Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,761 个评分
916 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

筛选依据:

1 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 25 个评论(共 894 个)

创建者 Nicholas B

Oct 08, 2018

Would have preferred if the map was built incrementally, with me continuing each exercise with my own map rather than a new, supplied map each time. That would make me feel more ownership towards it.

创建者 Sye

Oct 08, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, did to keep in touch with Java over the summer so as not to forget; it turned out to be a bit more challengiing than the one at university and I relearnt the concepts easier. I guess my 2nd year course also has a slight legacy issue; however this was a really nice course to do. I would do the whole specialization, but I have to go to a normal university to get a more recognised qualification.

创建者 Thao R

Apr 05, 2019

The peer reviews for final grade was challenging in a way that it relies solely on the honesty of your peers. I ended up with dishonest grades from peers. Specifically the person gave me grade 0 and a " . " in each comment section and called it the day. Nothing stopping more people from doing that actually. Other than that, the materials are great and assignments were challenging. Students who wanted to complete the course honestly actually had to work hard at researching to success.

创建者 Salman Q

Nov 27, 2017

It could have been better.

创建者 Austin R

Feb 06, 2016

It needs project based exams, not quizzes. These project exams should be a combination of automated programming tasks, like the kind you find on HackerRank or Codeforces and peer assessment based projects that asks students to evaluate the readability of each others code. As it currently stands, this course is a joke.

创建者 Johnny E

Nov 29, 2018

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

创建者 yusuf m k a

Dec 16, 2018

very good

创建者 jyotibabu

Dec 29, 2018

very nice

创建者 Li Q

Jan 13, 2019

Good programming exprience.

创建者 Saleh T S S

Jan 11, 2019

It is a very good learning experience.

Prof. Christine is the best one of them

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 12, 2019

this course is very useful.

创建者 Mark M

Jan 02, 2019

A good challenging course. Well taught.

创建者 D N V V S S K

Dec 31, 2018

Superb course I really enjoyed and learned so many things with this course

创建者 Peter S

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting excercices in this course.

创建者 Iniakpokeikiye P T

Jan 04, 2019

Great one

创建者 Andrew E

Jan 03, 2019

The focus on developing a main project with a variety of different data structures for different tasks was a great way to introduce new concepts and show their real applicability. Recommended as a second Java course.

创建者 MOHAMMAD M B

Jan 17, 2019

very good

创建者 Mukesh P

Feb 17, 2019

This is very useful course and coursera makes is easy to learn

创建者 Muhammad E R

Jan 23, 2019

It's an awesome course. Course instructors are great at teaching. MOOC students can enjoy extremely while doing the projects.

创建者 Mohamed M

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really amazing, and the instructors help you out along the way. The concepts and the programming assignments are engaging. Thanks for the USCD CS team for compiling this course.

创建者 Mohammed B

Feb 24, 2019

ti is very useful

创建者 Young M N

Mar 20, 2019

Very nice course for those looking to upgrade their programming skills..

创建者 Студеникина А В

Feb 28, 2019

Great job! Thank you!

创建者 Sumanto P

Mar 23, 2019

best

创建者 Smruti H

Mar 24, 2019

exceptional