at the same time leaves room for further analysis and curiosity. It is so well structured that can transfer complex concepts easily to you and therefore maintain the excitement in the student to keep on going at his/her own speed. What I loved most about the course was the fact that for some reason it seems like Andrew knows where to give you further explanation about what just happened or where you might get stuck in the code and in the lecture. Thank you Andrew. Such an amazing experience and great structure.

创建者 Raghuraj M

Jun 01, 2020

To start speaking, this is a really good course.

It guides through the basics of how to build a neural network instead of just importing from sklearn library. It helps one understand what is happening behind the scenes when one imports models from libraries like sklearn, PyTorch, etc. This course has taught how efficiently one can decrease computation time using vectorization as it made programming that enjoyable and exciting, it also reduced the time taken to complete the program exponentially.

I would recommend everyone who wants to learn how a machine learning model works and also build their own model

创建者 Mallikarjun C

Jan 31, 2019

I found this course to be extremely good. It covers nicely theory, implementation and application of Neural Networks and Deep Learning. Prof. Andrew Ng through his video lectures makes it fun and easy to learn this subject with the right emphasis on key points. The quiz's and program assignments are really good, reinforcing the concepts. In addition I found the Hero's of Deep learning conversation videos towards the end of each week, informative and thought provoking. This is my second course after taking Machine learning on Coursera. I am enjoying learning on Coursera. Thank you Prof Andrew and Team.

创建者 Carsten W

Dec 28, 2019

Fantastic course with well structured Jupyter notebooks for your Python programming assignments. The assignments were pretty easy due to extensive explanations and repetition of key formulas from the lectures within the notebook. To be fair to others, maybe it was also a bit easy, because I just recently completed Andrew's older Machine Learning course (with programming in Octave and still highly recommended for a slightly deeper foundation in ML - I think), so I was already well familiar with the key concepts, vectorization etc, which I only had to transfer to Python. In any case, awesome course!

创建者 Heshmat S

Dec 27, 2017

I've taken Andrew's "machine learning" course before, which I loved so much and learned a lot from it. The only issue with it was the use of "matlab/octave"; fortunately, he switched to "python" in this specialization course. :-)

This first course in the "deep learning specialization" is a very well though-out introduction to deep learning. Starting from logistic regression, Andrew builds upon the materials and masterfully introduces the more sophisticated concepts one after another. The programming assignments make the course even more fun and practical. Loved the course.

Thank you Andrew & Co. :-)

创建者 Obaid S

Jul 06, 2019

This course is one of the best online course I have taken so far. With basic math knowledge (you just need to know what is a vector and what is a slope) you can complete all the assignments and the course itself. In this course, you get in-depth knowledge of how a neural network works by implementing it yourself. The best thing about this approach is that you will be very confident as you start playing with high-level libraries like tensorflow, since you will know what is going on under the hood. I think this course is a great place to start if you are new to deeplearning before using any library.

创建者 Fabian A

Oct 28, 2017

I really enjoyed the Jupyter Notebook approach as it really suits my experience with Python3 and love of pedagogical and sound presentation of theory. The code can sometimes be a bit too forgiving in that it would be possible to go through it without thorough examinations of dimensions, calculations and the like. I, however, am doing this for learning rather than certification so it was a minor issue.

Really nice videos, a clear structure and a very thoughtful balance between the complexities of math and the "get things done" possibilities that jupyter notebook and Coursera permits. A great course!

创建者 Debmalya M

May 17, 2020

Perhaps this is the first course of this type that does not use any fancy python libraries to do something as complex as deep learning. It just uses numpy. For this reason, if tomorrow the python language gets obsolete, skill transfer would be very easy. The assignments are not too hard If you watch the videos regularly, but the contents are by no means easy to understand, particularly the parts where the instructor teaches matrix dimensions and backpropagation. I think watching the videos is not enough unless you practice the concepts yourself, with datasets downloaded from some other websites.

创建者 critics

May 14, 2018

This course is friendly to novice because Andrew is adept at making the originally complicated lessons easy to inteprete, and his clear pronounciation and moderate speed help students catch up his pace without extra effort even for non-native English Speaker.More importantly, we all known that Andrew is known as a prominent AI scholar around the world, and his intelligence is sparkling through the course, for example, the systematic course structure reveals his in-depth knowledge, as well as the practical advices on buliding a deep learning model shows his rich experience in actual implemention.

创建者 Sikang B

Dec 04, 2017

Compare to the machine learning class years ago, this revamped NN and DL class took very modern approach and really take machine learning education to the next level by using new technologies, better programming models and last but not least, Python Notebook for education.

Assignments are helpfully guided, however the guidance felt a bit too excessive at times. Some text could be better delivered as hints rather than instructions.

This course is less demanding and is definitely perfect as an introduction course. The interviews are super relevant and highly engaging. Make sure you don't miss them.

创建者 José A

Sep 15, 2017

It's only my first week in the course, and I'd say it's been good. It can be a little bit tedious to catch up with the terminology if you haven't seen any Data Mining or Machine Learning . Nothing that a good devotion of Google and YouTube-fu can't tackle.

Other than that, I have a very basic knowledge in the topic and I have had to do some good research about it. The 2nd week's lectures goes through each of the steps in building a Neural Network, including the explanation of a Gradient Descent, Logistic Regression, and derivatives.

I'll see if I can update the review after finishing the course.

创建者 Paulo A F

Aug 26, 2017

Andrew Ng is the best! Congratulations to all the team involved in the course. It i at a very good level for everybody to join in. As an experienced programmer I though the programming assignments were on the easy side, but I guess they are at the right level for people coming from other areas. As for the maths, I think is a good idea to leave the deep stuff out of it and get people building the NN as a long as the maths behind it is solid, which it is in this course. People can delve deeper in other sources. I'm quite excited for the next 4 courses! All the best to the team and to the students!

创建者 Mark D

Mar 22, 2018

I loved the programming assignments. The tasks are nice, the visualization of the neural networks' decision boundaries is very helpful, and the setup with the Jupyter notebooks is just awesome. In other courses it is often required to set up a programming environment first, which sometimes takes more time than the programming exercises themselves. In this course it was possible to dive into Python and Numpy immediately - without worrying about file paths, environment variables, compatibility issues and other nuisances. The lectures were also very good. All the concepts were explained very well.

创建者 Rahul K

Feb 27, 2018

Beautifully structured course! Feels like a walk in the park if you've already completed the 'Holy Bible of ML', i.e., Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course on Coursera.

Very good programming guidelines, and a gentle introduction to anyone who isn't aware of the core concepts on Machine learning.

If you're wondering whether you should complete the Machine Learning course first, by all means, go ahead. However, I can guarantee that there will be no hardships faced even if you're a beginner in ML and want to dive head-first into Deep Learning.

After all, it's Andrew Ng who we're talking about here! :)

创建者 Omair M

Nov 25, 2017

Prof. Andrew Ng explains all concepts from a very fundamental level and even nervous students will feel encouraged by his insistence on "don't worry about it" for derivations you don't understand. The assignments have a lot of hand-holding but I needed that to focus on other more important concepts instead of debugging python code which can be learned in a different course. Overall, I have learned how to build a deep neural network using a building-block approach and gained confidence regarding this domain which I had previously taken to be mysterious and cryptic and perhaps for the elite only.