Chevron Left
返回到 Neurolinguistics

学生对 圣彼得堡国立大学 提供的 Neurolinguistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
179 个评分
69 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the key principles and goals of modern neurolinguistics. Neurolinguistics is a science that incorporates methods and paradigms of linguistics and neuroscience. This course discusses the main units and organizational principles of the human nervous system that underlie our language capacity. You will learn about the neurophysiological aspects of first and second language learning, discover clinical research in speech, reading and writing disorders, and also find out about speech disorders accompanying various psychiatric conditions. The course includes information on the history of neurolinguistics, modern techniques and methods of neurolinguistic research, and also provides detailed examples of several recent studies in the field. The outline of the course Module 1 introduces you to the main ideas and history of neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn how the human brain is organized and which cortical areas provide the basis for our language capacity. It also touches upon neuroevolution and the differences between the human brain and the brains of other mammals. In Module 2 you will learn about modern methods and techniques of neurolinguistic research, such as EEG, MEG, intracranial EEG, evoked and induced potentials. Module 3 continues the discussion of neurolinguistic research methods, introducing you to the fMRI method. It also provides examples of three recent neurolinguistic studies, detailing every stage: how the experiments were planned and conducted, and how the data was analysed. Module 4 discusses how children learn their first and second languages. It also touches upon the differences in the ways monolinguals and bilinguals process linguistic information. Modules 5 and 6 deal with clinical research in neurolinguistics. In Module 5 you will learn about aphasia. We will discuss the underlying causes of this disorder, its main types and different approaches to their classification and assessment. You will also learn about linguistic models based on aphasia data. Module 6 continues the topic of clinical research in neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn about auditory hallucinations in schizophrenia, their causes and treatment. This module also discusses brain asymmetry with regards to language and dichotic listening as a means of studying brain asymmetry. Module 7 is devoted to dyslexia and its comorbidities. This module will introduce you to four different approaches to dyslexia. You will also learn what longitudinal studies can tell us about dyslexia....

热门审阅

MC
May 28, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn these things online. This course is very helpful especially when you are dealing with Children.

EA
Jul 4, 2020

very informative......i ve learned a lot.......i ve liked the evidence based experience.....i loved the technics.. hope it will be a level 2 of this course

筛选依据:

26 - Neurolinguistics 的 50 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 Sonja B

Jul 13, 2020

An excellent course covering a wide range of the aspects of neurolinguistics. It has certainly broadened my knowledge on many aspects of linguistics and as reading literacy scholar has given me a sound foundation in linking reading with its neurological basis.

创建者 Велимович Д А

May 24, 2020

Здравствуйте!

Огромное спасибо за курс! Прошла его с удовольствием! Получила очень много знаний, которые буду обязательно применять и гордиться! Благодарю вас за такую возможность, а также за проделанную вами работу! Я очень рада!

С уважением,

Дарья Велимович

创建者 Lidiya S

Aug 31, 2020

Thank you very much for the Course. It was very informative, and gave information for the future to learn. Thanks for the chance to record the videos and upload the transcript. Thanks to all teachers/professors, big thanks to professor T.V.Chernigovskaya!

创建者 Ella M

Aug 1, 2020

Excelente curso, muy informativo y completo. Da una completa visión sobre la sciencia de Neurolingüstica. Sólamente el 2do módulo, básicamente fue auto-aprendizaje, pero los demás meastros fueron muy muy buenos! ¡Muchas gracias!

创建者 Вартаньян Г В

May 17, 2020

Мне очень понравился курс. Я развила свои речевые навыки. Весьма полезная и интересная информация о такой способности человека ,как речь. Возможность услышать информацию от профессоров - педагогов. весьма ценна.

创建者 M N

May 23, 2020

Thanks a lot! It was great! Listening both in English and Russian helps training our bilingual skills. And moreover, the course helped me in understanding some of my daughter's speaking troubles. Thank you.

创建者 Маргарита Г

May 6, 2020

Очень интересный курс с огромным количеством полезной информации. Хочется еще курсов подобного формата с углублением в изучение билингвизма. Спасибо лекторам! Это бесценный опыт!

创建者 Ephrem B A

Jul 5, 2020

very informative......i ve learned a lot.......i ve liked the evidence based experience.....i loved the technics.. hope it will be a level 2 of this course

创建者 Daria D

Jun 7, 2020

This course is amazingly scripted and well executed, it also gave me valuable insights on neurolinguistics for my master's degree

创建者 Вероника П

Apr 20, 2020

Интереснейший курс, который действительно полон теоретической конкретики и безусловного опыта ведущих специалистов. Спасибо.

创建者 Platonova I V

May 14, 2020

Курс помог моему мозгу построить очень много новых связей))) Спасибо возможность познакомиться с новой для меня наукой!

创建者 Samantha

Aug 9, 2020

Brilliant course!!! Thank you to all the lecturers and professors for this informative and challenging course.

创建者 Егорова А А

May 24, 2020

Прекрасный курс, который позволил узнать новое, что поможет в дальнейшей профессиональной деятельности.

创建者 Anastasiia D

May 24, 2020

Big thanks to everyone who created this course! Incredible! Even sad after completing it.

创建者 Yana N

May 26, 2020

Thank you very much for this course! It is really interesting, and I truly enjoyed it.

创建者 Pol L

Oct 31, 2020

Thank you for this course, I learned so many concepts and studies for this course.

创建者 Денисова В С

May 25, 2020

Благодарю! Курс был очень полезен и прекрасно организован. До встречи на Coursera

创建者 Курбанова М М к

Jun 22, 2020

Этот курс дает новый вектор создает много идей для дальнейших размышлений!

创建者 Willems I

Jun 6, 2020

Great course! Thank you very much for organising such a useful lectures!

创建者 Daria P

May 24, 2020

I'm grateful to the whole professor team that has worked on this course!

创建者 Josanne W

May 22, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Great professors ; they taught me a lot.

创建者 Olga K

Sep 7, 2020

Very informative. Gives a very good understanding of the topic.

创建者 Sirenko O

May 15, 2020

Fantastic course! Many thanks to all professors and scientists!

创建者 Лефанов Д С

Jun 6, 2020

The course was wonderful despite terminological difficulties.

创建者 Yulia F

May 15, 2020

Thank you very much. It was very interesting and useful.