Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,136 个评分
252 条评论

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

JS

Aug 06, 2020

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

筛选依据:

226 - 面向对象设计 的 250 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 Rahul T

Feb 03, 2020

Should include more design diagrams like swimlane etc

创建者 Shelly S G

Nov 06, 2019

I was able to grasp fundamentals in software design

创建者 Jiawei M

Aug 06, 2020

If professor would be available could be better.

创建者 Freedom

Jul 21, 2018

buen curso con los datos necesarios.

创建者 Alexandre L

Jul 18, 2020

A bit long to get peer-reviews.

创建者 Venkata K P

Apr 05, 2020

Perfect way to start about OOD.

创建者 TRUONG T H

Mar 14, 2018

it's knowledgable

创建者 Silverton d S G

Nov 23, 2019

Very good course

创建者 Rajkumar M

Feb 19, 2020

Good & Thanks

创建者 fanjieqi

Jan 31, 2019

Pretty well.

创建者 Nikhil R

Aug 03, 2020

Good

创建者 Hoda M I

May 24, 2020

good

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 29, 2017

This edition of the course started well with Weeks 1 and 2 being very relevant and of high-quality. Things start sliding in Week 3 with a lecture on Model Checking which I still have to figure out of what use it can be for anyone. Week 4 skids and runs off the highway by being completely off-topic by having students complete a Capstone Assignment which is all about Android Application Development (which is NOT one of the course objectives) and very little about UML and Java. But, a re-work is not unrecoverable and would not require major re-work of the material already developed, IMHO.

创建者 Sarah S

Jan 04, 2018

Unfortunately the lectures feel like you are being "read to". There aren't any notes on the screen and the presenter reads a script. There is a lot of fluff in the lectures and the intro music is too long. I find myself spacing out a lot during them. It feels like there is about 30% content only in the video.

The assignments are good. I learned from them. The only thing is that there are not enough UML examples in the lectures. The lectures could be less reading to us, more showing example UML. That would be helpful for learning.

创建者 Kieran T

Oct 16, 2017

Some inconsistencies in the assignments leading them to take longer than advertised, particularly the final capstone - see the discussion forums. I got out a lot out of the course as a refresher, but I would have struggled if I was a beginner. It feels like this was rushed out a little too early and could benefit from someone from outside the original team spending a week trying to do all the assignments.

创建者 Dario I

Dec 10, 2017

The subject is presented in a good way, the quality of the presentations is high. Unfortunately even if it is a beginner course, some topics are arguably correct. The quality of the capstone exercises / solutions is poor, there is room for improvement and I really hope that future iterations will address this problems.

创建者 Bogdan N

Jul 07, 2019

Course teaches you some basics but it gets quite quickly over certain elements.

In a 7 minute/10 minute video you can't have a good understanding of the UML Sequence Diagram or UML State Diagram. I would have like to see more details on that part that could allow to do a better job at capstone projects.

创建者 Ahmed

Aug 18, 2018

The course content is good. The presenter is good,too.

But the discussion forums need monitoring from the staff, as there were many questions with no answers. Some of these questions are crucial for student's understanding of the material.

创建者 Ximena L G

Oct 18, 2018

good material to refresh OOD but I think the Android project to practice its a bit too much and not sure if you really show that you understand design patterns.

创建者 Filipe T A

Oct 06, 2018

The material is good but the assignments are poorly created...

创建者 David L

Apr 27, 2020

Lectures were information light, excercises where ok

创建者 Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

The Android exercises were far off topic.

创建者 Neha S

Jun 15, 2020

good

创建者 Manjunath D

May 22, 2018

Not happy with the examples are given and not more interactive one .

创建者 Kirish K

May 10, 2020

I found myself spending a lot of time learning android programming.

I used to get demotivated and drop from continuing the course multiple times.

I would prefer it if the estimated time is more correlated with the actual time taken by a non-programmer/Non-essential to the core topic being taught.

Now that the course is over, not sure if I learned more about OOD or Android.

Not sure if a book would have been better to learn from.