Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,371 个评分
317 条评论

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

JS
Aug 5, 2020

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

NN
Feb 20, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

筛选依据:

226 - 面向对象设计 的 250 个评论(共 317 个)

创建者 Serdar S

Jun 22, 2020

Perfect

创建者 Oussama N

May 29, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Md. N S R

Nov 25, 2020

great

创建者 노병현

Apr 24, 2020

good!

创建者 SURESHKUMAR S

Aug 8, 2019

Super

创建者 121810308051 B S

Nov 20, 2020

nice

创建者 ARCHANA K

Sep 4, 2020

good

创建者 kova h b

May 26, 2020

good

创建者 Konda R

May 26, 2020

Good

创建者 Mankala P

May 26, 2020

Good

创建者 dheeraj m

May 25, 2020

Good

创建者 Мазур В О

May 24, 2020

nice

创建者 翰隆 林

Sep 23, 2019

good

创建者 Jayanth h

Nov 22, 2020

hag

创建者 Tamilselvan k

Jun 6, 2020

nil

创建者 Harshal G

Oct 16, 2020

.

创建者 Vishnupriya.R

Jun 3, 2020

5

创建者 Benjamin G

Dec 9, 2017

A good course to get in touch with software architecture, especially in the first three weeks I refreshed and improved my UML basic knowledge. Nevertheless, after the introduction of Model Checking, I missed the usage examples, exercises, and best practices. Fortunately, I found in the list of literature the article about the topic and so I could close the gap.

By the last Capstone Assignment, I wish I would less struggle with Android-SDK setup and concepts, but more develop the UML-Diagrams with technics I learned in the course and implement a tiny application in plain Java, i.e. the Sharing App can be a command-line-application, which I have to extend according to the User Story based on the given Capstone Assignment.

In overall, I repeat, this is a good course, especially if you are willing to work through the additional third-party literature on the topic.

创建者 Oleksii K

Nov 23, 2020

Good and precise explanations in videos. Assignments not so hard, but give you a better understanding of topic.

I have lowered the rate, because the final assignment (week 4) is non-useful: no much work to do, a lot of hints - it was really easy. I expected that there will be a more complicated final task.

Nonetheless, the course is great entry point to the object-oriented design, especially for those who is unfamiliar with UML.

创建者 tarun S

Sep 5, 2020

Its very important to have clear expectations before taking this course. This course introduces the very basics of object oriented programming and focusses more on the representational aspects. If your aim is to learn design patterns, like me, I would not recommend this course. Only take this if you are an absolution beginner in object oriented world and want to formally learn how to represent objects on flow diagrams.

创建者 Lorenzo C

Dec 5, 2019

Excellent explanations, video, content and topic organization. Good introduction to object oriented principles and design but I don'tlike the step where you have to correct the other assignments because if you want to go fast with lessons and close your course, you need wait a lot of time. If there aren't assignments to correct for some days, I think could be a good idea receive a bonus and get over to that task.

创建者 Leonardo R

Aug 4, 2020

Very good course. It seems to have thorough and relevant information. The only thing I would add maybe the ability to have a professor and/or assistant professor answer questions on a weekly basis. Perhaps a moderator of sorts in the forums. I think this is needed to provide reassurance of certain aspects of the course that may or may not be 100% clear to students.

创建者 Kelvin R

Nov 2, 2020

Overall good course. But I would suggest to add an explanation on the diagrams on some of the capstone assignment solution. Especially the sequence and state diagram part as there could be different way to show those diagrams, having an explanation on those solution diagrams would be helpful on why you arrived on those solutions...

创建者 Jason D

May 31, 2020

Course content was excellent. Assignment helped solidify understanding of materials.

Grading of peer assignments was confusing. In some cases, multiple different assignments were dumped into the same forum. This could lead to case where I was asked to grade one assignment but instead was viewing a different student assignment.

创建者 Bruno M

Nov 29, 2019

This is the first series of Software Architecture it really helped me to understand better Object Oriented Design. All the videos I watched where very intuitive and easy to understand, and they used great examples to explain things. My issue is that sometimes the discussions forums did not work.