Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
529 个评分
115 个审阅

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

筛选依据:

101 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 115 个评论(共 115 个)

创建者 Roshini

Jun 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. It is a good introduction into the world of neuroimaging. The videos are short and informative and the course is well organized. Therefore it is the first course I actually completed and didn't abandon half way. :)

创建者 Buthinah

Sep 09, 2018

It's little bit boring , but it is informative and worth to study.

创建者 Lisanne S

Jun 14, 2019

nice class for achieving a basic understanding of brain imaging. a reference to functional imaging using microscopy (e.g. lsm or 2p combined with calcium sensor) would have been great for me personally.

创建者 Luis A M G

Jun 20, 2019

This course is really introductory, and a good starting point for advanced courses.

创建者 Ankush C

May 22, 2019

Some supplements could have been included in the course. Except that, the course material was well organised and very informative. I really enjoyed doing the course.

创建者 ALMUDENA F F

Jul 25, 2019

I learned a lot of information and the course was very interesting.

Maybe, the next edition of this course, the information can be in Spanish.

Congratulations

创建者 Reethika D

Aug 11, 2019

This is an excellent course for those looking to learn more about the tools used in imaging and understanding the brain. I would note, however, the third and fourth weeks start to bring in some physics concepts that I had not learned previously, so it was a bit challenging to understand all the material. It was a fascinating course!

创建者 Mohammad A S

Aug 13, 2019

It's good for beginners but it's better to know basic chemistry when you go into it. The later stages include jargon that won't be known by someone who hasn't studied chemistry even a bit, although it is mnageable nonetheless.

创建者 Guruansh K

Sep 19, 2019

a bit hard

创建者 PRABHSIMRAN S

Dec 14, 2018

THE COURSE CONTENT LACKS PRACTICAL VIEW

创建者 shreya c

Jun 18, 2019

Good coverage of topics but the way it's explained is very theoretical and technical. It would be better if it was taught using simpler languages and perhaps using charts diagrams and examples.

创建者 Xinyao Z

Sep 01, 2019

It's not that helpful even for people of fields other than neuroscience. But good to have an overview of terminologies and some basic points.

创建者 Thiru T N B

Feb 13, 2019

Expected more information

创建者 Jonathan G

Jan 25, 2018

interesting course. However it was repetitive and complex and didn't really explain how an MRI at sea works. A lot of what was on the tests were not covered in the course.

创建者 Utkarsh S

May 27, 2019

The course slides are good. But the subject presentation and explanation is very poor. The instructor just reads from some notes, and never explains anything. Moreover, the instructor often misspells many terms and struggles to recall terminology previously read out by him in some earlier video.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone.