Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

学生对 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的评价和反馈

4.9
974 个评分
275 个审阅

课程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

热门审阅

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

筛选依据:

1 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 25 个评论(共 271 个)

创建者 Lorna D

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Allison K S

Aug 01, 2018

This is an excellent course that teaches you the neurobiology of the brain. I think this course is extremely beneficial whether you are just beginning to learn about the brain or a professional in the field. Professor Mason is excellent and provides valuable examples for each topic in addition to supplemental resources. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Vidhi K

May 04, 2019

It is providing a great support to my interest in neurosurgery

创建者 Anastasia

May 02, 2019

Such an amazing course! Absolutely love professor Peggy Mason - i wish were more courses by her.

创建者 Shalini C

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course. Uses lot of examples from daily life and real life stories to explain concepts. Also, Dr. Mason recommends a lot of books and biographies which are related to the lectures. She explains every topic in a very easy and fun way, I assure anyone would love it. There are also many lab classes where you can see and observe the various parts of the nervous system, and they are well linked to the theory classes.

This course is not just for people interested in neurobiology but for anyone and everyone. I'd recommend you to go through this course to understand how every part of our body is controlled by the brain, how beautiful and complex our brain is, and how various disorders can be caused by problems in the nervous system.

It will also help you understand the suffering of people with neurological disorders, and would help you be more kind and patient towards them.

In conclusion, you will love the course and Dr. Peggy Mason and team, and would thank me for recommending the course! Have fun!

创建者 Jim K

May 29, 2017

The course is easy to understand while it has covered quite a lot of details on neurobiology. It is also inspiring to feel the Prof. Mason's love for the neurobiology through the course.

创建者 Rachel M

May 29, 2017

This is a must-take course to learn about the self and the world around us as it relates to neurobiology. Professor Peggy Mason rocks. Very glad I opted for this class, learned so much!

创建者 Mikala C

Dec 11, 2018

A great course,. The instructor communicates very well some complicated but very interesting facts about the brain.

创建者 Edmund S

Dec 12, 2018

My heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone involved with this MOOC.

I learned so much form going through this material and thoroughly enjoyed my time on it every week. Thank you for making it available to myself and others, it was a fantastic introduction to neuroscience topics and Peggy Mason is a gifted instructor and teacher.

创建者 Sumairan B

Dec 18, 2018

Greetings! That course was amazing, Respected mam Prof. Peggy Mason is an intelligent and motivating teacher. I really like her teaching style. Thanks respected mam, University of Chicago , Coursera , Pakistan HEC. Thanks allot for enhancing my knowledge.

I want to make a request please don't take these lectures OFF from my account if possible , I want to review them again and again. At least for one year ,till next December I want to review these lectures please. Thanks to all

创建者 José A M

Jan 10, 2019

awesome

创建者 Zartasha R

Dec 27, 2018

This course is quiet helpful and interesting. thanks for teaching this so well :)

创建者 nicole w

Jan 14, 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

创建者 Dany P B

Dec 31, 2018

very detailed explanations, its really good

创建者 MILLOT J M F

Feb 20, 2019

Very smart course.

创建者 Kamil M O

Feb 21, 2019

Pretty good for general understanding of the central nervous system....

创建者 DR R S

Feb 25, 2019

Exceptional course, very well explained . I would recommend everybody to buy the book of Professor Peggy Mason

创建者 Kirsty W

Mar 01, 2019

Such exceptional lessons!! Great lecturer!!

创建者 K. S

Mar 23, 2019

This has been a fantastic course that has completely transformed the way I look at life, and the way I look at others. The passion and the knowledge that Dr. Peggy Mason brought to the classes were amazing. Thank you Dr. Peggy Mason and your team for producing such a remarkable course.

创建者 Maria M

Feb 08, 2019

The course is amazing. I want to thank professor Peggy Mason and the team that made the videos. The course is not only useful, it's incredibly interesting and moving.I especially enjoyed that we got to see the brain in all its glory. The drawings, pictures, microscope slides and, finally, seeing the actual human brain - it all contributes to a better understanding of this part of the whole inner Universe.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 09, 2019

Such a great course and amazing teacher!

创建者 Mai S

Feb 10, 2019

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

创建者 Reda J

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing!

创建者 Kartik M

Apr 08, 2019

Its one of the most informative and best course one can ever have.

创建者 Karla P Q

Apr 09, 2019

beautiful and the teacher is really cool, smart and kind!! I really enjoyed learn!! Thank you!! I now I follow you in twitter! Awesome!