Chevron Left
返回到 Academic Listening and Note-Taking

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Academic Listening and Note-Taking 的评价和反馈

4.5
368 个评分
98 条评论

课程概述

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR

May 17, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

筛选依据:

76 - Academic Listening and Note-Taking 的 99 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Monika m m

May 07, 2020

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

创建者 Chalee U

May 21, 2020

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

创建者 SHYAM K

May 20, 2018

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

创建者 abd a B

Sep 21, 2016

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

创建者 Annie Y L

Feb 15, 2020

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

创建者 Carol A M L

Jan 18, 2019

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

创建者 Luis A T J

Dec 09, 2016

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

创建者 Juan Q

Jul 24, 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

创建者 SUMOLTA P

Dec 15, 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

创建者 Oude A

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

创建者 Wisal K

Apr 24, 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

创建者 Macela C d A

Feb 28, 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

创建者 JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance

创建者 Thao P H

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

创建者 Maymouna

Apr 25, 2020

رائعة

创建者 Abdalrahman M A A

Aug 17, 2018

good

创建者 nada a

Sep 22, 2019

it's too much assignment and quizzes!

I believe that they are important for the learning process but in this course, they are too much, it makes me feel stressed all the time every single moment I think about it.

I hope you can modify the course to a more comfortable version.

创建者 Rafay S A

Jun 16, 2017

Most of it is common knowledge part of it is what I am taking the course for.

创建者 Marcus T

Apr 02, 2017

This course is good to improve the listening skills, but the note taking is really boring, because it is focused in only one method, the Conell Note, This disregards individual differences, and I don´t think this method is the best for me.

创建者 Ricardo S D D

Apr 23, 2018

This course features amateur videos, often hard to hear. There is no one to give information and there are never any teachers available. If you ask a question, no one answers.

Completely disappointed in the course.

I do not recommend it.

创建者 Emad A M M G

Aug 06, 2018

I did not like the idea to get my grades by other students. I got disappointed and depressed by the way they did the evaluation (Assignments).

创建者 Nada

Aug 15, 2017

lot of time wasted trying to load the course. my internet connection is fine - often causing 404.

创建者 Claudia L S B

Aug 20, 2019

ME COBRARON POR TERCERA VEZ CURSOS Q NO PUDE TOMAR ME SIENTO ESTAFADA

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 17, 2020

my assignment did not review on time.