Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
884 个评分
212 条评论

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

KG

May 10, 2020

An Amazing Opprtunity to learn new things while studying medicine. Though could have been a bit more interacting, but the information provided was sought and thorough. A big thanks.

JH

May 11, 2020

I recently completed an internship in a pediatric radiology lab in the DC Metro area. This course was great supplement to the knowledge received during that experience. Thank you!

筛选依据:

151 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 175 个评论(共 212 个)

创建者 Grace F

Apr 03, 2020

Loved it!

创建者 Olvera C J F

Jan 11, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 Mario D P

Nov 29, 2017

excelente

创建者 Yogesh K

Apr 23, 2020

amazing

创建者 Doug R

May 16, 2018

amazing

创建者 M A A

Jan 28, 2019

THANKS

创建者 Libin T

Jan 09, 2019

Nice

创建者 Julia R G A

Mar 04, 2020

The lecturer reads to much of slides/ or papers, instead of deeply explaining meanings. Great content of skills and learning overall. The videos could be a little shorter, considering the repetition of explanations. Perhaps, they could be split and made as learning and a review afterwards, if that makes sense and, in case this could be helpful for other students/ learners. Enjoyed the introduction at the first week, even though it seemed to have a bigger content then the others 3 weeks, it provided helpful information of Neuroscience in a global perspective.

创建者 Aditya R

Apr 06, 2020

This course provides sufficient introductory information regarding different neuroimaging techniques but the modules regarding various techniques were dealt a bit vaguely which required further referring to some books and youtube videos. I suggest that the second half of the course can be improved. Otherwise, this course is a good start to learn about neuroimaging and encourages to progress deeply into the subject by providing valuable further readings at the end of the course.

创建者 Prachi N

Apr 16, 2020

Professor Bakker taught at an ideal speed. The content difficulty progressed at a good speed. I've studied Psychology and had rudimentary knowledge of neuroimaging and it fascinated me. This course interested me because of that. I liked the questions asked after every video, it helped me to think over what i've just studied. The quizzes were great too.

I faced problem with the physics part of the course since I studied that in school. Otherwise it was great!

创建者 Reethika D

Aug 11, 2019

This is an excellent course for those looking to learn more about the tools used in imaging and understanding the brain. I would note, however, the third and fourth weeks start to bring in some physics concepts that I had not learned previously, so it was a bit challenging to understand all the material. It was a fascinating course!

创建者 caterina w

Apr 07, 2020

Good course for general overview of a very complicated subject - MRI and the human brain. The lack of pressure to perform coursework allows one to absorb the material and discuss at individual pace. This was not time wasted. Particularly useful for computer scientists who have minimal concept of neuroscience. Thank you.

创建者 Devin N

Mar 21, 2019

This course packed an enormous amount of information!! The one complaint I have is that the section on the mechanics of the fMRI machine was quite confusing, especially as I have a very limited understanding of physics to begin with. That said, I was able to find a video on youtube to supplement my understanding.

创建者 Gonzalo C

Apr 07, 2020

Very well done. Great structure. However, I think the course could make a better use of time and delve less into the physical basis of the imaging methods and more in the practical uses. Sometimes it's a bit difficult to keep up with the physics basis when not from a physics background. Great experience overall

创建者 Emiel d J

Jul 06, 2018

This course is very interesting. It does require some background in physics on magnetism but that does not deminish the greatness of the course. The only thing that is somewhat annoying is the lecturers tendency to look to his left and our right to read from a screen the lecture notes.

创建者 Roshini

Jun 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. It is a good introduction into the world of neuroimaging. The videos are short and informative and the course is well organized. Therefore it is the first course I actually completed and didn't abandon half way. :)

创建者 Mohammad A S

Aug 13, 2019

It's good for beginners but it's better to know basic chemistry when you go into it. The later stages include jargon that won't be known by someone who hasn't studied chemistry even a bit, although it is mnageable nonetheless.

创建者 Lisanne S

Jun 14, 2019

nice class for achieving a basic understanding of brain imaging. a reference to functional imaging using microscopy (e.g. lsm or 2p combined with calcium sensor) would have been great for me personally.

创建者 Esha S

May 26, 2020

This course gives a broad overview of some of the well-known neuroimaging techniques. Their advantages, disadvantages, and things to keep in mind while designing an fMRI experiment are well explained.

创建者 Udayan B

Feb 05, 2020

It was a high quality course that cleared a lot of my concepts in the basics of neuroimaging.I felt at certain times the speed was too fast and adequate glossing over important concepts was not done.

创建者 emilian

Dec 20, 2018

The course was good. I had a great time during the lessons. Some of the topics were really tough but they were explained in a way that can a non specialist to understand it.

创建者 Emilio S C

Oct 07, 2019

Great course! Though maybe I'd recommend to vary a little bit more the speed and tone to keep focus, sometimes I needed to distract myself for a bit before returning.

创建者 Ankush C

May 22, 2019

Some supplements could have been included in the course. Except that, the course material was well organised and very informative. I really enjoyed doing the course.

创建者 Namitha E J

Mar 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it was informative and provoked thought. It can be made better if the videos were split into smaller blocks instead of combining two topics.

创建者 ALMUDENA F F

Jul 25, 2019

I learned a lot of information and the course was very interesting.

Maybe, the next edition of this course, the information can be in Spanish.

Congratulations