Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,027 个评分
254 条评论

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

CB

Jun 18, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

KG

May 10, 2020

An Amazing Opprtunity to learn new things while studying medicine. Though could have been a bit more interacting, but the information provided was sought and thorough. A big thanks.

筛选依据:

26 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 50 个评论(共 255 个)

创建者 Àlvar F i C

Dec 06, 2019

Very interesting and approachable course regarding neuroimaging basic concepts. It might get hard when it focuses on the physics of the MR scanner, but maybe it depends on your background.

Anyway, it has been very useful as a first contact with neuroimaging techniques.

创建者 Daniel M B S

Apr 11, 2019

Sensacional, pois antes de entrar em detalhes acerca dos princípios de funcionamento da RMI, o curso dá uma excelente introdução à neuroanatomia e à neurofisiologia, fundamental, para interpretar corretamente as implicações das observações feitas nas ressonâncias.

创建者 Charles S

Dec 24, 2017

The course explores the essentials of neuroimaging at an excellent level with a neuroscience background but not necessarily having engaged with neuroimaging directly. All the terms are explained well with questions at the end of each module to check understanding.

创建者 Ensiyeh G

Jun 22, 2020

I wanted to have an overview of MRI and fMRI techniques, as I have some experiences with non-invasive brain stimulations, that was really nice course. I learned a lot. Thanks a lot, Mr Bakker and his group for providing wide and specific material. Cheers, NC

创建者 Mariia D

May 05, 2020

Useful and interesting course, gives a good understanding of types of MRI and their purpose. However, it was quite difficult for a person with minimal experience in medicine and physics, as it does not provide explicit details/explanations.

创建者 KIM S

Feb 28, 2018

This course has been incredibly interesting. To have access to expertise of an international standard has been so great. If I had the finances, and if correspondence was offered, I would definitely do a full degree through the University.

创建者 Mina T

Nov 20, 2018

The course was excellent, exactly what I was looking for. Gained valuable knowledge, now considering delving deeper and perhaps attending a course leading to a formal qualification. Thanks to Professor Bakker and everyone involved!!!

创建者 es138406

Feb 25, 2018

Great course! I have a background in neuropsychology this course refreshed some of my knowledge as well as taught me new information. I wish I had taken this earlier it would have been helpful prior to starting fMRI research studies.

创建者 Frank Y

Jun 05, 2018

An excellent and concise introduction to what, why, and how neuroimaging works. The course also informs learners with little prior knowledge of neuroscience of everything required to understand the basics of neuroimaging.

创建者 Brandon H

Apr 15, 2018

I appreciate this course for it really provides me something useful for my understanding of neuroimging principles and methods, and even more than that. I am looking forward to more courses in the field of neuroscience.

创建者 Sabine B

May 05, 2020

The topic was made very accessible by using plenty of slides and examples. I really enjoyed it. It also helped that the spoken language was clear and easy to understand. It covered all the basics that I was after!

创建者 Kunal A

Jul 04, 2020

This course is perfect for a person having no knowledge of neuroscience but having full interest in the field. It has covered every aspect of neuroimaging at the fundamental level and thus is highly recommended.

创建者 Elizabeth D

May 11, 2020

This course has been delightful. I learned a lot in a short time regarding the basic of neuroscience for neuroimaging. I am sure what i learn in this course can help me in my daily life as a medical student

创建者 Salasiah B A

Jun 18, 2020

I learned a lot and I LOVE it so much. Thanks to Coursera and to my lecturer. I appreciate so much the certificate from this course because I believe its something that will be useful for my future career.

创建者 Oliver S

Jun 03, 2020

An excellent course that clearly introduces the student to the basics of neuroimaging across the range of common imaging modalities... MRI, fMRI, MRS, functional connectivity/resting state fMRI, DTI etc.

创建者 Julián A T V

May 24, 2019

I am very grateful for the course, is excellent, i learned very much,was very interesting. thank you very much to Doctor Arnold Bakker, Coursera and Johns Hopkins University. Thank you very much.

创建者 Javier O G

Mar 27, 2020

This course is a good introduction to anybody who wants to initiate in the field of Neuroimaging. Especially as complement of formal studies in Degree or Master Degree students. Too recommended!

创建者 Cristian B

Jun 18, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

创建者 JesTerieuz H

May 11, 2020

I recently completed an internship in a pediatric radiology lab in the DC Metro area. This course was great supplement to the knowledge received during that experience. Thank you!

创建者 Kushagra G

May 10, 2020

An Amazing Opprtunity to learn new things while studying medicine. Though could have been a bit more interacting, but the information provided was sought and thorough. A big thanks.

创建者 Ijlal H

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

创建者 Bushra K

May 07, 2020

I learn alot from this course those researcher or scholer must do this course for updates thier knowledge.Professor well explained about all.Thank you Professor and coursera.

创建者 Al-Rashid J

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

创建者 Jamie H

Jun 02, 2020

Brilliant course, it has been complimentary towards my masters dissertation of studying neurocriminology within the UK. Thank you for providing an informative course.

创建者 Zubkova M

Jun 25, 2019

Well-structured, all the necessary information, easy to understand for non-native English speakers, tasks and quizzes help to improve the understanding of the course.