Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

学生对 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,041 个评分
670 条评论

课程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

热门审阅

MJ
May 24, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

PM
Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

筛选依据:

101 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 125 个评论(共 676 个)

创建者 Roaa Q A

Jun 23, 2019

I want to really thank Dr Peggy Mason for such a wonderful course, your topics, your explanations, and your work was fascinating, Your passion was obvious as I loved all the things you've said

I took this course as a speech-language pathologist, I wanted to be specialized in the neurogenic language disorders and this course was so helpful.

Thanks Coursera for such a wonderful opportunity !

创建者 Sue C

Jun 10, 2020

I found this course to be excellent, and mentally stimulating, explaining things that we take for granted, and showing the amazing agility and range of the brain and CNS. The lecturer is great, clear and enthusiastic, and what I have learned is applicable not only in everyday life, but relevant in my work which often involves working with those suffering various neuro issues. Thank you!

创建者 Lingde K

Jul 26, 2017

This really is the neurobiology for everyone. English is not my native language and I have no relative academic background. But I could still understand every espect of this MOOC. Professor Mason inspired me a lot with her spirit of humanity throughout the course. Thank you for this wonderful course! I sincerely recommend this course to you guys who are interested in this magic topic.

创建者 Shelley J

Sep 19, 2020

I enjoyed this class very much and appreciated Dr. Mason's passion for neurobiology! I loved the way she presented the deeper concepts and bigger picture of the components of the brain, its structures and processes. There are many profound and heart-felt learning moments, as well as fun and interesting, eye--opening information as you're learning about neurobiology in everyday life!

创建者 sarah c

Sep 13, 2020

An absolute pleasure to participate in this course. Peggy Mason is an amazing tutor who keeps you fully engaged within all contents of this course. This is the first course which i have done on neurobiology but thanks to all involved with this course it certainly wont be the last. It is fascinating absolutely fascinating. Thank you Peggy Mason for opening neurobiology up to me .

创建者 Nikolett S

Jun 20, 2021

I learnt a lot about how the human brain works with examples from our daily lives. I higly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in neurobiology, but has no prior education/experience on the field. Absolutely informative and entertaining. Thanks Dr. Peggy Mason for this course. Your knowledge is mind-blowing and hope to listen some other lecture from you in the future.

创建者 Бажина Д В

May 10, 2020

This course is very interesting, its help understand people and yourself. Amazing teacher! She explain everything very accessible and understandable! And also with humor. This course has been very helpful to me. I studied neurobiology in my native language (Russian) at the university, I understood less than after this course! I recommend to everyone. Thanks so much for the course.

创建者 Rebecca M

Jul 2, 2021

This has been a really amazing experience. Biology has always been fascinating to me and coupled with my favourite subject of all time - Psychology - I couldn't have asked for a better class. It has opened my eyes to so many functions that my brain has, all the connections it makes to give my life any meaning at all - and I am grateful for a lot more on that front. Thank you!

创建者 Aline R E

Jan 5, 2021

Firstly, I would like to thank and congratulate Peggy for this great course. Her passion for this subject is what made it so special and inspiring. I have learned a lot, and I am extremely motivated to continue to pursue knowledge in this field.

Also, congratulations to the team that helped her, the production was also great and helps us to keep engaged.

Thank you so much!!

创建者 Parisa C

Dec 20, 2019

Great course and amazing professor Peggy Mason. I recommend this course strongly even if you are just curious. Professor has both strong capability of knowledge and pedagogy + sense of humor which you would like to continue listening to her and learn along the way. I myself became more interested in neurobiology and tend to continue further education on this. Thank you!

创建者 Tanaphorn M

Jun 2, 2020

I was very impressed, it was a very good course! Excellent lessons and excellent instructor. I was inspired by how Prof. Mason loves what she's teaching. It seems like she knows what she doing and really understand it. She teaches by making easy for students to understand as well. And after all the lessons are very helpful for you to understand the brain much better.

创建者 Peter W

Aug 2, 2020

Incredible class. I learned 10 times more than I thought I would and 100 times more about neurobiology than I knew before the class. This class was for personal interest for my son who recently was diagnosed with MS. I learned so much that will be able to help me and him with this. Thank you for this class! It was so worth it. One of my favorites on Coursera.

创建者 Moksh B

Apr 1, 2020

AMAZING Course, I'd recommend it to the world. Thank you so much Dr. Mason for teaching. One of the best teachers I know, til date! (Better than a lot of my school teachers even!). The knowledge that I got from this course was absolutely great as well. Slightly sad this is the end of the course now. Would have loved to continue talking to Dr. Mason about her work!

创建者 Caio C F d S

Aug 17, 2021

Professor Mason is an excellent teacher, I learned a lot through her videos and she is great at keeping explanations simple and students interested.

This was my first course on Coursera ( or any orher website) and I liked it so much that I feel encouraged to take on other courses about neurology and the human brain offered by this website, I am highly satisfied.

创建者 Mona G

Jun 8, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The subject matter can be quite difficult to understand but Dr. Peggy Mason does an excellent job teaching the material in a way that allows even students without a background in neurobiology to understand it. Dr. Mason keeps her lectures very interesting and engaging by giving real world examples. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Alonso R

Jun 1, 2017

Me encantó el curso. Soy médico de formación y me encontraba buscando maneras de mostrar temas de neurociencias a los alumnos de psicología. Es muy distinto que la formación médica y este curso me brindó esa manera brillante de acercar al alumno y crearle interés al tiempo que se aprende lo básico del contenido. Es muy bueno el curso y ampliamente recomendable.

创建者 Inés K

Jun 30, 2020

I simply loved this course, especially Peggy Mason's way of speaking naturally, not following a script, just talking. I did a course on Neuroanatomy from DUKE University before, which was a little more technical, whereas this MOOC was more linked to everyday life, and the two courses just clicked nicely. I also found Peggy Mason on utube, so I keep learning.

创建者 The M N

Aug 10, 2020

I want to thank professor Peggy. I was going to give up on this class. Because I have ADHD and one night I had a dream and she told me do not to give up take your time. The day when I woke up I had a new feeling and I said I am going to master this. I was so glad that she allowed us to do video it helped me out a lot. Thank you for such a great class.

创建者 Stacey K

Sep 30, 2017

Thank you very much for the course. My understanding of brain improved a lot and also it made me more aware of how other people may perceive the world very differently from myself. I found the level of depth just enough for me to get through it without being too buried in terminology and details. The assignments were fun too. Excellent course, thank you.

创建者 05 A K

Aug 4, 2020

The way of delivering the lectures is so simple yet effective . The teacher is so sweet and amazing . She explains even the most difficult mechanisms in the most simple and easy way . Videos are not lengthy so student does not get fed up . It provides an excellent explanation of various disorders and anatomy of brain with the help of labs and videos .

创建者 Poojitha S P

Dec 21, 2019

This course has been beautifully illustrated by Prof. Peggy Mason with real life examples including her cat Tula's activities that we can connect with. The enthusiasm and the passion of Prof. Mason keeps the viewers hooked and I have a deep admiration for her. My interest in Neurobiology has been piqued and I wish to work in this field in the future.

创建者 Sandra K

Jun 11, 2020

Professor Mason is an incredible teacher. I love her way of passing knowledge and hope to have a chance to take another one of her courses. She has a way of finding beauty in knowledge and presenting it clearly and systematically (something I appreciate about professors).

No joke, I'd recommend any of her courses, she is one of the best of her kind.

创建者 Thomas J H

Apr 5, 2017

I have taken several "neuro" courses on Coursera. This helped reviewed what I learned elsewhere and fill in some gaps. But more importantly, I think it would have been the best general introduction to start with. Friendly, accessible, and surprisingly comprehensive. Great first course in neuroscience or complementary course. Highly recommended.

创建者 Linda L

Aug 18, 2020

Coming from having only a background in General Biology 1, I found this course so much more interesting. I can only say that I have learned so much with Professor Mason. She is an excellent teacher and gives plenty of examples for her students to understand. To finish, this course has opened my eyes to a very large field that I am interested in.

创建者 张月

May 2, 2017

It is my first course that finished on Coursera, and I feel lucky that I have chosen that and it raised my interest to keep learning more. Professor Mason's lecture is very vivid and easy to understand for student with little background of Neuroscience, and also full of humanity care and empathy for people who suffer from neurobiology diseases.