Chevron Left
返回到 神经网络与深度学习

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 神经网络与深度学习 的评价和反馈

4.9
101,083 个评分
20,243 条评论

课程概述

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

AA
Sep 1, 2019

I highly appreciated the interviews at the end of some weeks. I am currently trying to transition from a research background in Systems/Computational Biology to work professionally in deep learning :)

AA
Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course !!!\n\nThe flow is perfect and is very easy to understand and follow the course\n\nI loved the simplicity with which Andrew explained the concepts. Great contribution to the community

筛选依据:

426 - 神经网络与深度学习 的 450 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 杨建文

Jan 10, 2018

The course starts from the basic structure, which make it very easy to understand. But very good courses can also have some small shortcomings:1.Lectures slides is not provided 2.It aims at very large population, so those who want to do research may need to dig deeper themselves(I suggest learners focus not only on the code you are required write, but also the whole network) 3.The programming exercise is a little bit repetitive. But overall, this course is still very helpful and efficient for beginners, thanks Prof.Ng!

创建者 Nathan D

Aug 11, 2020

Really great way to learn about neural networks for both beginners as well as intermediates. The programming exercise with partially per-written code is very helpful and helps save a lot of time in coding so that students can focus on the important parts of the exercise, something which many online courses do not do, A big thanks to Prof. Andrew Ng for incorporating the heros of deep learning as an optional part of the course which helps students get motivated and understand where deep learning processes can be used.

创建者 Joao N

Oct 20, 2019

The theory was laid down nice and easily even when maths started to get involved. The theory also tied up quite well into the practical assignments. One think that could be improved is the quizzes at the end of each video. I quite enjoyed them on Week1 and they do not seem to be consistent throughout the remaining weeks. Even having quizzes where the answers might not have been mentioned in class but they can be easily found with a bit of research (as long as the reading is worth it) could be an interesting addition.

创建者 ZIQI Z

Aug 12, 2018

I would like to rate this course with a mark of 4.5/5 (although I rated it with all the stars). Overall, the course setting and content are great. Andrew does tell everything intuitively! It would be a great course for anyone who has certain background knowledge about neural network and deep learning.

However, the only thing that I would probably suggest is that maybe we can make the programming assignment more challenging.

But anyway, this is a wonderful course! I am looking forward to stepping into the next course!

创建者 Max T

Dec 31, 2017

A very nice introduction to neural networks. The build-up form logistic regression to a deep network was executed very well, and allowed me to attain a good initial understanding of ANN's. My feedback would be to include a bit more optional video's/written materials on the derivation of all the formula's (especially vectorized back propagation). Having some calculus experience I managed to do the derivations myself, but I think it would be nice if the derivation is explained somewhere clearly in some sort of appendix

创建者 Ashwin A

Sep 29, 2017

Amazing course. It was well paced and structured. The programming assignments were fun and intuitive. It would have been nice to have had a few more optional ungraded programming assignments though so we could try our luck with different kinds of problems.

I especially enjoyed Professor Ng's explanation of forward and backward propagation in computation graphs . It was very intuitive.

It would also be nice if the lectures could have links to some of the literature behind the algorithms and concepts discussed in them

创建者 Ram S

Sep 11, 2017

Superb course. Not only is Professor Andrew Ng a colossal scholar, but he is a brilliant teacher and knows how to get complex deep learning concepts to anyone who has basic math (algebra and calculus) skills. He also brings out the insight and intuition into why deep learning works. And the course is so very well designed and the programming exercises so thoroughly and precisely crafted. I enjoyed every minute of doing this first course in the series and look forward to the remaining courses in the series. Cheers Ram

创建者 Joe M

Jun 7, 2019

Great course, the material was clearly presented with alternating between high level and actual coding implementations. The interviews with practitioners were really insightful. More references to some of the background on things like linear algebra or other math topics would be great. Some tricky parts of the programming assignments, despite much of the code laid out for you. They definitely helped me -- an experienced coder who hasn't looked at that much math in a long time -- on some of the higher level concepts.

创建者 罗广地

Apr 13, 2019

Deeply sighed by Andrew Ng, learning this course is a great way to enjoy the process. Among them, the check-in benefits of programming settings can consolidate and enhance understanding of what you have learned. The program in week4, when I was not learning, I wanted to write a neural network that could configure the number of layers arbitrarily. Under the leadership of Ng God, the work is very comfortable. This program can also be ported in other projects in the future. outstanding. I really like the series. thank.

创建者 Niall O

Mar 7, 2019

I loved this course. The course builds the conceptual understanding and maths to build a functioning Neural Network from scratch using just python and numpy. I would recommend people wishing to take this course first take Andrew Ngs Machine Learning course on coursera and pay particular attention to the first 3-4 lectures that build up your visual intuition for ML and Logistic Regression. Now that I know the basics I'm looking forward to completing the remaining courses on the specialisation to improve my knowledge.

创建者 Christian B

Aug 24, 2018

This is really an excellent course. In particular the notebooks are very well done. I passed the course but have to admit that I still need to go back to be fully clear on the dimensions of the vectors and matrix as well as how all the helper functions we implemented play together. But this is what I was looking for. An example where you really get through the network development and understand step by step what is happening. Thank you Andrew and team. I am looking forward to the other courses of the specialization.

创建者 Yash P

Dec 2, 2020

It's the easiest to understand course for deep learning by Andrew Ng. Deep Learning is my goal, and I wanted to get started with it from the most basic things. The instructor has done it very nicely that an absolute beginner could get started with DL, having some basic programming skills and high school math. I loved it and strongly recommend it to the high school students like me who want to learn Deep Learning. I am very thankful to Andrew Ng and deeplearning.ai for making it a lot easier than what it looks like.

创建者 Roudy E

Nov 5, 2020

A very elaborate course. It is also very practical and hands-on with its programming assignments. You will learn al the theory behind neural networks and how they work and you'll get the chance to build your own from scratch (without using Keras + TF which hide everything behind the scenes). Also, all the proven math functions that will be used in the implementation is also supplied to you during the assignments so you don't have to be an expert in calculus in order to obtain the required equations and derivatives.

创建者 Nitesh S

Oct 1, 2020

The course has been designed brilliantly with not just easy to understand lecture material(and hands-on Python based labs) but also very practical and informative interviews with some of the pioneers in Deep Learning domain. It's worth every minute I spent on it. As always, Prof Andrew and his teaching staff managing the discussion forums are very knowledgeable, well-read and (most importantly) eager to help others learn. Thanks Coursera for approving my financial aid so I could finish this extraordinary course! :)

创建者 James T

Jun 9, 2020

Great course! Super clear and easy to follow lectures and assignments. Love that we learned a thorough mathematical basis for almost everything behind deep learning (other than some complicated derivatives). I would gladly recommend to anyone trying to learn the basics of deep learning. The programming assignments were also incredibly convenient (Jupyter notebooks in browser), though it might help to give students a quick intro on debugging in Python (I was already familiar with ipdb and used pdb in the notebooks).

创建者 Vishal M

Oct 12, 2019

It's the perfect course to start with understanding of neural networks. The way the concepts are explained, multiple times starting from shallow level to a deep level and are converged at the right place is amazing. The quizzes and programming assignments are well structured. The course spans over 4 weeks but can be completed in couple of days. The programming assignments are hand-held with lots of documentation and hence reprogramming the assignment without the jupyter notebook is recommended post the completion.

创建者 Agile B

Oct 10, 2018

The teaching of Andrew NG is very educational - he builds all the necessary information about calculus into the lectures step-by-step, and repeats the confusing notation syntax over and over. This gets almost seamlessly translated into the programming exercises. Only on rare occasions, the python code is not updated, e.g. it misses the ravel() transformations required for some variables. Overall, this course deserves a sixth star for super good integration between the theory videos and the programming assignments.

创建者 Dietrich B

Sep 28, 2018

A very enjoyable and effective introduction into Deep Learning! The most important concepts are first introduced and immediately after practised to program your own simple Deep Learning Networks. Interviews with some of the most famous Deep Learning practitioners help to put the learned material into context. The only thing which I could imagine to make this course even better would be a written summary the student could print out to have the material available for later use and repetition. Highly recommended!

创建者 Kiran R

Jun 2, 2019

Great foundational course. A minor feedback - the crux of the programming assignments are the way we should approach structuring the problem (including defining helper functions, etc.). Perhaps the assignment could be further broken down (as an optional exercise) where the student is made to come up with the design choices for the functions as well. This will help students gain a great understanding of the various blocks that go in building these models, which will be helpful when they do it for themselves later.

创建者 Mohammadreza M

Dec 26, 2019

Thanks Andrew. I really enjoy this course. Although there are plenty of knowledgeable lecturers in Coursera, a few of them know the teaching skills like Andrew. I specially took your course since I had taken Andrew's ML course in 2013 as well, and I knew how patient he is and how well he can teach to anybody with different level of knowledge. Assignments were challenging but clear. The checkpoint helps a lot and make sure learners if they made a mistake, they would not lost. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year <3

创建者 Laurence G

Aug 4, 2019

Really good course. Andrew is clear, and provides a great introduction to structured deep learning. I feel that some extra videos showing the full calculus behind back propagation would be helpful for those who want it. However these can be found elsewhere on the internet if you look around. Assignments are pretty good, with a few things I would nitpick - however as long as your methods return the correct outputs, you can rewrite the internals as you desire. Heroes of deep learning extra videos were interesting.

创建者 Jensun R

Sep 4, 2017

I've taken other machine learning courses before and I was somewhat familiar with neural networks before taking the course. The error backpropagation technique was something I couldn't get my head around intuitively. But, after finishing the graded exercises in this course, such ideas are well cemented in my mind. Andrew does an excellent job of controlling the mathematical jargon from overwhelming beginners. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants a hands-on experience with neural networks.

创建者 teshex D

Jun 1, 2020

In my honest opinion, I found this course to be extremely well organized. The concepts put forward are done so in a manner that does not overwhelm most of the students but it also provides just enough challenges to those of us that are interested to further explore the algorithms and the mathematics behind them, if need be.

Andrew Ng is by far my favorite educator of all time and I feel truly blessed to live in a time that allows me the opportunity to learn from the wisdom and know-how of such brilliant minds.

创建者 Li T

Sep 24, 2017

Definitely a satisfying course for beginner. If you don't have any experience on neural network and deep learning, this is an excellent place to get started. Videos are great with full explanation on topic and Professor Ng keeps telling "don't be scared by math or python notations". I spend about 6 hours for first coding assignment and learned a lot on details to get thing right. After that, I just feel much better on following assignments. Cannot wait to start course 2. Thanks everyone to provide this course!

创建者 LI H

Aug 19, 2017

Fantastic course. Andrew has always been instructive and can explain complicated things in a simple way.

The assignment codes are very well structured and with the skeleton outlined it's not that difficult to finish the homeworks. But building from scratch is another level of challenge and I'll try that after the course.

Also the back propagation mathematical induction is not covered here. The math part is also good to learn when I have time, but I guess I'm more interested in the application of Deep Learning.