Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,540 个评分
359 条评论

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

JS
Aug 5, 2020

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

FK
Jan 10, 2021

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

筛选依据:

101 - 面向对象设计 的 125 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Daniel O D V

Jun 14, 2020

I don't know why the examples are Android applications. It would have been easier to use python or even java running the virtual machine.

创建者 Frank M

Aug 5, 2018

this course taught about different of software design and architecture thank you so much

创建者 Abinesh S

Jul 2, 2019

Good introductory course in Object Oriented Programming

创建者 Kirish K

May 10, 2020

I found myself spending a lot of time learning android programming.

I used to get demotivated and drop from continuing the course multiple times.

I would prefer it if the estimated time is more correlated with the actual time taken by a non-programmer/Non-essential to the core topic being taught.

Now that the course is over, not sure if I learned more about OOD or Android.

Not sure if a book would have been better to learn from.

创建者 Jitto J T

Feb 18, 2021

The course helped bring all the concepts together. The concept of "Conceptual integrity" is the biggest takeaway for me - "Implementing software in a consistent manner as if it were written by one person". Over time, as multiple people work on the code base, it loses consistency and hinders readability and maintainability. That's why it is so important for teams to follow design principles, communicate frequently and effectively, and perform proper code review.Overall, a great course. I would recommend it to every one part of a software development team.

创建者 Viviana D

Nov 11, 2019

This course is a great introduction to OOP. I liked that all videos and all materials are well prepared, you can notice the effort and professionalism. The course is also very organized. Congratulations to the team. The methodology that coursera has to evaluate your knowledge is not the best since the peer reviews sometimes will not show feedback or where to improve.

创建者 Stefano B

Feb 3, 2021

The course is really good. Lot of documentation that summarizes all the concepts, per reviewed graded capstone projects to put in practice what you have learned in the videos. Obviously it starts "from scratch" so it could be a little too basic for some, but it's still a good way of refreshing concepts you might have sort of forgotten.

创建者 Stefan A

Apr 19, 2020

Very good course for the basics of software architecture and object oriented design. There is a lot about UML, which is still the industry standard. But i think, there are also a lot of other techniques in modern software design which are not discussed in the course. How is UML used in Agile projects? Are there Alternatives to UML?

创建者 Yurii R

Mar 30, 2020

I got a lot of terms in the software engineering field. Also, there were useful information about software diagrams. However, practical works wasn't hard (since I was familiar with Java) especially the last capstone assignment. I think it's essential course for software developers who have some minimal practice with OOP.

创建者 Al B

Jan 22, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. This is the first course I took with Coursera, and the content was well taught and quality, and went beyond my expectations. I plan to use the knowledge of conceptual and technical designs, as well as the types of UML diagrams I was introduced to in future projects.

创建者 Amr A

Jun 7, 2020

This course is really really amazing, I just got a little thing that bugs, The final exam requires you to do a little video for andriod app, I had a little problem running andriod app on my machine first but after that It worked smoothly, It would be better if they could find a solution for that.

创建者 Miguel A

Oct 9, 2019

I spent a lot of time looking how to be better at practicing OOP and this course was exactly what I needed. The material was clear and well explained and just all around fun to learn. Those video transcripts are awesome. Thumbs up to the course developers. Great work and Thank you.

创建者 Akash C

Nov 3, 2020

It was a nice refresher of Object-Oriented Design principles and their importance in a software product. I would highly recommend this course to any (Java) developer, experienced or beginner, as it would help him/her to think critically about the Software Design on the whole.

创建者 Vidas M

Dec 12, 2020

Old and quite complex topic of object oriented design is explained very well in this course. Everyone who will join this course - take a time, deep dive into each topic, listen to each video, take part in discussions and enjoy being a good developer - you deserve this.

创建者 Dmitry K

Dec 4, 2020

Good basic course. Strong practical part with UML and working on real app in Android Studio (though AStudio is too demanding to PC's resources that it becomes a pain to setup it for work). Want to see other courses of the Specialization now. Thanks to the authors!

创建者 Jep R

Sep 25, 2020

Good course, I had previously done most of the contents of this course time ago but still then I wanted to repass and check my knowledge. I like the content and the way the course is done. I think all developers should constantly have this principles in mind.

创建者 Rasoul A

May 22, 2020

A wonderful course full of academic , organized and important information

I recommend it to anyone who want to be a software engineer.

I is a perfect start to deeply understand the Object-Oriented Principles before starting to implement them in programming.

创建者 Mashrukh R

Jul 25, 2020

Very great explanation of key object oriented design techniques. Applying changes to the android app while using various UML diagrams helped me solidfy my understanding. Course notes were amazing as well, and I wil keep as a future reference.

创建者 Usman A

Jun 22, 2020

It is my start at coursera, i was less confidence when i started, as i have tendency to leave things in the middle, but as the course progressed, i got more and more interest in online learning, although the presenter is talking really fast.

创建者 Anne S T

Oct 26, 2020

I am a data scientist from a physical/mathematical background and learned a ton on new computer science skills. Never used java before and learned it during the course, definitely doable with programming experience from other languages.

创建者 José C G P

Sep 1, 2020

Production-wise, it's one of the best MOOCs I've taken. Education-wise, it's great for any aspiring software engineer, as it covers design, programming, best practices, and important software development principles and patterns.

创建者 Ignas P

Oct 6, 2020

Course covers object oriented software development design as well from fundamentals to abstract concepts. I recommend this course for all interested level-up their software design skill towards being software architect.

创建者 marco s

Oct 12, 2020

I really liked this course. It was my first contact with UML, and the course gives you some really good assignments on it. You also get intuition on what steps to follow when dealing with clients in software projects.

创建者 Omar M U

Jan 9, 2021

Useful knowledge and practice for both experimented developers and starting ones too. The course helps you to build reference for when you need to come back and apply these concepts in your real life job as a dev.

创建者 Mahmud I Z

Nov 1, 2020

Some topic of this course should elaborate more with more example such as state diagram, activity diagram.

The project seems relatively easy. I suggest to make it a little bit harder with some complex scenarios.