Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,290 个评分
318 条评论

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 04, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB

Jun 18, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

筛选依据:

26 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 50 个评论(共 319 个)

创建者 safaa h a

Jun 16, 2019

It is very helpful. However, I find some difficulty when we proceed to week 3 where physics becomes dominant than medical issues. In addition, I had some questions but the response rate in the forum was not encourage able. The course will help me to develop my career. I learned many uses and applications. thank you sooooo much

创建者 Georgie L

Nov 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was an excellent introduction for me. I would have liked the multiple choice questions to have continued throughout the videos so that there was a more interactive nature. It would have been useful for one of the university members to respond to the discussion topics, perhaps a student.

创建者 Assina A

Jul 09, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazin course! I am a newbie in a Neuroscience (and absolute dummy in anatomy), nevertheless it was understandable for me and I am fully motivated right now to follow recommendations of Professor Arnold Bakker and continue performing my steps on the way of Neuroscience. Thanks again!

创建者 fatima k

Sep 29, 2019

I was given a fee waiver for this course. I'm really thankful to the team which provided the financial support. I have learned a lot from this course now I can go and start reading books related to neuroscience and learn more. I'm now also able to read and understand different scientific papers on neuroscience.

创建者 Cristian N

Sep 22, 2018

Muy interesante, enfoca las primeras dos semanas en repaso general de neurología y neurociencia, para luego dejar las 2 semanas finales para técnicas de neuroimagen y sus aplicaciones. No profundiza en clínica ni claves diagnósticas pero deja en claro que no es el objetivo del curso.

创建者 Jay M R

Jan 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has given me the interest and motivation to neuroscience further. Some parts of the course is tough-going, but the time spend on learning the material is well worth it. A big thank you to the team that produces such an excellent course.

创建者 Àlvar F i C

Dec 06, 2019

Very interesting and approachable course regarding neuroimaging basic concepts. It might get hard when it focuses on the physics of the MR scanner, but maybe it depends on your background.

Anyway, it has been very useful as a first contact with neuroimaging techniques.

创建者 Daniel S

Apr 11, 2019

Sensacional, pois antes de entrar em detalhes acerca dos princípios de funcionamento da RMI, o curso dá uma excelente introdução à neuroanatomia e à neurofisiologia, fundamental, para interpretar corretamente as implicações das observações feitas nas ressonâncias.

创建者 Charles S

Dec 24, 2017

The course explores the essentials of neuroimaging at an excellent level with a neuroscience background but not necessarily having engaged with neuroimaging directly. All the terms are explained well with questions at the end of each module to check understanding.

创建者 Ensiyeh G

Jun 22, 2020

I wanted to have an overview of MRI and fMRI techniques, as I have some experiences with non-invasive brain stimulations, that was really nice course. I learned a lot. Thanks a lot, Mr Bakker and his group for providing wide and specific material. Cheers, NC

创建者 Mariia D

May 05, 2020

Useful and interesting course, gives a good understanding of types of MRI and their purpose. However, it was quite difficult for a person with minimal experience in medicine and physics, as it does not provide explicit details/explanations.

创建者 KIM S

Feb 28, 2018

This course has been incredibly interesting. To have access to expertise of an international standard has been so great. If I had the finances, and if correspondence was offered, I would definitely do a full degree through the University.

创建者 Mina T

Nov 20, 2018

The course was excellent, exactly what I was looking for. Gained valuable knowledge, now considering delving deeper and perhaps attending a course leading to a formal qualification. Thanks to Professor Bakker and everyone involved!!!

创建者 es138406

Feb 25, 2018

Great course! I have a background in neuropsychology this course refreshed some of my knowledge as well as taught me new information. I wish I had taken this earlier it would have been helpful prior to starting fMRI research studies.

创建者 Jefry X M Q

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity that grave me to take this course, which personally I learned a lot about this subject of paramount importance in medicine and in neuroscience research. I hope they keep doing more course like this. man

创建者 Frank Y

Jun 05, 2018

An excellent and concise introduction to what, why, and how neuroimaging works. The course also informs learners with little prior knowledge of neuroscience of everything required to understand the basics of neuroimaging.

创建者 Brandon H

Apr 15, 2018

I appreciate this course for it really provides me something useful for my understanding of neuroimging principles and methods, and even more than that. I am looking forward to more courses in the field of neuroscience.

创建者 Sabine B

May 05, 2020

The topic was made very accessible by using plenty of slides and examples. I really enjoyed it. It also helped that the spoken language was clear and easy to understand. It covered all the basics that I was after!

创建者 Kunal A

Jul 04, 2020

This course is perfect for a person having no knowledge of neuroscience but having full interest in the field. It has covered every aspect of neuroimaging at the fundamental level and thus is highly recommended.

创建者 Elizabeth D

May 11, 2020

This course has been delightful. I learned a lot in a short time regarding the basic of neuroscience for neuroimaging. I am sure what i learn in this course can help me in my daily life as a medical student

创建者 Salasiah B A

Jun 18, 2020

I learned a lot and I LOVE it so much. Thanks to Coursera and to my lecturer. I appreciate so much the certificate from this course because I believe its something that will be useful for my future career.

创建者 Oliver S

Jun 03, 2020

An excellent course that clearly introduces the student to the basics of neuroimaging across the range of common imaging modalities... MRI, fMRI, MRS, functional connectivity/resting state fMRI, DTI etc.

创建者 Julián A T V

May 24, 2019

I am very grateful for the course, is excellent, i learned very much,was very interesting. thank you very much to Doctor Arnold Bakker, Coursera and Johns Hopkins University. Thank you very much.

创建者 Jimmy A J

Aug 04, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

创建者 Javier O G

Mar 27, 2020

This course is a good introduction to anybody who wants to initiate in the field of Neuroimaging. Especially as complement of formal studies in Degree or Master Degree students. Too recommended!