Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
526 个评分
114 个审阅

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

筛选依据:

26 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 50 个评论(共 114 个)

创建者 John T

Jul 09, 2018

Well constructed course with an wealth of information provided and resources after completion as well.

创建者 Jay M R

Jan 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has given me the interest and motivation to neuroscience further. Some parts of the course is tough-going, but the time spend on learning the material is well worth it. A big thank you to the team that produces such an excellent course.

创建者 A. E H

Jun 07, 2018

Excellent course! I learnt so much. Thank you very much!

创建者 Mario D P

Nov 29, 2017

excelente

创建者 Paola G

Jun 07, 2018

I think this is a great course. Complicated topics are very well explained.

创建者 Doug R

May 16, 2018

amazing

创建者 Brandon H

Apr 15, 2018

I appreciate this course for it really provides me something useful for my understanding of neuroimging principles and methods, and even more than that. I am looking forward to more courses in the field of neuroscience.

创建者 Miguel M

Jun 15, 2018

EXCELLENT OVERVIEW

创建者 Dengrong J

Jan 08, 2018

This is a good introductory course for neuroimaging, it covers a wide range of neuroimaging methodologies as well as experimental design.

创建者 Al-Rashid J

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

创建者 Luca B

Jan 05, 2018

Very nice for approaching neuroimaging issues

创建者 Yumi A

Mar 04, 2018

Usefull and complete introduction

创建者 es138406

Feb 25, 2018

Great course! I have a background in neuropsychology this course refreshed some of my knowledge as well as taught me new information. I wish I had taken this earlier it would have been helpful prior to starting fMRI research studies.

创建者 Ronielio R

Apr 16, 2018

O curso é excelente e o professor também.

创建者 Abhinav V

May 28, 2018

A basic to advanced , course for people from all walks of medicine

创建者 Charles S

Dec 24, 2017

The course explores the essentials of neuroimaging at an excellent level with a neuroscience background but not necessarily having engaged with neuroimaging directly. All the terms are explained well with questions at the end of each module to check understanding.

创建者 Juan M G M

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent, it helps me a lot in my job, then I understand and can apply all that I've learned here in this course

创建者 Ana L R

May 17, 2018

This course is a very good option for fundamental knowledge understanding and learning in neuroscience and neuroimaging. The topics are highly interesting and effective for orientation in several competent topics in these disciplines. Is highly recommended for a technical/academical, biological and methodology approach.

创建者 Ben G

Jul 07, 2018

Great introduction to neuroscience for neuroimaging. Easy to follow, and well explained.

创建者 Gurjit k

Feb 27, 2018

I am really thankful to coursera for helping me in learning the fundamental of neuroscience for neuroimaging. This is going to help me a lot in future.

创建者 Frank Y

Jun 05, 2018

An excellent and concise introduction to what, why, and how neuroimaging works. The course also informs learners with little prior knowledge of neuroscience of everything required to understand the basics of neuroimaging.

创建者 Lorana G

May 21, 2018

A great opportunity to understand how these techniques are used in neuroscience research.

创建者 Maria C V R

Mar 05, 2018

Amazing! Thank you to open my mind about neurology, it makes me rethink my future specialization.

创建者 Reymart L

Mar 11, 2018

Great Course!

创建者 Deepak N

Jun 12, 2018

Awesome introduction.