Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,710 个评分
407 条评论

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

FK
Jan 10, 2021

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

JS
Aug 5, 2020

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

筛选依据:

326 - 面向对象设计 的 350 个评论(共 410 个)

创建者 Jason D

May 31, 2020

Course content was excellent. Assignment helped solidify understanding of materials.

Grading of peer assignments was confusing. In some cases, multiple different assignments were dumped into the same forum. This could lead to case where I was asked to grade one assignment but instead was viewing a different student assignment.

创建者 Bruno M

Nov 29, 2019

This is the first series of Software Architecture it really helped me to understand better Object Oriented Design. All the videos I watched where very intuitive and easy to understand, and they used great examples to explain things. My issue is that sometimes the discussions forums did not work.

创建者 Ramzi Z

Sep 3, 2021

Overall a very well structured course with a clear explanation of Object-Oriented Design of Software solutions. Just, I did not like the fact that the capstone project is an Android application, would like to change it to a lightweight web application that could be tested/run anywhere. Thank you.

创建者 Apurv A S

Jul 23, 2020

This course contains a lot of useful content but the lectures become boring at times. Also to complete the final assignment, one must have the knowledge of Android Studio and making Andriod Apps. Students who do not have that knowledge cannot complete the final assignment and hence the course.

创建者 shashank

May 29, 2021

L​oved the flow of the course , I really liked the examples and multiple practice sessions that helped me get the concepts like Decomposition- Association,Aggregation,Composition, Generalization,Encapsulation and Abstraction. which use to get tricky while trying to understand in general.

创建者 ROHIT K

Aug 23, 2019

this review is giving by me for the teacher effort and their teaching style

.she is very well and well trained.

thank you so ,much and love you for teaching style and your style of speaking because many foreigner teacher is not audible but your excent is good

创建者 Leandro M

Nov 11, 2017

The course is awesome. Now I really understand an UML diagram e know how to build one. The only part that needs improvement is the capstone project, too heavily based on Android development, so you will work a little more than expected to concluded it

创建者 Tú P

Aug 29, 2020

The course contains so many useful concepts. It can much better if there are more practical exercise, more coding practice. The presenter of the course does not really attract students, sometimes it is quite boring when listening to her.

创建者 Gerald H

Oct 18, 2019

The course content is good. The assignments are mainly drawing UML diagrams with peer review, where it can take quite long to get feedback. Overall a good course for beginners wanting to learn about good object oriented design.

创建者 Johan C

May 14, 2018

The content was communicated quite well and the course notes are very useful. Unfortunately the way assignments are graded leaves a bit to be desired, but if you're less worried about how accurate your marks are you'll be fine.

创建者 Matthew G

Jun 10, 2020

I enjoyed the subject matter and particularly liked the thorough treatment of the various UML diagrams. I thought that the Android emulator plus app included too much overhead compared with the actual subject matter.

创建者 Ritik R

Sep 2, 2020

I is well organised course . The Quizzes are organised well. There is enough practical learning as well. More Practical learning could be added to the course such as the one in in week 4 of capstone assignment

创建者 mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

Very good course, too bad for me that you have to know a little (or to learn something) about Android Development, if it was more independent from the programming environment would be a 5 stars for me.

创建者 Markov K

Nov 12, 2017

Не очень подробно раскрыты некоторые темы, например про conceptual и technical design, state diagram, но в целом полезно познакомиться с android платформой и открыть новые грани ОО архитектуры.

创建者 Francisco G M

Nov 19, 2020

Great videos, easy to follow. It is a good course to start with software design.

I had problems with the platform when I upload my exercises and with blockiing tasks but it is Coursera problem.

创建者 Mr.N

Aug 9, 2019

This course is very good and instructors explain very clear in my opinion but i little disappoint that they do not use core Java for their execises instead of using android.

创建者 Puru R J

Dec 9, 2019

The content is good and the instructors lectures are engaging. It is a must have course for someone who wants to understand OO Modelling being a beginner in the field.

创建者 Andrew M

Jul 19, 2019

there are some errors in assignment and material

in general the assignments are very labor-intensive and do not seem to add too much value for real-world projects

创建者 Dumitru C

May 21, 2018

Very interesting - however I would expect a bit more challenges. Very powerful to do the interview sessions. The grading mechanism takes a while to adopt to.

创建者 Mikhail M

Nov 6, 2019

practical part of this course is not interesting because of android specific. From my point it should be more independent form any platform and frameworks

创建者 Abel R

May 21, 2021

Me ayudó a fortalecer los temas de Diseño Orientado a Objetos. Muy bien explicadas, sobre todo con la práctica, eso te ayuda a comprender mejor.

创建者 V K

Feb 28, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

创建者 Benjamin B D

Jun 17, 2020

There are a couple of courses for which I submitted reviews about issues in the videos, but, all in all, this was very interesting

创建者 Hussnain A H

May 11, 2021

explains object oriented design concepts very well, but this course is more aligned for beginners not for experienced people

创建者 Edgar B

Apr 16, 2018

Useful to learn basic UML modeling, and to uderstand OO design principles. Good for beginners, useless for experienced devs.