Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

学生对 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,051 个评分
672 条评论

课程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

热门审阅

PM
Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

MJ
May 24, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

筛选依据:

251 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 275 个评论(共 677 个)

创建者 Ramah G

Aug 7, 2020

It was an excellent course and helped understand a lot about the basics of neurobiology. Although i would have preferred some more technical details but the simplified overview was just as good.

创建者 Malijani T

Mar 7, 2019

Dear Ms. Peggy,

Thank you very much. It is really a great experience and I know so much about myself and other people too. All the best to you and all your love ones.

Best reagrd,

Monica Malijani

创建者 Genavieve J

Jul 29, 2020

Amazing course! I have done a few science related courses on coursera and nothing compares to this one. Very well explained and the professor has an amazing way of teaching. Highly recommend!

创建者 Jeanette H

Jun 11, 2020

Professor Mason's passion for her field is evident and she makes a complex subject accessible to people like me with zero knowledge of the subject. Thoroughly enjoyed the course, thank you.

创建者 Elina S

Jan 24, 2021

A very fascinating course which can be taken both by biological students and by people who are interested in learning the brain structure and mechanisms. This course is highly recommended!

创建者 Sanhita S

Jul 4, 2020

This course was fantastic and transformative. Studying the brain changes your life, and this course gave me a solid grounding to better understand everything else I learn about the brain.

创建者 Claudia A G Q

Mar 1, 2018

A great experience, so thrilling to understan a bit more about our amazing nervous system and brains! Dr. Mason is wonderful, giving everyday examples so we can all relate and understand.

创建者 Govind P

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent. Passionate teacher, well rounded modules. The way of formulating questions in the weekly exams is sometimes difficult to understand. Could and should be cleared by the authors.

创建者 Amanda P

Aug 19, 2020

Peggy Mason is Awesome! Thank you for your generosity, passion and dedication to helping others understand the brain. I found the course extremely interesting, helpful and valuable!

创建者 Sriranjani M

May 28, 2020

Great course to understand the brain and its vastness! Thank you, Dr. Peggy Mason, for this excellent course. I highly recommend it for anybody new to the field of the brain sciences.

创建者 Maren M

Jun 16, 2020

Professor Peggy Mason is wonderful! The course is extremely manageable, well organized, and incredibly interesting, connecting neurobiology to common and rare medical conditions.

创建者 ABDUL K

Apr 18, 2020

it was overall a best experience to learn this course by Professor Peggy Mason.

I will strongly recommend this high yield course to all those interested in learning neurobiology.

创建者 Jitendra B

Nov 15, 2018

excellent course for every one, good contents on Neurobiology and presentation by professor peggy meson undoubted super, i will recommend one should try for this course. thanks

创建者 Kandoba E A

Jun 11, 2020

Exciting, challenging, and very clear. I was delighted to be taught by Professor Peggy Mason. Very clear explanation, very interesting examples, a lot of additional materials.

创建者 Franklin D S N

Feb 18, 2020

I fully believe that this course helped me to develop new skills in my daily life. it was an update on my future academic life. Since I met this platform, my life has changed.

创建者 Martin R L Q

Jun 15, 2020

A comprehensive and fascinating course about the structure and functions of the brain and its intimate relationship with the body and human behaviour. Highly recommendable

创建者 Vivian F

Jan 16, 2018

The course was execellent. Professor Peggy Mason introduced us to neurobiology in comprehensive and engaging way. I will recomend this course ! thank you professor Maggy!

创建者 Jessica G

Oct 18, 2016

Doing this as prep for my Biopsych class next year. Really enjoying the material, Peggy's delivery (and affection for the humble neuron) is infectious.

Many thanks, Jess

创建者 Christine M L

Feb 10, 2021

Dr. Peggy Mason does an amazing job explaining this complicated material in down to earth, personal and fun ways. This was a challenging course but I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Josephine T

Aug 31, 2020

A very interesting course that delivers neurobiology in an amount of depth that is not too basic, but still understandable by people who do not really major in biology.

创建者 Samia A V E

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course, the materials are great, the final project is also very interesting, anyone who wants to know more about the brain should take it! Highly recommended!

创建者 Aakash C

Jul 17, 2020

This course is amazing and it gives a great perspective into Neurobiology. Dr. Peggy Mason's engagement to the course is wonderful. Entirely, this course is flawless!

创建者 Judith M

Jan 10, 2017

good video lectures, good idea with the small quizes after every section. Peggy was fun to listen too and she got difficult things over quite clearly. Worth repeating

创建者 Sarah G P

Sep 26, 2021

This was the best MOOC course I ever attended. Very interesting and enlightening. If you are new to Neuroscience, then this is the perfect course for you. Have fun!

创建者 Angelos A

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent course. Mason is a great and enthusiastic instructor. I would only expect a bit more anatomical information of the central and peripheral nervous system.