Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,134 个评分
252 条评论

课程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

热门审阅

JS

Aug 06, 2020

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

筛选依据:

76 - 面向对象设计 的 100 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 Trunov O

Mar 21, 2018

All is very good!

创建者 DARWIN B

Nov 29, 2017

Very good course!

创建者 Angelo B

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting

创建者 Gerson R

Feb 01, 2019

Very Good Course

创建者 manuel B L

Jul 21, 2018

Excelente Curso

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 25, 2018

Great Course

创建者 Symphorien L B

Dec 10, 2018

JUST AWESOME

创建者 Chandan G

May 19, 2018

Really great

创建者 Zayar S T

May 27, 2018

Very Good!

创建者 Nguyen K T

Jul 08, 2019

very good

创建者 Daniel F G

Jan 24, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Cesar F C M

Sep 22, 2017

Great

创建者 ANNU V N 1

Nov 17, 2018

Good

创建者 septa v

Oct 16, 2018

good

创建者 David P T

Oct 29, 2019

I am an Experienced programmer; the course provided a pretty good review of basic OO programming techniques (Encapsulation, Inheritance, etc.). Not that much that was really new to me, but still useful.

The Class assignments involve Android Software development, so if you are not an experienced Android developer you may spend more time learning Android than OO. If you have not done Android development and are not really interested in learning, this may not be the best class to take. I have a moderate amount of Android experience but not UI development so I spent a fair amount of time learning about Android App development, but since some of my job involves developing Android Apps it was probably worthwhile.

So if you're considering this class and are not an experienced Android developer, consider whether you want to learn OO AND Android, or just OO. In the later case, this may not be the right class for you.

创建者 Frank M

Aug 05, 2018

this course taught about different of software design and architecture thank you so much

创建者 Abinesh S

Jul 02, 2019

Good introductory course in Object Oriented Programming

创建者 Anastasia K

Aug 30, 2019

So tired to deal with the android system. Spent more time making it work than studying the material

创建者 Mike D

Nov 01, 2017

Decent videos give a short introduction to object oriented design. Oddly, the video lectures are not delivered by any professor, but rather by some student reading from a script. Still, these are decent, if a bit shallow and short. The weekly quiz is also reasonable and makes for a good review of the material. Where this course really falls down is on the capstone projects, especially the last one. The projects generally include a lot of busy work and the solutions given are poor examples. The last project is particularly bad. It claims to test one's ability to code from a set of design artifacts, but in reality it requires significant background knowledge in Android development to get it to work and the bulk of the effort has little or nothing to do with the course content. I recommend just watching the videos and doing the weekly quiz without doing the projects. They aren't worth the effort and the last one is completely unreasonable. I finished this course with a near perfect score, but I'm a 27 year industry veteran (just taking this to review my UML diagrams). I've also previously completed a five course specialization on Android development. It still took me about 8 hours to complete the final project and half of that was struggling with Android specific trivialities.

创建者 Jukka V

May 25, 2020

Short version: Not worth your money. There should be better and free tutorials around to learn UML. Course makes some things unnecessary complicated or don't explain things well and that makes learning annoying.

Long version: I found many shortcomings and annoyances with this course. Course requires you to draw charts and diagrams for assignments without showing you proper example how it should be done. You need pretty much guess how they expect you to draw the chart or find examples elsewhere. Also you need to review another person's work before you get to see correct chart. How can you review and give feedback if you don't know correct answer?

Course requires you to make charts based on code. Isn't this wrong way around? As far as I know, UML charts are mostly made before coding and coding is done based on them.

I feel that using Android Studio for code examples is unnecessary complication. If you aren't very experienced with programming or don't know the environment it is very hard to complete some of the assignments.

创建者 Javier L

Oct 16, 2017

Even when videos are OK, there are a lot of issues on this course:

1 - Even when they states in the course intro that "You will be challenged in the capstone project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting a Java codebase with corresponding UML documentation.", reality shows that you will earn a certificate only if you are able to develop in Android language, what it was far, very far from my interest when enrolled.

if I had known I had to develop on Android I would not have enrolled, and I am wondering the reason why they did not remark that on the course intro to avoid any confusion.

2 - You are evaluated from other learners so, at the end, in case of doubt you will never be sure if you are right or the learner that is evaluating you is as wrong as you. There are no videos explaining proposed solutions so you will die in doubts if it is the case.

3 - However, they can solve points 1 and 2 by keeping instructors participating actively in forums helping and guiding learners (in fact, this is the reason why I have paid for the course) but the reality is that the instructors are near to "invisible" and a lot of questions remains unanswered.

For these reasons I feel totally cheated and will not try to finish the course and will lost my money.

if I wanted to learn android I would have signed up for a course on that subject and not in a UML design course.

My intention was to enrol me in the whole certification but I have realised that all the courses are Android based (and none of the them inform about such requirement) and after suffer the lack of help from instructors I will not enrol (or at least I will no pay) for them.

创建者 Tereshchenko V

Oct 10, 2017

Videos are not bad, but assignments more about Android applications development (not covered in the course) than about Object-Oriented Design.

创建者 Viviana D

Nov 11, 2019

This course is a great introduction to OOP. I liked that all videos and all materials are well prepared, you can notice the effort and professionalism. The course is also very organized. Congratulations to the team. The methodology that coursera has to evaluate your knowledge is not the best since the peer reviews sometimes will not show feedback or where to improve.

创建者 Stefan A

Apr 19, 2020

Very good course for the basics of software architecture and object oriented design. There is a lot about UML, which is still the industry standard. But i think, there are also a lot of other techniques in modern software design which are not discussed in the course. How is UML used in Agile projects? Are there Alternatives to UML?

创建者 Yurii R

Mar 30, 2020

I got a lot of terms in the software engineering field. Also, there were useful information about software diagrams. However, practical works wasn't hard (since I was familiar with Java) especially the last capstone assignment. I think it's essential course for software developers who have some minimal practice with OOP.